Back Foreign Languages | April Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Foreign Languages  
Healthy Pasta: The Sexy, Skinny, and Smart Way to Eat Your Favorite Food

Joseph Bastianich , · Knopf

Having grown up with Lidia Bastianich as their mother, Tanya and Joe Bastianich are no strangers to great-tasting Italian cooking. Today, the siblings both have illustrious careers in the culinary world—writing cookbooks, running restaurants, hosting television shows—and yet they...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Biergarten Cookbook

Julia Skowronek · DK

Sunshine, beer, and Brotzeit: What could be better? Bring the happiness of the Biergarten back to your own kitchen table with Biergarten Cookbook, your guide to the best recipes of Bavaria. Imagine a picnic filled with Obazda cheese spread, sausage salad, meat patties, roast pork, cheese...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Grandma's German Cookbook

Birgit Hamm · DK

Whether it's crispy fried potatoes, steamed dumplings, or a creamy jelly roll stuffed with raspberries, no one makes food as good as a German grandmother — that is, until now! Featuring eighty-five classic recipes, from soups to Sunday roasts, and desserts to Christmas favorites,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
New German Cooking: Recipes for Classics Revisited

Jeremy Nolen · Chronicle Books

Bright flavors. Fresh and healthful. These are not words we typically associate with German cuisine. But this beautifully packaged cookbook is not quite traditional. Featuring 100 recipes for familiar food re-envisioned to reflect the way we eat now, German Cooking Now celebrates fresh...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Dream Lover: A Novel

Elizabeth Berg · Random House

New York Times bestselling author Elizabeth Berg has written a lush historical novel based on the sensuous Parisian life of the nineteenth-century writer George Sand—which is perfect for readers of Nancy Horan and Elizabeth Gilbert.   At the beginning of this powerful novel,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
New German Cooking: Recipes for Classics Revisited

Jeremy Nolen · Chronicle Books

Bright flavors. Fresh and healthful. These are not words we typically associate with German cuisine. But this beautifully packaged cookbook is not quite traditional. Featuring 100 recipes for familiar food re-envisioned to reflect the way we eat now, German Cooking Now celebrates fresh...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Biergarten Cookbook

Julia Skowronek · DK

Sunshine, beer, and Brotzeit: What could be better? Bring the happiness of the Biergarten back to your own kitchen table with Biergarten Cookbook, your guide to the best recipes of Bavaria. Imagine a picnic filled with Obazda cheese spread, sausage salad, meat patties, roast pork, cheese...
Read More check catalog