Back Top Choices | June Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Top Choices  
Apple Cider Vinegar: Miracle Health System

Paul C. Bragg · Bragg Health Sciences; 56th Edition edition
Format: Paperback

Explores the miracle health benefits of organic, raw apple cider vinegar, a natural detox, antibiotic and antiseptic that fights germs and bacteria.,
Read More check catalog
 
 
My True Love Gave to Me: Twelve Holiday Stories

Stephanie Perkins · Griffin
Pages: 321
Format: Print book

If you love holiday stories, holiday movies, made-for-TV-holiday specials, holiday episodes of your favorite sitcoms and, especially, if you love holiday anthologies, you're going to fall in love with My True Love Gave to Me: Twelve Holiday Stories by twelve bestselling young adult writers...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Can't We Talk about Something More Pleasant?: A Memoir

Roz Chast · St Martins Pr
Pages: 228
Format: Book

#1 New York Times Bestseller2014 NATIONAL BOOK AWARD FINALISTIn her first memoir, Roz Chast brings her signature wit to the topic of aging parents. Spanning the last several years of their lives and told through four-color cartoons, family photos, and documents, and a narrative as rife...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Reaper: Autobiography of One of the Deadliest Special Ops Snipers

Nicholas Irving · St Martin'S Press
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

Groundbreaking, thrilling and revealing, The Reaper is the astonishing memoir of Special Operations Direct Action Sniper Nicholas Irving, the 3rd Ranger Battalion's deadliest sniper with 33 confirmed kills, though his remarkable career total, including probables, is unknown.Irving shares...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Brown Girl Dreaming

Jacqueline Woodson · Nancy Paulsen Books
Pages: 336
Format: Book

A New York Times Bestseller and National Book Award Winner Jacqueline Woodson, the acclaimed author of Another Brooklyn, tells the moving story of her childhood in mesmerizing verse. Raised in South Carolina and New York, Woodson always felt halfway home in each place. In vivid poems,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Girl at War: A Novel

Sara Novic · Random House
Pages: 320
Format: Print book

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY BOOKPAGE, BOOKLIST , AND ELECTRIC LITERATURE * ALEX AWARD WINNER * LOS ANGELES TIMES BOOK PRIZE FINALIST * LONGLISTED FOR THE BAILEYS WOMEN'S PRIZE FOR FICTIONFor readers of The Tiger's Wife and All the Light We Cannot See comes a powerful debut...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, 6th Edition

American Psychological Association. · American Psychological Association
Pages: 272
Format: Paperback

The "Publication Manual" is the style manual of choice for writers, editors, students, and educators. Although it is specifically designed to help writers in the behavioral sciences and social sciences, anyone who writes non-fiction prose can benefit from its guidance. The newly-revised...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Magic Strings of Frankie Presto: A Novel

Mitch Albom · Harper
Pages: 496
Format: Print book

Mitch Albom creates his most unforgettable fictional character - Frankie Presto, the greatest guitarist to ever walk the earth - in this magical novel about the bands we join in life and the power of talent to change our lives.In his most stunning novel yet, the voice of Music narrates...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Weekenders

Mary Kay Andrews · St. Martin's Press
Pages: 451
Format: Print book

"Some people stay all summer long on the idyllic island of Belle Isle, North Carolina. Some people come only for the weekends-and it's something they look forward to all week long. When Riley Griggs is waiting for her husband to arrive at the ferry one Friday afternoon, she is instead...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Hope: A Memoir of Survival in Cleveland

Amanda Berry · Viking
Pages: 321
Format: Print book

The #1 New York Times BestsellerA bestselling book that is inspiring the nation: "We have written here about terrible things that we never wanted to think about again . . . Now we want the world to know: we survived, we are free, we love life."Two women kidnapped by infamous Cleveland...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The End of Dieting: How to Live for Life

Joel Fuhrman · HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Pages: 345
Format: Hardcover

In The End of Dieting, Joel Fuhrman M.D., a board-certified family physician who specializes in preventing and reversing disease through nutritional and natural methods, and #1 New York Times bestselling author of Eat to Live, Super Immunity and The End of Diabetes, delivers a powerful...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Short and Tragic Life of Robert Peace: A Brilliant Young Man Who Left Newark for the Ivy League

Jeff Hobbs · Scribner
Format: Hardcover

A heartfelt, and riveting biography of the short life of a talented young African-American man who escapes the slums of Newark for Yale University only to succumb to the dangers of the streets - and of one's own nature - when he returns home.When author Jeff Hobbs arrived at Yale University,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Edge of Eternity: Book Three of the Century Trilogy

Ken Follett · Dutton
Pages: 1098
Format: Print book

The sweeping, passionate conclusion to Ken Follett's extraordinary historical epic, The Century Trilogy.In Fall of Giants and Winter of the World, Ken Follett followed the fortunes of five international families - American, German, Russian, English, and Welsh - as they made their way through...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Forgotten Room: A Novel

Lincoln Child · Doubleday Books
Pages: 304
Format: Print book

A LONG-LOST EXPERIMENT OF UNGUESSABLE INTENT A SECRET ROOM, INGENIOUSLY HIDDEN INSIDE A VAST SEACOAST MANSION NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR LINCOLN CHILD AT HIS RIVETING BESTProfessor Jeremy Logan (the quirky and charismatic "enigmalogist" who specializes in solving problems...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Living Landscape: Designing for Beauty and Biodiversity in the Home Garden

Rick Darke · Timber Press; First Edition edition
Format: Hardcover

Many gardeners today want a home landscape that nourishes and fosters wildlife. But they also want beauty, a space for the kids to play, privacy, and maybe even a vegetable patch. Sure, it's a tall order, but The Living Landscape shows how to do it. By combining the insights of two outstanding...
Read More check catalog