Back Ages 9-12 | November Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Ages 9-12  
Star Darlings Stealing Starlight

Disney Book Group · Disney Press
Pages: 214
Format: Hardcover

A girl on Earth has made a terrible wish.
Read More check catalog
 
 
Red Butterfly

A.L. Sonnichsen · Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers; First Edition edition
Format: Hardcover

A young orphaned girl in modern-day China discovers the meaning of family in this heartbreaking heartwarming and impressive debut Publishers Weekly starred review told in verse in the tradition of Inside Out and Back Again and SoldKara never met her birth mother Abandoned as an infant she was taken...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Shapeshifter's Guide to Running Away

Lari Don · Kelpies
Pages: 264

The curses are getting worse. The curse-breaking workshop hasn't exactly turned out how Molly and her friends had hoped. And now something is going wrong with the way curses work. The team need to find the Promise Keeper who controls all curses, but the Keeper is guarded by Atacama...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Smile and say "Cupcake!"

Coco Simon · Simon Spotlight
Pages: 133
Format: Book

The Special Day wedding salon is running an ad in the local newspaper, and they want Emma to model in the advertisement. The ad is a huge hit and suddenly Emma is very much in demand. But after running all over New York City for auditions, Emma realizes being a model is a lot tougher than...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Creepy Case Files of Margo Maloo

Drew Weing · First Second
Pages: 121
Format: Print book

Charles just moved to Echo City, and some of his new neighbors give him the creeps. They sneak into his room, steal his toys, and occasionally, they try to eat him. The place is teeming with monsters!Lucky for Charles, Echo City has Margo Maloo, monster mediator. No matter who's causing...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Miracles on Maple Hill

Virginia Sorensen · Harcourt
Pages: 180
Format: Book

Marly's father came back from the war a different man. Something inside him seems as cold and dead as the winter world outside. But when the family moves to Grandma's old house on Maple Hill, miracles begin to happen. The sap in the trees begins to rise, the leaves begin to turn,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Harry Potter: A Journey Through a History of Magic

SCHOLASTIC. · Arthur A. Levine Books
Pages: 144
Format: Paperback

As the British Library unveils a very special new exhibition in the UK, Harry Potter: A History of Magic, readers everywhere are invited on an enchanting journey through the Hogwarts curriculum, from Care of Magical Creatures and Herbology to Defense Against the Dark Arts, Astronomy, and more...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Map to Everywhere

Carrie Ryan · Little
Pages: 433
Format: Print book

Wherever you need to go--the Map to Everywhere can take you there.To Master Thief Fin, an orphan from the murky pirate world of the Khaznot Quay, the Map is the key to finding his mother. To suburban schoolgirl Marrill, it's her only way home after getting stranded on the Pirate Stream,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Superstars of the Cleveland Cavaliers

Annabelle T Martin · Amicus Publishing
Pages: 24
Format:  Print book : Biography : Juvenile audience : EnglishView all editions and formats

24 pages : illustrations (chiefly color) ; 25 cm.
Read More check catalog
 
 
Jack and the Geniuses: At the Bottom of the World

Bill Nye · Harry N. Abrams
Pages: 247
Format: Hardcover

New York Times bestselling authors Bill Nye the Science Guy and Gregory Mone take middle-grade readers on a scientific adventure in the launch of an exciting new chapter book series, Jack and the Geniuses. The perfect combination to engage and entertain readers, the series features real-world...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Otherwise Known as Sheila the Great

Judy Blume
Format: Print book

Sheila Tubman (Peter Hatcher’s sworn enemy) sometimes wonders who she really is: the outgoing, witty, and capable Sheila the Great, or the secret Sheila, who’s afraid of spiders, the dark, swimming and, most of all, dogs. When her family leaves the city for a summer in the country,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Meat-Eating Dinosaurs

Katie Woolley · Windmill Books
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

What's scarier than a hungry dinosaur the size of a bus? This book brings readers face to face with the terrifying meat-eating dinosaurs that walked the earth millions of years ago. Readers will learn about dino hunters big and small, as they discover amazing renderings of each creature...
Read More check catalog