Back Mystery & Thrillers | May Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Mystery & Thrillers  
The Dead Will Tell: A Kate Burkholder Novel

Linda Castillo · Minotaur Books; First Edition edition
Format: Hardcover

A Boston Globe Best Book of 2014Everyone in Painters Mill knows the abandoned Hochstetler farm is haunted. But only a handful of the residents remember the terrible secrets lost in the muted/hushed whispers of time--and now death is stalking them, seemingly from the grave. On a late-night...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Counterfeit Agent

Alex Berenson · G.P. Putnams Sons
Pages: 374
Format: Print book

"Berenson's strength is his deep understanding of geopolitics and of the shoddy compromises it demands. He clearly has excellent contacts in the world of shadows. Wells is a complex and satisfying protagonist, tackling bad guys across the world's conflict zones."--The New York...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Children of the Revolution: An Inspector Banks Novel

Peter Robinson · William Morrow & Company
Pages: 352
Format: Hardcover

Multiple award-winning, New York Times and #1 internationally bestselling author Peter Robinson returns with Children of the Revolution, a superb tale of mystery and murder that takes acclaimed British Detective Chief Inspector Alan Banks back to the early 1970s - a turbulent time of politics,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Blood on the Water: A William Monk Novel

Anne Perry · Ballantine
Pages: 309
Format: Hardcover

As her New York Times bestselling novels always remind us, Anne Perry is a matchless guide to both the splendor and the shame of the British Empire at the height of its influence. In her twentieth William Monk mystery, she brings us to London's grand Mayfair mansions, where the arrogant...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Windigo Island: A Novel

William Kent Krueger · Atria Books
Pages: 339
Format: Hardcover

Cork O'Connor battles vicious villains, both mythical and modern, to rescue a young girl in the latest nail-biting mystery from New York Times bestselling author William Kent Krueger.When the body of a teenage Ojibwe girl washes up on the shore of an island in Lake Superior, the residents...
Read More check catalog
 
 
To Dwell in Darkness: A Novel

Deborah Crombie · William Morrow; 1st edition
Format: Hardcover

In the tradition of Elizabeth George, Louise Penny, and P. D. James, New York Times bestselling author Deborah Crombie delivers a powerful tale of intrigue, betrayal, and lies that will plunge married London detectives Duncan Kincaid and Gemma James into the unspeakable darkness that lies...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Presumption of Guilt.

Mayor Archer. · Minotaur Books
Pages: 304
Format: Print book

ARCHER MAYOR, in addition to writing the New York Times bestselling Joe Gunther series, is an investigator for the sheriff's department, the state medical examiner, and has twenty-five years of experience as a firefighter/EMT. He lives near Brattleboro, Vermont.
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Girl Next Door: A Novel

Ruth Rendell · Scribner
Format: Hardcover

The dazzling new novel from Ruth Rendell. When the bones of two severed hands are discovered in a box, an investigation into a long buried crime of passion begins. And a group of friends, who played together as children, begin to question their past. 'For Woody, anger was cold....
Read More check catalog
 
 
One Hot Murder (Victoria Square Mystery)

Lorraine Bartlett · Berkley
Pages: 304
Format: Mass Market Paperback

Where there's smoke ... Katie Bonner, the reluctant manager of Artisans Alley in the quaint shopping district of Victoria Square, is no stranger to ambivalence. Things have been going hot and heavy with pizza maker Andy Rust - so much so that Katie has moved in over his pizza parlor....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Days of Rage: A Pike Logan Thriller

Brad Taylor · Penguin Group (USA) Incorporated
Pages: 448
Format: Hardcover

In former delta force operator and New York Times bestseller Brad Taylor's latest Pike Logan thriller, the Taskforce must stop their most devastating threat yet - a weapon of mass destruction. The Taskforce is used to being the hunter, but this time they're the hunted.Intent on embroiling...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Accident

Chris Pavone · Crown Publishing Group
Pages: 385
Format: Hardcover

From the author of the New York Times-bestselling and Edgar Award-winning The Expats As dawn approaches in New York, literary agent Isabel Reed is turning the final pages of a mysterious, anonymous manuscript, racing through the explosive revelations about powerful people, as well as long-hidden...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Top Secret

W E B Griffin · Putnam
Pages: 515
Format: Print book

From the #1 New York Times-bestselling author, a brand-new series about the Cold War - and a different breed of warrior. In the first weeks after World War II, a squeaky-clean new second lieutenant named James D. Cronley Jr. is spotted and recruited for a new enterprise that will eventually...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Fistful of Collars: A Chet and Bernie Mystery

Spencer Quinn · Atria Books; First Edition edition
Format: Hardcover

Everyone's favorite detective team returns in a new adventure as canine narrator Chet and his human partner P.I. Bernie Little find that Hollywood has gone to the dogs. Hoping to bring some Tinseltown money to the Valley, the mayor lures a movie studio to town to shoot their next production,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Dashing Through the Snow

Mary Higgins Clark · Simon & Schuster
Pages: 226
Format: Hardcover

From beloved mother-daughter duo Mary Higgins Clark, America's Queen of Suspense, and Carol Higgins Clark, author of the hugely popular Regan Reilly mystery series, comes Dashing Through the Snow, a holiday treat you won't want to miss. In the picturesque village of Branscombe,...
Read More check catalog