Back Teens | July Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Teens  
10 Ultimate Truths Girls Should Know

Kari Kampakis · Thomas Nelson
Format: Print book

These 10 simple truths can build one big change in your daughter's life.When Kari Kampakis wrote a blog post titled "10 Truths Young Girls Should Know," the post went viral and was shared 74,000 times on Facebook and pinned 20,000 times on Pinterest. Obviously her message...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Words in Deep Blue

Cath Crowley · Knopf Books for Young Readers
Pages: 288
Format: Hardcover

"One of the loveliest, most exquisitely beautiful books I've read in a very long time. . . . I didn't just read the pages, I lived in them." - Jennifer Niven, New York Times bestselling author of All the Bright Places A beautiful love story for fans of Jandy Nelson and Nicola...
Read More check catalog
 
 
I Remember You

Cathleen Davitt Bell · Alfred A. Knopf
Pages: 306
Format: Print book

For fans of THE FUTURE OF US comes an engrossing story of two teens, whose love for each other is tested by time and fate. Lucas and Juliet couldn't be more different from each other. But from the moment Lucas sees Juliet, he swears he remembers their first kiss. Their first dance. Their...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Door That Led to Where

Sally Gardner · Delacorte Press
Pages: 277
Format: Print book

In this fast-paced young adult mystery, Printz Honor winner Sally Gardner brings London to life as she explores crime, poverty, and ignorance over the span of almost two centuries, as a young man is given the opportunity to go back in time in order to make sense of the present. A fresh...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Boundaries: How the Mason-Dixon Line Settled a Family Feud and Divided a Nation

Sally M. Walker · Candlewick
Format: Book

The Mason-Dixon Line’s history, replete with property disputes, persecution, and ideological conflicts, traverses our country’s history from its founding to today. We live in a world of boundaries — geographic, scientific, cultural, and religious. One of America’s...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Last Changeling

Chelsea Pitcher · Flux
Format: Book

A Kingdom At War . . .Elora, the young princess of the dark faeries, plans to overthrow her tyrannical mother, the dark Queen, and bring equality to faeriekind. All she has to do is convince her mother’s loathed enemy, the Bright Queen, to join her cause. But the Bright Queen demands...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Nightfall

Jake Halpern · G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers
Pages: 368
Format: Hardcover

The dark will bring your worst nightmares to light in this gripping and eerie survival story, perfect for fans of James Dashner and Neil Gaiman.On Marin's island, sunrise doesn't come every twenty-four hours - it comes every twenty-eight years. Now the sun is just a sliver of light...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Ones and Zeroes

Dan Wells · Balzer + Bray
Pages: 416
Format: Print book

From Dan Wells, author of the New York Times bestselling Partials Sequence and the John Cleaver series, comes the second book in a dark, pulse-pounding sci-fi-noir series set in 2050 Los Angeles.Overworld. It's more than just the world's most popular e-sport - for thousands of VR teams...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Devoted: A Novel

Jennifer Mathieu · Roaring Brook Press, 2015.
Pages: 328
Format: Print book

Rachel Walker is devoted to God. She prays every day, attends Calvary Christian Church with her family, helps care for her five younger siblings, dresses modestly, and prepares herself to be a wife and mother who serves the Lord with joy. But Rachel is curious about the world her family...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Flying

Carrie Jones · a Tor Teen Book
Pages: 252
Format: Print book

New York Times bestselling author Carrie Jones introduces sassy alien-hunting cheerleader Mana in Flying, the launch of a sparkling new YA Science Fiction series.People have always treated seventeen-year-old Mana as someone in need of protection. She's used to being coddled, being an only...
Read More check catalog
 
 
99 Days

Katie Cotugno · Balzer & Bray/Harperteen
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

From the acclaimed author of How to Love comes another stunning contemporary novel, perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen.Molly Barlow is facing one long, hot summer - 99 days - with the boy whose heart she broke and the boy she broke it for . . . his brother.Day 1: Julia Donnelly eggs my house...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Traitor to the Throne

Alwyn Hamilton · Viking Books for Young Readers
Pages: 518
Format: Hardcover

The sizzling, un-put-downable sequel to the New York Times bestselling Rebel of the Sands, by the Goodreads Choice Awards Best Debut Author of 2016! Mere months ago, gunslinger Amani al'Hiza fled her dead-end hometown on the back of a mythical horse with the mysterious foreigner Jin, seeking...
Read More check catalog
 
 
If Birds Fly Back

CARLIE SOROSIAK · HarperTeen
Pages: 448
Format: Hardcover

A sparkling debut about love, family, and the mysteries of the universe, perfect for fans of Jandy Nelson and Nicola Yoon.Linny has kept a journal of famous disappearances ever since her sister Grace ran away in the middle of the night. Sebastian is an aspiring astrophysicist with a working...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Vango: Between Sky and Earth

Timothee de Fombelle · Candlewick Press
Pages: 421
Format: Hardcover

A breathless adventure from international award winner Timothée de Fombelle charts a desperate search for identity across the vast expanses of Europe.In a world between wars, a young man on the cusp of taking priestly vows is suddenly made a fugitive. Fleeing the accusations of police...
Read More check catalog