Back Children's Books | November Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Children's Books  
Charlotte and the Rock

Stephen W Martin · Dial Books
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

An unexpected friendship forms between a girl and her pet rock in this charming story that's perfect for fans of What Pet Should I Get? Charlotte has always really wanted a pet, so when her parents present her with one for her birthday she expects a cat, dog, or maybe a bird. Instead, she receives...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Can I Eat That?

Joshua David Stein · Phaidon
Pages: 40
Format: Print book

A whimsical-yet factual-series of questions and answers about the things we eat... and don't eat!Food critic Joshua David Stein whets the appetite of young readers with a wondrous and informative approach to talking about food. This humorous, stylized and entirely unexpected set of food...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Leo Can Swim

Anna McQuinn · Charlesbridge
Format: Print book

Baby Leo loves the water, so his father takes him to swim class with the other toddlers.
Read More check catalog
 
 
Jane Foster's 123

Jane Foster · Little Bee Books
Pages: 24
Format: Hardcover

Introduce little ones to numbers in this bold and graphic style board book by illustrator and textile designer Jane Foster.In this 123 board book, children will be introduced to numbers by counting familiar images, such as one bus, five fish, and ten trees.
Read More check catalog
 
 
Yoga Frog

NORA CARPENTER · Running Press Kids
Pages: 40
Format: Hardcover

Learn Kid-Friendly Yoga Poses with a Meditative, Mindful FrogFrog loves to practice yoga. And he will inspire kids to enjoy doing yoga, too. Follow Frog's yoga flow, from warming up to cooling down. Start with the mountain and chair poses, then work into giraffe, cat-cow, downward-facing...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Puppy, Puppy, Puppy

Julie Sternberg · Boyds Mills Press
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

Baby and Puppy are inseparable. From the moment they wake up in the morning to when they go to bed at night, the two do everything together -- from sharing breakfast to making a mess of the garden. Even nap time cannot keep the two apart for long, as Puppy finds a way to stay near Baby....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Elena of Avalor Read-Along Storybook and CD Elena's First Day of Rule

DISNEY BOOK GROUP. · Disney Press
Pages: 32
Format: Paperback

It's Elena's first day of rule in the kingdom of Avalor and the crown princess is ready! But when she faces some unexpected challenges, Elena learns that being a good leader takes more than courage. Elena's adventure comes to life in this read-along book with CD.
Read More check catalog
 
 
Mom School

Rebecca Van Slyke · Doubleday Books for Young Readers
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

In this adorable kid's-eye view of what would happen if Mom went to school, a little girl imagines Mom School, where all moms learn their amazing skills, like fixing a bike tire and baking cupcakes. With warm, funny illustrations and a fun role-reversal story in which moms act like kids,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Lambs

Tim Mayerling · Jump!
Pages: 16
Format: Library Binding

Lambs introduces emergent readers to the world of a newborn foal while providing them with a supportive first nonfiction reading experience. Carefully crafted text uses high-frequency words, repetitive sentence patterns, and strong visual references to support emergent readers, making sure...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Turtle Tug to the Rescue

Michael H Slack · Henry Holt and Company
Pages: 40
Format: Print book

Turtle Tug is on the lookout! This chugging, tugging turtle powers through gusty winds and treacherous tides, combing the seas to protect his friends from a dangerous storm. From panicking puffins to entangled sperm whales, Turtle Tug is out to rescue all his sea-dwelling friends. He's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Baby Loves Thermodynamics!

Ruth Spiro · Charlesbridge
Pages: 22
Format: Board book

Big, brainy science for the littlest listeners.Accurate enough to satisfy an expert, yet simple enough for baby, this clever board book explores the transfer of energy as it flows from the sun to an apple to baby. Beautiful, visually stimulating illustrations complement age-appropriate...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Go! Go! Go! Stop!

Charise Mericle Harper · Random House Children's Books
Pages: 32
Format: Book

One day Little Green rolls into town and says his first word: "Go!" The town is building a bridge, and now everyone has a job to do, from dump truck to forklift. Little Green helps them do their jobs with gusto. Until . . . there is a little too much gusto. They can go, go, go . . . but how will...
Read More check catalog
 
 
PAW Patrol: Group Hug!

Cara J Stevens · SFI Readerlink Dist
Pages: 12
Format: Board book

It's Skye to the rescue!This board book features two plush arms that let Skye "hug" the front cover. Inside, she celebrates friendship as she comes to the aid of several different animals. This adorable book makes a great gift.
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Biggest Smallest Christmas Present

Harriet Muncaster · G. P. Putnam's Sons
Pages: 32
Format: Print book

The Night Before Christmas meets Thumbelina in a toy-filled tale that celebrates the excitement and magic of the holiday season.Clementine is a teeny-tiny girl who lives with her average-sized family. It's mostly fun being the smallest, but Christmas can be tricky. Santa brings beautiful...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Where Is Baby's Turkey?

Karen Katz · Little Simon
Pages: 14
Format: Board book

Little ones will love this new lift-the-flap board book from Karen Katz that's perfect for Thanksgiving!Gobble, gobble! It's time for Thanksgiving! In this interactive book from bestselling author Karen Katz, little ones can lift the sturdy, easy-to-lift flaps on each page to look...
Read More check catalog