Back Teens | April Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Teens  
When It's Real

Erin Watt · Harlequin Teen
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

Wealth, fame and a real-life romance she never expected - seventeen-year-old Vaughn Bennett lands it all when she agrees to become a pop star's fake girlfriend in this smart, utterly addictive novel from #1 New York Times bestselling author duo Erin Watt Under ordinary circumstances, Oakley...
Read More check catalog
 
 
All That Was: A Novel

Karen Rivers · Farrar, Straus and Giroux
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

Two best friends. The boy who loves them both. What happens when there is only one girl left?Piper and Sloane are best friends. They grew up together, dress alike, and never do anything without each other. To Sloane, Piper has always been extraordinary: fierce and pretty and powerful. The only...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Merciless II: The Exorcism of Sofia Flores

Danielle Vega · Razorbill
Pages: 320
Format: Print book

Danielle Vega - YA's answer to Stephen King - once again brings major scares in the spine-tingling sequel to horror hit The Merciless, which MTV calls "Mean Girls meets The Exorcist." Sofia is still processing the horrific truth of what happened when she and three friends performed...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Die for You

Amy Fellner Dominy · Delacorte Press
Pages: 292
Format: Print book

Not everything is as perfect as it seems in this dark romance by A Matter of Heart author, Amy Dominy. Theirs was the perfect love story. After Emma Lorde's parents' divorce forces her to move halfway across the state of Arizona to live with her father, Emma must face her senior year...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Engines of the Broken World

Jason Vanhee · Henry Holt and Company
Pages: 262
Format: Hardcover

Merciful Truth and her brother, Gospel, have just pulled their dead mother into the kitchen and stowed her under the table. It was a long illness, and they wanted to bury her -- they did -- but it's far too cold outside, and they know they won't be able to dig into the frozen ground. The Minister...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Young Adult's Guide to Flawless Writing: Essential Explanations, Examples, and Exercises

Atlantic Publishing Group Inc · Atlantic Publishing Group Inc.
Pages: 288
Format: Hardcover

The most important skill you can have is the ability to express yourself with eloquence and confidence in writing. Take the writing skills you have learned and apply them to real world tasks.
Read More check catalog
 
 
Not a Drop to Drink

Mindy McGinnis · Katherine Tegen Books; Reprint edition
Format: Hardcover

Fans of classic frontier survival stories, as well as readers of dystopian literature, will enjoy this futuristic story where water is worth more than gold. New York Times bestselling author Michael Grant says Not a Drop to Drink is a debut "not to be missed." With evocative, spare...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Eight Days on Planet Earth

CAT JORDAN · HarperTeen
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

A heart-wrenching romance full of twists that are sure to bring tears to readers' eyes, from Cat Jordan, author of The Leaving Season.How long does it take to travel twenty light years to Earth?How long does it take to fall in love?To the universe, eight days is a mere blip, but to Matty...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Real Prom Queens of Westfield High

Laurie Boyle Crompton · Sourcebooks Fire
Format: Paperback

"Smart satire and a rollicking good read!"—Jean Kilbourne, Ed. D, creator of "Killing Us Softly: Advertising's Image of Women" film series 5 News Press Release WESTFIELD Reality television is heading to high school! Watch the drama unfold as the three biggest...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Everything That Makes You

Moriah McStay · Katherine Tegen Books
Format: Hardcover

Ever wonder "What if?" Everything That Makes You is a romantic, epic story about one girl - and her two possible lives after an accident changes her fate.Fiona Doyle's face was horribly scarred as a child. She writes about her frustrations and dreams in notebooks, penning...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Katy Perry : the ultimate pop princess

Michael Heatley · Mason Crest
Pages: 64
Format:  Print book : Biography : Juvenile audience : EnglishView all editions and formats

Examines the life and accomplishments of singer and songwriter Katy Perry.
Read More check catalog
 
 
After the End

Amy Plum · HarperTeen
Pages: 322
Format: Print book

Michael Grant's Gone series meets M. Night Shyamalan's The Village in this riveting story of one girl's journey to save the very people who have lied to her for her entire life. Amy Plum, international bestselling author of the Die for Me series, delivers a fast-paced adventure perfect...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Steelheart

Brandon Sanderson · Delacorte Press
Format: Library Binding

Buy the #1 New York Times bestselling sequel—Firefight—today!Brandon Sanderson, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Words of Radiance, coauthor of Robert Jordan’s The Wheel of Time series, and creator of the internationally bestselling Mistborn trilogy, presents...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Between the Notes

Sharon Huss Roat · Harper Teen
Pages: 400
Format: Hardcover

After Ivy is forced to move to "the wrong side of the tracks" due to economic hard times, she discovers that not everything - or everyone - is what they seem, even herself. Fans of Jenny Han and Sarah Dessen will love this funny, poignant, and relatable story.When Ivy Emerson's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Truth of Right Now

Kara Lee Corthron · Simon Pulse
Pages: 288
Format: Print book

Two isolated teens struggle against their complicated lives to find a true connection in this heartwrenching debut novel about first love and the wreckage of growing up.Lily is returning to her privileged Manhattan high school after a harrowing end to her sophomore year and it's not pretty....
Read More check catalog