Back Babies & Toddlers | September Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Babies & Toddlers  
The Daddy Book

Todd Parr · Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

With his trademark childlike art, Todd Parr celebrates fathers and all the different varieties they come in. Whether daddies work far away or at home, or have a lot of hair or just a little hair, "All daddies love to hug and kiss you" and "All daddies want you to be who you are."...
Read More check catalog
 
 
All Aboard!

Rebecca Kai Dotlich · Knopf Books for Young Readers
Format: Hardcover

From the creators of What Can a Crane Pick Up? comes a train-ride adventure—perfect for fans of Thomas the Tank Engine and Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site. In this inviting, rhyming read-aloud, two kids become travel buddies as they watch cities and landscapes and other hard-working...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Way Back Then

Neil Christopher · Inhabit Media, Inc.,
Pages: 35
Format: Print book

A sweet and simple bedtime story, written in both English and Inuktitut, introduces readers to several short myths from Inuit mythology Kudlu's children will not go to sleep until he tells them a story of long ago. Before they will shut their eyes, they want to hear about a time...
Read More check catalog
 
 
How to Pee: Potty Training for Boys

Todd Spector · Henry Holt
Pages: 40
Format: Hardcover

Out with the old and in with the new! Family physician Dr. Todd Spector presents a fresh and outrageously fun way to encourage little boys to give up their diapers. They can try it freestyle (in the backyard!) , or give the potty a try with the help of a few props and plenty of imagination....
Read More check catalog
 
 
World of Reading: Mickey Mouse Clubhouse Minnie's Summer Vacation: Pre-Level 1

Disney Book Group · Disney Pr
Pages: 32
Format: Paperback

It's summertime at the Clubhouse, and the Sensational Six are ready to have fun on vacation-but they all want to do different things. Minnie calls on Toodles to help, and together they find a way to make everybody happy!
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Birthday Wish (Barbie Dreamtopia)

RANDOM HOUSE. · RANDOM House
Pages: 24
Format: Print book

Children ages 3 to 7 will love this beautiful storybook based on the Barbie™ Dreamtopia movies and toy line, featuring princesses, fairies, mermaids, and more! It features over 50 Barbie™ Dreamtopia stickers! Since 1959, Barbie has shown girls that they can live their dreams. From...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Hilda Must Be Dancing

Karma Wilson · Margaret K. McElderry Books; 1st edition
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

Swisha-swisha Clap! Clap! Jump, Jump, Jump! "Hilda must be dancing!" Hilda Hippo loves to dance! But there's just one problem. When Hilda dances, it sounds like this: Ka-bump! Ka-bump! Crash! Crash! Crash! Thumpity-bump! Thumpity-bump! Boom! Bang! Bash! The other animals...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Fire Engine No. 9

Mike Austin · Random House
Pages: 40
Format: Print book

Told almost entirely in sound words, this day-in-the-life look at firefighters and their fire truck will appeal to the youngest vehicle enthusiasts and to parents with a penchant for exuberant read-aloud sessions. With art reminiscent of Donald Crews's transportation books, Mike Austin...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Horrible Bear!

Ame Dyckman · Little
Pages: 40
Format: Print book

The "New York Times"-bestselling duo behind "Wolfie the Bunny" presents a hilarious new book about accidents, outbursts, manners... and the power of saying "I'm sorry. "Bear didn't "mean" to break a little girl's kite, but she's upset anyway--upset...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Loud Lion, Quiet Mouse

Pamela Chanko · Childrens Pr
Pages: 12
Format: Hardcover

Get ready to use your loudest and quietest voices as you imitate animal sounds, from a lions big roar to a mouses tiny squeak!
Read More check catalog
 
 
I Can Roar!

Frank Asch · Kids Can Press
Pages: 20
Format: Hardcover

This engaging board book offers a unique interactive experience for young children. Each page introduces a different animal with a suggestion for how a child can imitate that animal, such as .I can roar like a lion. and .I can snap like a turtle.. In place of the animal's face on each...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Brownie & Pearl Get Dolled Up

Cynthia Rylant · Simon Spotlight
Pages: 20
Format: Hardcover

Playing dress-up with Brownie & Pearl is a delight in this adorable Pre-Level 1 Ready-to-Read story.Brownie and Pearl adore playing dress-up. With powder, glitter, and a bit of rosy spray, Brownie and Pearl know they're so dolled up. But will Mom and Dad agree? This charmingly sparkly...
Read More check catalog
 
 
One Red Button

Marthe Jocelyn · Orca Book Publishers
Pages: 24
Format: Board book

Read More check catalog
 
 
Super Heroes: My First Dictionary

Michael Robin · Downtown Bookworks
Format: Hardcover

DC's beloved Super Heroes introduce children to first words in this super-cool pre-school visual dictionary.A combination of the 500 most popular words for pre-schoolers along with essential DC super hero names and terms, this unique visual dictionary makes it fun for kids to build...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Ready, Steady, Ghost!

Elizabeth Baguley · Disney-Hyperion; Gift edition
Format: Hardcover

Gilbert wants to learn to haunt just like the big ghosts do. But he's very small, and the forest is very big. And-shiver-me, shake-me! What is that?Facing spooky creatures around every bend, Gilbert learns that a little courage is all it takes to find a cozy home that's just his size.
Read More check catalog