Back Travel | October Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Travel  
DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Brussels, Bruges, Ghent & Antwerp

DK Publishing · DK Travel; Rep Rev edition
Pages: 208
Format: Paperback

DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Brussels, Bruges, Ghent & Antwerp is your indispensable guide to this beautiful part of the world. The fully updated guide includes unique cutaways, floor plans and reconstructions of the must-see sights, plus street-by-street maps. The also is packed with...
Read More check catalog
 
 
101 Places Not to See Before You Die

Catherine Price · Harper Perennial; 1 edition
Format: Paperback

“I had no idea so many god-awful places exist in this world….Catherine Price is a hilarious guide to all that is sucky.” —Novella Carpenter, author of Farm City: the Education of an Urban Farmer Irreverent and compulsively readable, 101 Places Not to See Before...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Fodor's Maine, Vermont & New Hampshire: with the Best Fall Foliage Drives & Scenic Road Trips

Fodor'S. · Fodor's Travel
Pages: 384
Format: Paperback

Written by locals, Fodor's travel guides have been offering expert advice for all tastes and budgets for more than 80 years. Northern New England is a classic American destination: iconic landscapes such as the rocky Maine coast, Vermont's Green Mountains, and New Hampshire's Lake District...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Fifty-Year Silence: Love, War, and a Ruined House in France

Miranda Richmond Mouillot · Crown
Format: Hardcover

A young woman moves across an ocean to uncover the truth about her grandparents' mysterious estrangement and pieces together the extraordinary story of their wartime experiences In 1948, after surviving World War II by escaping Nazi-occupied France for refugee camps in Switzerland,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Italy

Ros Belford · Dk Publishing
Pages: 672
Format: Paperback

The DK Eyewitness Italy Travel Guide is your indispensable guide to this beautiful part of the world. The fully updated guide includes unique cutaways, floorplans and reconstructions of the must-see sites, plus street-by-street maps of all the fascinating cities and towns. The new-look...
Read More check catalog
 
 
In Cold Blood

Truman Capote · Modern Library
Pages: 396
Format: Book

Selected by the Modern Library as one of the 100 best nonfiction books of all timeFrom the Modern Library's new set of beautifully repackaged hardcover classics by Truman Capote - also available are Breakfast at Tiffany's and Other Voices, Other Rooms (in one volume) , Portraits and Observations,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Australia

Jan Duffy Helen Kloeden Paul Le Plaistrier Jacinta Collectif Bowen · Dorling Kindersley Publishers Ltd
Format: Print book

The DK Eyewitness Australia Travel Guide is your indispensable guide to this beautiful part of the world. The fully updated guide includes unique cutaways, floorplans and reconstructions of the must-see sites, plus street-by-street maps of all the fascinating cities and towns. The new-look...
Read More check catalog
 
 
DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Italian Riviera

DK Publishing · DK Eyewitness Travel; Reprint edition
Format: Paperback

DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Italian Riviera uses unparalleled photography, 3-D illustrated maps, and specially commissioned cutaway illustrations of major architectural sights to help you uncover the secrets of this beautiful region. Detailed street views of all the key areas to visit give...
Read More check catalog
 
 
In Manchuria: A Village Called Wasteland and the Transformation of Rural China

Michael Meyer · Bloomsbury Press
Format: Hardcover

In the tradition of In Patagonia and Great Plains, Michael Meyers In Manchuria is a scintillating combination of memoir, contemporary reporting, and historical research, presenting a unique profile of Chinas legendary northeast territory. For three years, Meyer rented a home in the rice-farming...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Unofficial Guide to Walt Disney World 2015

Bob Sehlinger · Unofficial Guides
Format: Book

If you purchase The Unofficial Guide to Walt Disney World in ebook format, receive free monthly updates via your device so youll be in the know about important changes, making your vacation planning better than ever! Compiled and written by a team of experienced researchers whose work has been...
Read More check catalog