Back Mystery & Thrillers | June Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Mystery & Thrillers  
Capitol Conspiracy: A Novel

William Bernhardt · Ballantine Books; First Edition edition
Format: Hardcover

Oklahoma defense attorney Ben Kincaid has found himself smack in the middle of more than a few controversies and deadly predicamentsand the unexpected leap from his modest Tulsa law offices to Washington DCs Senate chamber hasnt taken the edge off Bens knack for stepping into the line of fire...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Heartbreak Hotel: An Alex Delaware Novel

Jonathan Kellerman · Ballantine Books
Pages: 368
Format: Print book

Alex Delaware and LAPD detective Milo Sturgis investigate the death of Alex's most mysterious patient to date in the sensational new thriller from the master of suspense, #1 New York Times bestselling author Jonathan Kellerman.At nearly one hundred years old, Thalia Mars is a far cry from...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Whispering Shadows: A Novel

Jan-Philipp Sendker · Atria / 37 INK
Format: Hardcover

"American expat Paul Leibovitz was once an ambitious advisor, dedicated father, and loving husband. But after living for nearly thirty years in Hong Kong, personal tragedy strikes and Paul's marriage unravels in the fallout. Now Paul is living as a recluse on an outlying island...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Assassination Option

W.E.B. Griffin · G.P. Putnam's Sons
Format: Hardcover

From the #1 New York Times- and Wall Street Journal-bestselling author comes the dramatic second adventure in the brand-new Clandestine Operations series about the Cold War, the fledgling Central Intelligence Agency - and a new breed of warrior.In Top Secret, W.E.B. Griffin introduced a remarkable...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Innocent Blood: The Order of the Sanguines Series

James Rollins · HarperCollins
Pages: 448
Format: Print book

A vicious attack at a ranch in California thrusts archaeologist Erin Granger back into the folds of the Sanguines, an immortal order founded on the blood of Christ and tasked with protecting the world from the beasts haunting its shadows and waiting to break free into the sunlight. Following...
Read More check catalog
 
 
On Borrowed Time

Jenn McKinlay · Berkley
Format: Book

The New York Times bestselling Library Lover's mysteries continue with a hot new case...Loving a good cup of coffee runs in the family for Briar Creek library director Lindsey Norris. But when her brother, Jack, a consultant for a coffee company, goes missing, her favorite beverage...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Mean Streak

Sandra Brown · Grand Central Publishing
Pages: 409
Format: Hardcover

From #1 New York Times best-selling author Sandra Brown comes a heart-pounding story of survival, that takes the age-old question, "Does the end justify the means?" and turns it on its head.Dr. Emory Charbonneau, a pediatrician and marathon runner, disappears on a mountain road...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Crazy Love You

Lisa Unger
Format: Print book

Enjoying a successful career with his best friend Priss, a destructive friend who helped him escape bullies in childhood, Ian fears for his life when she becomes irrationally angry about Ian's new relationship.
Read More check catalog
 
 
The First Rule

Robert Crais · G. P. Putnam's Sons; 1st edition
Format: Hardcover

From the New York Times-bestselling author who sets the standard for intense, powerful crime- writing comes a blistering thriller featuring Joe Pike and Elvis Cole. The Watchman put Joe Pike, Elvis Cole's strong, taciturn partner, front and center, and not only won Robert Crais...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Sweet Damage: A Novel

Rebecca James · Bantam
Format: Hardcover

From the internationally bestselling author of Beautiful Malice comes a captivating novel of psychological suspense about love and friendship, loyalty and betrayal - perfect for readers of S. J. Watson and Lisa Unger. Tim Ellison feels lucky when he finds a cheap place to rent in his dream...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Finding Jake: A Novel

Bryan Reardon · William Morrow & Company
Pages: 272
Format: Hardcover

"I devoured Finding Jake. The tension is almost unbearable in this thriller-cum-character study as layer after layer of a father's soul are revealed as reflected in the character of his missing son. Utterly engrossing." - Alice LaPlante, New York Times bestselling author of Circle...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Ploughmen: A Novel

Kim Zupan · Henry Holt and Co.; First Printing edition
Format: Hardcover

An NPR Best Book of 2014A Barnes and Noble Discover Great New Writers selectionA bleak and brilliant Minneapolis Star Tribune debut novel ,one of the finest evocations of life in Western America in recent memory, a book that stands alongside Richard Fords Rock Springs, Marilynne Robinsons...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Queen of Hearts

Rhys Bowen · Berkley Prime Crime
Pages: 295
Format: Hardcover

"Lady Georgiana Rannoch, thirty-fifth in line for the British throne, knows how to play the part of an almost royal-but now she's off to Hollywood, where she must reprise her role as sleuth or risk starring in an all-too-convincing death scene ... My mother, the glamorous and much-married...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Private L.A.

James Patterson · Little Brown & Co
Pages: 425
Format: Book

Private Jack Morgan investigates the disappearance of the biggest superstar couple in Hollywood.Thom and Jennifer Harlow are the perfect couple, with three perfect children. They maybe two of the biggest mega movie stars in the world, but they're also great parents, philanthropists and just...
Read More check catalog