Back Mystery & Thrillers | October Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Mystery & Thrillers  
Back Channel: A novel

Stephen L. Carter · Knopf; First Edition edition
Format: Hardcover

October 1962. The Soviet Union has smuggled missiles into Cuba. Kennedy and Khrushchev are in the midst of a military face-off that could lead to nuclear conflagration. Warships and submarines are on the move. Planes are in the air. Troops are at the ready. Both leaders are surrounded by advisers...
Read More check catalog
 
 
To Dwell in Darkness: A Novel

Deborah Crombie · William Morrow; 1st edition
Format: Hardcover

In the tradition of Elizabeth George, Louise Penny, and P. D. James, New York Times bestselling author Deborah Crombie delivers a powerful tale of intrigue, betrayal, and lies that will plunge married London detectives Duncan Kincaid and Gemma James into the unspeakable darkness that lies...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A String of Beads

Thomas Perry · Mysterious Press; 1 edition
Format: Hardcover

After two decades protecting innocent victims on the run, and a year after getting shot on a job that took a dangerous turn for the worse, Jane McKinnon, née Whitefield, has settled into the quiet life of a suburban housewife in Amherst, New York - or so she thinks.One morning as she comes...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Don't Look Back

Gregg Hurwitz · St. Martin's Press; 1st edition
Format: Hardcover

"Smart and relentless ... Hurwitz starts the pressure early and never, never lets up." --The Plain Dealer (Cleveland) on You're NextIn Don't Look Back, Eve Hardaway, newly single mother of one, is on a trip she's long dreamed of--a rafting and hiking tour through...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Let Me Die in His Footsteps: A Novel

Lori Roy · Dutton
Format: Hardcover

In the spellbinding and suspenseful Let Me Die in His Footsteps, Edgar Award-winner Lori Roy wrests from a Southern town the secrets of two families touched by an evil that has passed between generations. On a dark Kentucky night in 1952 exactly halfway between her fifteenth and sixteenth...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Personal

Lee Child · Delacorte Press
Pages: 353
Format: Print book

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERJack Reacher returns in the latest fast-moving, action-packed, suspenseful book from Lee Child. You can leave the army, but the army doesn't leave you. Not always. Not completely, notes Jack Reacher - and sure enough, the retired military cop is soon pulled...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Robert Ludlum's The Bourne Sanction

Eric Van Lustbader · Grand Central
Pages: 484
Format: Hardcover

Jason Bourne returns to Georgetown University and the mild world of his alter ego, David Webb, hoping for normalcy. But after so many adrenaline-soaked years of risking his life, Bourne finds himself chafing under the quiet life of a linguistics professor. Aware of his frustrations, his academic...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Black List: A Thriller

Brad Thor · Atria/Emily Bestler Books; First Edition edition
Format: Hardcover

A stunning thriller that predicted the National Security Agency scandal. "Brad Thor is as current as tomorrow's headlines." - Dan Brown#1 New York Times bestselling author Brad Thor returns with his most explosive thriller ever. Somewhere deep inside the United States government...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Fifth Gospel: A Novel

Ian Caldwell · Simon & Schuster
Format: Hardcover

Instant New York Times Bestseller "Masterful...The Fifth Gospel is that rare story: erudite and a page-turner, literary but compulsively readable. It will change the way you look at organized religion, humanity, and perhaps yourself." - David Baldacci "A gripping thriller...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Robert B. Parker's Lullaby

Ace Atkins · Putnam Adult; 1 edition
Format: Print book

When fourteen-year-old Mattie Sullivan asks Spenser to look into her mother's murder, he's not completely convinced by her claim that the police investigation four years ago was botched. Mattie is gruff, street-smart, and wise beyond her years, left to care for her younger siblings...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Private Vegas

James Patterson · Little
Pages: 8
Format: Book

Las Vegas is a city of contradictions: seedy and glamorous, secretive and wild, Vegas attracts people of all kinds--especially those with a secret to hide, or a life to leave behind. It's the perfect location for Lester Olsen's lucrative business. He gets to treat gorgeous, young women...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Forgers

Bradford Morrow · Mysterious Press
Pages: 242
Format: Hardcover

From critically acclaimed novelist Bradford Morrow, called "a mesmerizing storyteller who casts an irresistible spell" by Joyce Carol Oates and "one of America's major literary voices" by Publishers Weekly, comes The Forgers, a richly told literary thriller about the dark...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Farm

Tom Rob Smith · Grand Central Pub
Pages: 352
Format: Hardcover

The new international bestseller from the author of phenomenal Child 44 trilogy...The FarmIf you refuse to believe me, I will no longer consider you my son.Daniel believed that his parents were enjoying a peaceful retirement on a remote farm in Sweden. But with a single phone call, everything...
Read More check catalog
 
 
An Unmarked Grave

Charles Todd · William Morrow; 1st edition
Format: Hardcover

"A wonderful new mystery series that will let us see the horrors of World War I through the eyes of Bess Crawford, battlefield nurse." - Margaret Maron"Readers who can't get enough of Jacqueline Winspear's novels, or Hester Latterly, who saw action in the Crimean...
Read More check catalog