Back Teens | August Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Teens  
Given to the Sea

Mindy McGinnis · G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers
Pages: 352
Format: Hardcover

Kings and Queens rise and fall, loyalties collide, and romance blooms in a world where the sea is rising - and cannot be escaped.

Khosa is Given to the Sea, a girl born to be fed to the water, her flesh preventing a wave like the one that destroyed the Kingdom of Stille in days...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Boomerang Effect

Gordon Jack · Harper Teen
Pages: 352
Format: Print book

A hilariously subversive YA debut that explores the meaning of friendship and loyalty, and also why you should avoid being trapped in a small space with an angry chicken. Perfect for fans of Andrew Smith's Winger and Frank Portman's King Dork.

It all started with a harmless prank....

Read More check catalog
 
 
Virtual Reality and Medicine

James Roland · Referencepoint Pr Inc
Pages: 80
Format: Hardcover

Virtual reality creates three-dimensional environments that have been used to enhance video games for several years. Now this amazing technology is helping surgeons plan complex operations, medical students learn anatomy without cadavers, and patients cope with physical pain and the emotional...
Read More check catalog
 
 
This is the Part Where You Laugh

Peter Brown Hoffmeister · Alfred A. Knopf
Pages: 331
Format: Print book

"So real it hurts." - David Arnold, New York Times bestselling author of Kids of Appetite

Fans of Andrew Smith and Matt de la Pena will be captivated by this summer-in-the-life of a teenage guy growing up in a trailer park in Eugene, Oregon.

Travis...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Possible

TARA ALTEBRANDO · Bloomsbury USA Childrens
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

Another twisty psychological suspense from the author of The Leaving, where a teen searches for answers about her mother's dark history, telekinesis, and the power of will.

What if . . . no one knows the truth about you? It's been thirteen years since Kaylee's biological...

Read More check catalog
 
 
Leading Lines: A Pippa Greene Novel

Chantel Guertin · ECW Press
Pages: 216
Format: Paperback

"You'll fall in love with this genuine young heroine." - Best HealthAfter two drama-filled weeks in Manhattan, Pippa Greene is back. Despite a romantic reunion with boyfriend Dylan, she can't seem to shake the emotional aftermath of New York. As she navigates parental...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Last Chance: A Novel

GREGG HURWITZ · Tor Teen
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

The Rain brothers fight for the survival of humanity in Last Chance, the thrilling sequel to New York Times bestselling author Gregg Hurwitz's YA debut, The Rains.

The New York Times bestselling author of Orphan X, Gregg Hurwitz, returns to Creek's...

Read More check catalog
 
 
Strangled Silence

Oisín McGann · Open Road Media Teen & Tween
Format: Print book

Are you being watched?Before she turns twenty-one, Amina Mir intends to have one of her stories published on the front page of the Chronicle. So when she gets an internship there, she's thrilled, even if it means a summer making coffee and writing human-interest stories. Then she interviews...
Read More check catalog
 
 
They Lost Their Heads!: What Happened to Washington's Teeth, Einstein's Brain, and Other Famous Body Parts

Carlyn Cerniglia Beccia · Bloomsbury USA Childrens
Pages: 192
Format: Hardcover

From the kidnapping of Einstein's brain to the horrifying end of Louis XIV's heart, the mysteries surrounding some of history's most famous body parts range from medical to macabre. Carlyn Beccia explores the misadventures of noteworthy body parts through history and springboards to exploring...

Read More check catalog