Back Health, Mind & Body | September Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Health, Mind & Body  
The Shamanism Bible: The Definitive Guide to Shamanic Thought and Practice

John Matthews · Firefly Books
Format: Paperback

The ancient healing traditions based on spiritual connections. New to Fireflys Bible series Ayurveda Bible, Secret Societies Bible this guide to shamanism is an evocative and detailed journey from its animistic origins in Europe, North America, Siberia and the Arctic 70,000 years ago,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
When Your Life Is Touched by Cancer: Practical Advice and Insights for Patients, Professionals, and Those Who Care

Bob Riter · Hunter House, Incorporated
Pages: 132
Format: Paperback

Even those who are ordinarily calm and thoughtful find themselves spinning when first diagnosed with cancer. When Your Life Is Touched by Cancer helps sort out the issues involved with a cancer diagnosis, including conversations about cancer with friends, family, and doctors; traditional...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Travels With Casey

Benoit Denizet-Lewis · Simon & Schuster
Format: Hardcover

A moody Labrador and his insecure human take a funny, touching cross-country RV trip into the heart of Americas relationship with dogs. I dont think my dog likes me very much, New York Times Magazine writer Benoit Denizet-Lewis confesses at the beginning of his journey with his nine-year-old...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Prevention The Ultimate Guide to Breast Cancer: Your Essential Resource from Diagnosis to Treatment and Beyond

Mary L Gemignani · Rodale Press, Incorporated
Pages: 372
Format: Paperback

We've all heard the statistic: 1 in 8 women will get a breast cancer diagnosis at some point in her lifetime. But there's another just-as-relevant number that isn't as widely broadcast: 76 percent of those women will be alive 10 years later. This guide from America's most...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The 52 New Foods Challenge: A Family Cooking Adventure for Each Week of the Year, with 150 Recipes

Jennifer Tyler Lee · Avery; 1 edition
Format: Print book

Salvation for every busy parent who longs to make mealtimes relaxing, fun—and healthy, from the creator of Crunch a Color™ Like many parents, Jennifer Tyler Lee struggled to get her kids to eat healthy, balanced meals. The answer, she discovered, was making it a game. "We’ll...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Hashimoto's Protocol: A 90-Day Plan for Reversing Thyroid Symptoms and Getting Your Life Back

Izabella Wentz · Harper One
Pages: 400
Format: Print book

Dr. Izabella Wentz, the author of the phenomenal New York Times bestseller Hashimoto's Thyroiditis, returns with a long-awaited, groundbreaking prescription to reverse the symptoms of this serious autoimmune condition that is becoming one of the country's fastest growing diseases.More than...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Conception Chronicles: The Uncensored Truth About Sex, Love & Marriage When You're Trying to Get Pregnant

Patty Doyle Debano · HCI
Pages: 284
Format: Paperback

When we first started down the baby-making path, we thought we'd be pregnant in no time. We'd just toss out our birth control pills and before we knew it, we'd be rocking our little one to sleep. Little did we know what was in store for us, or the energy it would take to face...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Own Your Cancer: A Take-Charge Guide For The Recently Diagnosed And Those Who Love Them

Peter S Edelstein · Lyons Press
Pages: 253
Format: Paperback

Dr. Peter Edelstein has learned by listening to his patients and their families--whose lives have suddenly been up-ended by a diagnosis of cancer--that they need a partner to help them navigate their new, complex world. It is critical that cancer patients take charge of their health and "own...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Evil Hours: A Biography of Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder

David J Morris · Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
Pages: 338
Format: Hardcover

In the tradition of The Emperor of All Maladies and The Noonday Demon, a moving, eye-opening exploration of PTSD
Read More check catalog
 
 
Her Best-Kept Secret: Why Women Drink-And How They Can Regain Control

Gabrielle Glaser · Simon & Schuster
Format: Book

What’s the first thing many women do when they go home? Make a dash for the white wine in the refrigerator. In Her Best-Kept Secret, journalist Gabrielle Glaser uncovers this hidden-in-plain-sight drinking epidemic—but doesn’t cause you to recoil in alarm. She is the first...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Growing Up Brave: Expert Strategies for Helping Your Child Overcome Fear, Stress, and Anxiety

Donna B. Pincus · Little, Brown and Company; 1 edition
Format: Hardcover

When our children are born, we do everything we can to make sure they have love, food, clothing, and shelter. But despite all this, one in five children today suffers from a diagnosed anxiety disorder, and countless others suffer from anxiety that interferes with critical social, academic,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Answer to the Riddle Is Me: A Memoir of Amnesia

David Stuart MacLean · Houghton Mifflin
Pages: 292
Format: Hardcover

"Brilliant and painful and hilarious." - Antonya Nelson On October 17, 2002, David MacLean "woke up" on a train platform in India with no idea who he was or why he was there. No money. No passport. No identity. Taken to a mental hospital by the police, MacLean then...
Read More check catalog
 
 
It Was Me All Along: A Memoir

Andie Mitchell · Clarkson Potter
Pages: 232
Format: Print book

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERA heartbreakingly honest, endearing memoir of incredible weight loss by a young food blogger who battles body image issues and overcomes food addiction to find self-acceptance. All her life, Andie Mitchell had eaten lustily and mindlessly. Food was her babysitter,...
Read More check catalog