Back Children's Books | September Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Children's Books  
Spin

Rebecca Janni · Grosset & Dunlap
Pages: 32
Format: Paperback

Go for a spin up a hill - when the story of a bike ride becomes an inspirational journey.Albert Einstein once said, "Life is like riding a bicycle. To keep your balance you must keep moving." Ride along up and down the hills and valleys of this bike ride. Featuring lyrical text...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Snoopy for President!

Charles M Schulz · Simon & Schuster Books
Pages: 24
Format: Print book

Vote for Snoopy in this 8x8 storybook just in time for the 2016 Presidential election season!Pigpen and Linus are running against each other for class president, and they each decide to get their photos taken with a dog to improve their likability. But after the photos, Snoopy realizes...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Snack Attack!

Terry Border · Philomel Books
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

From the creator of the popular world of Peanut Butter & Cupcake! comes a wry and witty story in which no snack is safe from the monster that is the Kid. Perfect for fans of Creepy Carrots and A Creepy Pair of Underwear.

They had been warned of the dangers...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Tiger Like Me

Michael Engler · Amazon Crossing Kids
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

Life is more fun when you're a tiger like me!

A little boy - um, no, a tiger! - tells us all about what he gets up to on an ordinary day: how he wakes up in his tiger den, what he eats for breakfast at his feeding spot, and how little tigers feel when they are wide awake, hungry,...

Read More check catalog
 
 
Lawrence: The Bunny Who Wanted to Be Naked

Vern Kousky · Schwartz & Wade
Pages: 40
Format: Hardcover

In this funny, charming, and oh-so-relatable picture book, meet a young bunny named Lawrence who is determined to decide what he wears--or doesn't wear.

Ever since he was a tiny bunny, Lawrence's mother has dressed him up in all the most fashionable clothes--the brightest colors...
Read More check catalog
 
 
With Any Luck I'll Drive a Truck

David Friend · Nancy Paulsen Books
Pages: 32
Format: Print book

New York Times bestselling illustrator Mike Rex's vivid, vehicle-filled scenes are the perfect match for this enthusiastic celebration of big rigs and big imaginations.

Bulldozers and back-hoes, pavers and plows, trailers and tractors--the world is filled with so...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Oliver's Tree

Kit Chase · Penguin Young Readers Group
Pages: 30
Format: Print book

A board book about three adorable best friends! Oliver, Charlie, and Lulu love to play outside together. Their favorite game is hide-and-seek, but it's not fun for Oliver when his friends hide in the trees - he can't reach them! So the friends set off to find a tree that Oliver...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Busy Zoo

Rebecca Finn · Sterling Children's Books
Pages: 10
Format: Print book

Push, pull, turn, and slide - it's playtime! This interactive board book has spinners to turn and tabs to slide, colorful illustrations filled with things to spot, and lots of new vocabulary to learn. Lions and hippos and tall giraffes, too: wouldn't you like to visit the zoo? Say hello...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Pirates Don't Take Baths

John Segal · Philomel Books
Pages: 22
Format: Hardcover

This perfect story for bathtime is now available as a board book! For any young child (or pig) , there are few things more excruciating, more traumatic, more torturous than bathtime. And this little pig is putting his hoof down. No. More. BATHS. But how can he possibly accomplish this?...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Nickelodeon 5-Minute Adventure Stories (Nickelodeon)

Hollis James
Format: Hardcover


Read More check catalog