Back All Fiction | April Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  All Fiction  
Aunt Dimity and the Heart of Gold

Nancy Atherton - Viking
Format: Hardcover

In the newest installment of the bestselling Aunt Dimity series, a dreary Christmas leads to hidden treature and new friendships It's almost Christmas in the small English village of Finch--and everyone is sick. Though many of the villagers regretfully decline their invitations to Emma...
Read More check catalog
 
 
City of Girls

Elizabeth Gilbert - Penguin Group USA
Format: Audiobook


Read More check catalog
 
 
Batgirl at Super Hero High

Lisa Yee - Listening Library
Format: Audio CD

Get your cape on with the DC Super Hero Girls - the unprecedented new Super Hero universe especially for girls! Readers of all ages can fly high with the all-new adventures of Wonder Woman, Supergirl, Batgirl, and some of the world's most iconic female super heroes as high schoolers! Batgirl...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Night Flowers

Sara Herchenroether - Tin House Books
Format: Hardcover

People tend to think of us as shadows. Blurred black mist. Often, it's "out of the corner of my eye." People sense the cold. I've heard of ghost hunters who use a tape measure, laying it on the ground to mark our boundaries. I don't want to be measured. In 1983, deep...
Read More check catalog
 
 
In Her Blood (A DCI Christine Caplan Thriller, 2)

Caro Ramsay - Severn House
Format: Hardcover

'Girl A' was convicted of murdering three people when she was a child. Now she's missing and a man is dead. The clock is ticking for Scottish detective DCI Christine Caplan to bring her to justice - but the truth may be darker than even she fears . . .. When a body is discovered...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Fortune Favors the Duke: A Sweet and Sparkling Regency Romance

Kristin Vayden - Sourcebooks Casablanca
Format: Mass Market Paperback

For fans of Ella Quinn, Amelia Grey, and Bridgerton comes the first in a new historical romance series with all your favorite tropes:Friends to lovers romanceForbidden romanceReluctant dukesTight-knit family sagaThe new Duke has a proper scandal brewing.Quinton Errington is perfectly happy...
Read More check catalog
 
 
No Man's Land: A Novel

Simon Tolkien - Nan A. Talese/Doubleday
Format: Print book

Inspired by the real-life experiences of his grandfather, J. R. R. Tolkien, during World War I, Simon Tolkien delivers a perfectly rendered novel rife with class tension, period detail, and stirring action, ranging from the sharply divided society of northern England to the trenches of the Somme....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Hot Springs Drive

Lindsay Hunter - Roxane Gay Books
Format: Hardcover

The third title in Roxane Gay Books' inaugural list, Hot Springs Drive is an urgent, vicious blade of a novel about a shocking betrayal and its aftermath, asking just how far you'll go to have everything you wantA standout in an impressive body of work that has been called "mesmerizing...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Guide for Murdered Children: A Novel

Sarah Sparrow - Blue Rider Press
Format: Hardcover

"In her astonishing thriller, Sarah Sparrow has joined the ranks of Shirley Jackson and Stephen King. A warning: there is no safe place to read this book." -David Cronenberg Terrifying, thoroughly original and hauntingly written, A Guide for Murdered Children is a psychological...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Blackwater Falls: A Thriller

Ausma Zehanat Khan - Minotaur Books
Format: Hardcover

From critically acclaimed author Ausma Zehanat Khan, Blackwater Falls is the first in a timely and powerful crime series, introducing Detective Inaya Rahman."A gripping and compulsive mystery, but much more than that: an exploration of faith, prejudice and fear of the unknown."...
Read More check catalog