Back Science Fiction & Fantasy | November Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Science Fiction & Fantasy  
Dead Ice: An Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter Novel

Laurell K Hamilton · Jove Pubns
Pages: 608
Format: Print book

Zombies and voodoo collide in the latest Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter, novel from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Affliction and A Shiver of Light. Becoming the fiancée of master vampire Jean-Claude is wreaking havoc with Anita Blake's reputation as a hardass - to some...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Covert Game

Christine Feehan · Berkley
Pages: 400
Format: Hardcover

Treason, torture and temptation haunt the GhostWalkers in their most dangerous adventure yet, as Christine Feehan's #1 New York Times bestselling series hits an explosive new high.Rescuing an industrial spy from the hands of a criminal mastermind is a suicide mission for the GhostWalkers....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Head On

John Scalzi · Tor Books
Pages: 336
Format: Hardcover

"As much as Scalzi has the scientific creativity of a Michael Crichton, he also has the procedural chops of a Stephen J. Canell to craft a whodunit with buddy-cop charm and suspects aplenty -- most of them in someone else's body." -- USA TodayJohn Scalzi returns with Head On, the standalone...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Outcasts of Time

IAN MORTIMER · Pegasus Books
Pages: 400
Format: Hardcover

From the author described by the London Times as "the most remarkable historian of our time" comes a stunning, high-concept time-travel adventure that is perfect for fans of S. J. Parris and Kate Mosse. December 1348. What if you had just six days to save your soul? With the country...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Harrows of Spring: A World Made by Hand Novel

James Howard Kunstler · Atlantic Monthly Press
Pages: 384
Format: Print book

From renowned social critic, energy expert, and bestselling author James Howard Kunstler, The Harrows of Spring is a moving and gripping novel that completes the story of the quaint upstate New York town of Union Grove, thrown into a future world that in many ways resembles the nineteenth...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Gathering of Shadows

V. E. Schwab · Tom Doherty Associates
Pages: 512
Format: Print book

Four months have passed since the shadow stone fell into Kell's possession. Four months since his path crossed with Delilah Bard. Four months since Rhy was wounded and the Dane twins fell, and the stone was cast with Holland's dying body through the rift, and into Black London. In many...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Wild Dead

Carrie Vaughn · John Joseph Adams/Mariner Books
Pages: 272
Format: Paperback

A Mariner Original Mysteries and murder abound in the sequel to Carrie Vaughn's post-apocalyptic mystery Bannerless. A century after environmental and economic collapse, the people of the Coast Road have rebuilt their own sort of civilization, striving not to make the mistakes their...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Three-Body Problem

Cixin Liu · Tor
Pages: 415
Format: Print book

The Three-Body Problem is the first chance for English-speaking readers to experience this multiple award winning phenomenon from China's most beloved science fiction author, Liu Cixin.Set against the backdrop of China's Cultural Revolution, a secret military project sends signals into...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Queens of Innis Lear

Tessa Gratton · Tor Books
Pages: 576
Format: Hardcover

Inspired by Shakespeare's King Lear, dynasties battle for the crown in Tessa Gratton's debut epic adult fantasy The Queens of Innis Lear, a story of deposed kings and betrayed queens The erratic decisions of a prophecy-obsessed king have drained Innis Lear of its wild magic, leaving behind...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Olympus Bound

Jordanna Max Brodsky · Orbit
Pages: 512
Format: Hardcover

The Immortals is a lively re-imagining of classical mythology with an engaging premise, a page-turning plot, and an eye for the arresting and uncanny in contemporary urban life." --Deborah Harkness, New York Times bestselling author of A Discovery of WitchesManhattan has many secrets....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Dark Carousel

Christine Feehan · Berkley
Pages: 400
Format: Print book

In the new Carpathian novel from #1 New York Times bestselling author Christine Feehan, a woman falls prey to the seductive allure of the past - and a vampire warrior's intoxicating embrace... The moment Charlotte Vintage walks into his club, Tariq Asenguard's blood is set on fire. The ancient...
Read More check catalog
 
 
High Voltage: A Fever Novel

KAREN MARIE MONING · Delacorte Press
Pages: 512
Format: Hardcover

Immortal Faerie and ancient feuds, secrets and sacrifices - a thrilling new chapter in the bestselling Fever series begins, featuring Dani, Ryodan, and other beloved characters, as they battle to save Dublin from the rising of a terrifying evil determined to enslave the human race. There...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Age of Myth: Book One of The Legends of the First Empire

Michael J Sullivan · Del Rey
Pages: 444
Format: Hardcover

One of fantasy's finest next-generation storytellers continues to break new ground. Michael J. Sullivan's trailblazing career began with the breakout success of his Riyria series: full-bodied, spellbinding fantasy adventures whose imaginative scope and sympathetic characters won a devoted...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Lucky Ones: A Novel

Julianne Pachico · Spiegel & Grau
Pages: 254
Format: Hardcover

A literary jigsaw puzzle of a debut novel set in Colombia during the peak of its decades-long conflict, and in New York City While her parents are away, a teenager finds herself home alone, with the household staff mysteriously gone, no phone connection, and news of an insurgency on the radio...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Rogue One: A Star Wars Story

Ballantine. · Del Rey
Pages: 319
Format: Print book

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER * Go beyond the film with a novelization featuring new scenes and expanded material. As the shadows of the Empire loom ever larger across the galaxy, so do deeply troubling rumors. The Rebellion has learned of a sinister Imperial plot to bring entire worlds...
Read More check catalog