Back Large Print | November Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Large Print  
Impossible Views of the World

Lucy Ives · Thorndike Press Large Print
Format: Hardcover

Read More check catalog
 
 
The Wife Between Us

Rechtbank Zwolle. · Thorndike Press Large Print
Format: Library Binding

When you read this book, you will make many assumptions.You will assume you are reading about a jealous wife.You will assume she is obsessed with her replacement - a woman who is about to enter a new marriage with the man she loves.You will assume you know the anatomy of the relationships.Assume...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Gateway To Freedom

Eric Foner · Thorndike Press; Lrg edition
Format: Hardcover

Author of The Fiery Trial, winner of the Pulitzer Prize in History, the Bancroft Prize, and the Lincoln PrizeIn 1835, the New York Vigilance Committee was organized by free blacks working with white abolitionists to protect blacks from kidnappers and slave catchers on the streets. Soon...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Wind Is Not a River

Brian Payton · Thorndike Press; Lrg edition
Format: Hardcover

A gripping tale of survival and an epic love story in which a husband and wife–separated by the only battle of World War II to take place on American soil–fight to reunite in Alaska's starkly beautiful Aleutian IslandsFollowing the death of his younger brother in Europe, journalist...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Puzzle House

Lillian Duncan · Thorndike Press Large Print
Pages: 253
Format: Library Binding

Life isn't a box of candy--it's a puzzle! Rachel Summers is all about Rachel Summers...until the day she crashes headlong into a semi-truck. As her life hangs in the balance, she has a visitor who asks a very simple question.Does she want to be healed or to be a healer?She makes...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Curtain of Death

W.E.B. Griffin · Thorndike Press Large Print
Format: Large print book

From #1 New York Times bestselling author W. E. B. Griffin comes the dramatic third novel in the Clandestine Operations series about the Cold War, the fledgling Central Intelligence Agency and a new breed of warrior. January 1946: Two WACs leave an officers club in Munich, and four Soviet...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Murder in the Mystery Suite

Ellery Adams · Wheeler Publishing Large Print; Lrg edition
Format: Large Print

A New York Times Bestselling Author Tucked away in the rolling hills of rural western Virginia is Storyton Hall, a resort catering to book lovers. To increase bookings, resort manager Jane Steward is hosting a Murder and Mayhem week. But when the winner of the scavenger hunt, Felix Hampden,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Removes

TATJANA SOLI · Wheeler Publishing Large Print
Format: Library Binding

As the first wave of pioneers travel westward to settle the American frontier, two women discover their inner strength when their lives are irrevocably changed by hardship. With taut, suspenseful writing, Tatjana Soli tells the intertwining stories of Libbie Custer, wife of the Civil War hero;...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Heart's Betrayal

Colleen Coble · Thorndike Press Large Print
Pages: 185
Format: Large Print Hardcover

Emmie finds shelter in the arms of a soldier, but her secret could drive them apart. When Emmie Croftner answered the door to her late husband s home, she discovered an awful truth: her deceased husband was a bigamist. And what s more, the home she thought she inherited never belonged to her at all....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Buried Secrets

Rachel J Good · Thorndike Press Large Print
Pages: 401
Format: Hardcover

Overcome the past and any other obstacles that stand in the way of the future God has planned for you. Three years after the accident that almost claimed her life, Emma Esh has recovered physically but has no memory of the year before the accident. When she moves to a new community to help...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Turbulence

· Thorndike Press Large Print
Format: Large Print

Stone Barrington is back in action--and back in the line of fire--in the newest thriller from perennial fan favorite and #1 New York Times-bestselling author Stuart Woods.
Read More check catalog
 
 
Wintering

Peter Geye · Thorndike Press
Format: Large print book

A highly acclaimed novelist now gives us a true epic: a love story that spans sixty years, generations worth of feuds, and secrets withheld and revealed. The two principal stories at play in "Wintering "are bound together when the elderly, demented Harry Eide escapes his sickbed...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Fatal Funnel Cake

Livia J. Washburn · Wheeler Publishing; Lrg edition
Format: Book

A Fresh-Baked Mystery Phyllis Newsom and friends Carolyn and Sam whip up their best dishes to win some ribbons at the Texas State Fair. And one of their favorite celebrity chefs, Joye Jameson, is broadcasting her TV show from the fair. Joye invites Phyllis and the other finalists for best...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Girl in the Castle

Santa Montefiore · Wheeler Publishing Large Print
Pages: 702
Format: Large print book

International sensation Santa Montefiore presents the first book in a trilogy that follows three Irish women through the decades of the twentieth centuryperfect for fans of Kate Morton and Hazel Gaynor.Born on the ninth day of the ninth month in the year 1900, Kitty Deverill is special...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Try Not to Breathe

Holly Seddon · Thorndike Press Large Print
Pages: 568
Format: Large Print Hardcover

For fans of Gillian Flynn, Laura Lippman, and Paula Hawkins comes Holly Seddon s arresting fiction debut an engrossing thriller full of page-turning twists and turns, richly imagined characters, and gripping psychological suspense. "Some secrets never die. They re just locked away."...
Read More check catalog