Back Children's Books | December Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Children's Books  
Tall Tall Tree

Anthony D Fredericks - Dawn Pubns
Format: School & Library Binding

There's a magical, wild world happening in the tallest of tall trees - a world teeming with life that very few people ever see! Come take a peek at the animals that make their home in a tall, tall redwood tree. Children will love the rhymes and count the critters from one to ten. Look...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Vroom, Vroom, Trucks!

Karen Katz - Little Simon
Format: Print book

Vroom vroom! Here come the construction trucks in this new lift-the-flap book from Karen Katz featuring the cutest trucks you've ever seen.Rumble! Rumble! Here come the big trucks! Look for bulldozers, dump trucks, and more in this adventurous lift-the-flap book from Karen Katz sure...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Can I Play Too?

Samantha Cotterill
Format: Hardcover


Read More check catalog
 
 
Say Hello, Sophie

Rosemary Wells - Viking Books for Young Readers
Format: Hardcover

Another pitch-perfect story about an irrepressible, charming, and endearing two-year-old from the creator of Max & RubyCan Sophie say the word Hello? No! She just can't say it. Why? Because Hello and Thank you and Goodbye get stuck in Sophie's mouth and won't come out. What can help...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Croc & Turtle

Mike Wohnoutka - Bloomsbury Children's Books
Format: Hardcover

For fans of Penguin and Pinecone, this adorable new duo will warm your heart and tickle your funny bone.Meet Croc! He is the strongest and fastest crocodile around.Meet Turtle! He agrees that Croc is the strongest and fastest.But what happens when Elephant lifts that heavy rock with ease?...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Lejos / Far

Juan Felipe Herrera
Format: Board Book


Read More check catalog
 
 
Over the River and Through the Wood

Emma Randall - Penguin Workshop
Format: Hardcover

The horse knows the way to carry the sleigh--so hop in, hold tight, and join the journey in this dazzling holiday classic!In this stunning paper-over-board picture book, a blustering wind stings the toes and bites the nose, but hearts are warm and there's lots to eat--for 'tis Thanksgiving...
Read More check catalog
 
 
My First Book of Lacrosse: A Rookie Book: Mostly Everything Explained About the Game

The Editors of Sports Illustrated Kids - Sports Illustrated
Format: Hardcover

My First Book of Lacrosse, the fifth book in the best-selling Rookie Book series from Sports Illustrated Kids, explains this fast-growing sport to young readers. A fun guide for beginning readers, My First Book of Lacrosse introduces kids to the plays, positions, and basics...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Wonder Woman: A Word Adventure!

Donald Lemke - Picture Window Books; Brdbk edition
Format: Board book

BOOTS! LASSO! PLANE! Follow WONDER WOMAN, the Amazon Princess, on an exciting, colorful adventure in first words. This DC Comics board book guides children on a point-and-learn story, teaching them everyday words with their favorite or soon-to-be-favorite super hero! Comic book lovers and kids...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Book of Love

Emma Randall - Penguin Workshop
Format: Hardcover

Celebrate love with this rhyming picture book featuring enchanting illustrations and poetic text!Love and the many ways one can show it are at the heart of this sweet, charming picture book. Whether it's giving someone a big hug, offering a helping hand, or sharing words of encouragement,...
Read More check catalog