Back All Fiction | April Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  All Fiction  
The Gods of Guilt

Michael Connelly · Little Brown & Company
Pages: 387
Format: Print book

Defense attorney Mickey Haller returns with a haunting case in the gripping new thriller from #1 New York Times bestselling author Michael Connelly. Mickey Haller gets the text, "Call me ASAP - 187," and the California penal code for murder immediately gets his attention. Murder...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Lowcountry Christmas

Mary Alice Monroe · Gallery Books
Pages: 347
Format: Print book

Click Here For the Autographed Copy A wounded warrior and his younger brother discover the true meaning of Christmas in this timeless story of family bonds. A poignant continuation of the Lowcountry Summer series. As far as ten-year-old Miller McClellan is concerned, it s the worst Christmas...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Legacy: A Novel

Dan Walsh · Fleming H. Revell Company
Pages: 336
Format: Paperback

A young man on his own for the first time faces temptations that test his faith and worry his family-and his decisions will cost him more than he thinks. Only the love of a good woman will be the key to his future happiness.
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Chip Maker: Prophecy of the Beast

Bridgette Lachelle Collins · Origins Publishing Company
Pages: 176
Format: Paperback

Jim Natas has spent the last decade enhancing the functionality of radio frequency identification (RFID) technology to identify, track, and provide information on every living organism via an implantable chip. His concealed mission: The creation of one government, one religion, and one financial...
Read More check catalog
 
 
First Snow: A Will and A Way\Local Hero

Nora Roberts · Silhouette
Pages: 544
Format: Paperback

A Will and A Way Pandora McVie's life is tied up in knots. In order to respect her uncle Jolley's last wishes, she's stuck spending Christmas isolated in the Catskills with Michael Donahue, the co-beneficiary of her uncle's will. Jolley was a matchmaker to the end - and apparently for some...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Bathing the Lion

Jonathan Carroll · St Martin'S Press
Pages: 288
Format: Hardcover

In Jonathan Carroll's surreal masterpiece, Bathing the Lion, five people who live in the same New England town go to sleep one night and all share the same hyper-realistic dream. Some of these people know each other; some don't. When they wake the next day all of them know what has happened....
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Pilgrim

Davis Bunn · Franciscan Media
Pages: 176
Format: Hardcover

"Davis is a master storyteller and his ability to tell an ancient tale in a contemporary style regularly leaves readers wanting more." - Dave Milbrandt, author, Chasing Deception In his latest historical epic, worldwide bestselling author Davis Bunn takes readers on a journey...
Read More check catalog
 
 
City of Endless Night

DOUGLAS PRESTON · Grand Central Publishing
Pages: 368
Format: Hardcover

"For God's sake, tell us what's happened!""Vengeance. Vengeance is what's happened." It begins as a manhunt for Grace Ozmian, the missing daughter of a wealthy tech billionaire. At first, the NYPD assumes Grace, beautiful, reckless, and a regular feature of the local...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Secret to Hummingbird Cake

Celeste Fletcher Mchale · Center Point Pub, 2016.
Pages: 500
Format: Large Print Library Binding

Southern charm, hilarity, heart-wrenching emotion, and the remarkable bond of friendship.Carrigan, Ella Rae, and Laine have been friends since kindergarten ... since the day Ella Rae beat up a boy who tried to pick on Laine. They all still live in the small town of Bon Dieu Falls, Louisiana,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Good Time Coming: A sweeping saga set during the American Civil War

C S Harris · Severn House
Pages: 309
Format: Print book

"Harris tells a powerful story of war's destruction of property, people, hopes, and morals during the Civil War in Louisiana. This is top-notch historical fiction, thoroughly researched and vividly presented, revealing the Civil War in all its brutality. Publishers Weekly "This...
Read More check catalog
 
 
My Sister's Prayer

Mindy Starns Clark · Harvest House Publishers
Pages: 352
Format: Print book

Women of Fearless Devotion Virginia, 1705 Celeste Talbot is usually such a sensible young woman--until she falls for an English soldier reassigned to the Colonies. Leaving her Huguenot family behind, she sets sail for America, only to learn that her younger sister Berta has been kidnapped...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Beast Charming

Jenniffer Wardell · Jolly Fish Press
Format: Book

Perfect for fans of Mercedes Lackeys 500 Kingdoms series!Beast Charming tells the story of Beauty, who works as a temp at an agency run by a high-tempered dragon. To avoid running into her conniving and desperately-craving-for-nobility father--conveniently named Noble--she takes on a peculiar...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Murder in Murray Hill

Victoria Thompson · Baker & Taylor
Pages: 296
Format: Hardcover

When facing injustice, the residents of nineteenth-century New York City's tenements turn to midwife Sarah Brandt and Detective Sergeant Frank Malloy to protect their rights. Now, as the Edgar® and Agatha Award-nominated series continues, the two must track down a cruel criminal preying...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Housewitch: A Novel

Katie Schickel · Forge Books
Format: Hardcover

Allison Darling, former foster child, now a stay-at-home mom of three, desperately wants to fit in with the organic latte drinking, hundred-dollar-yoga-pants-wearing moms who run Monrovia, her charming seaside village. Constantly feeling like an outsider, Allison dreams of more for her children....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Shadow scale

Rachel Hartman · Random House
Pages: 608
Format: Print book

"Seraphina, half-dragon and half-human, searches for others like her who can make the difference in the war between dragons and humans in the kingdom of Goredd"--
Read More check catalog