Glendale Library, Arts and Culture
 
Simple News Pro
  New Titles - Mystery & Thrillers
New title highlights is brought to you by New Book Alerts. If you would like to see all new titles for this category, click here
 
Out of the Dark: An Orphan X Novel

GREGG HURWITZ · Minotaur Books
Pages: 400
Format: Hardcover

When darkness closes in -- he's your last, best hope. Evan Smoak returns in Gregg Hurwitz's #1 international bestselling Orphan X series. Taken from a group home at age twelve, Evan Smoak was raised and trained as part of the Orphan Program, an off-the-books operation designed to create...
 
 
The Plotters: A Novel

Un-su Kim · Doubleday
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

From the novelist dubbed "the Korean Henning Mankell" (The Guardian) comes a fantastical crime novel set in an alternate Seoul where assassination guilds compete for market dominance. Perfect for fans of Han Kang and Patrick deWitt. Behind every assassination, there is an anonymous...
 
 
The Wedding Guest: An Alex Delaware Novel

Jonathan Kellerman · Ballantine Books
Pages: 368
Format: Hardcover

Psychologist Alex Delaware and Detective Milo Sturgis dig into a shocking crime at a raucous wedding reception in this gripping psychological thriller from the #1 New York Times bestselling master of suspense.In the middle of a "Saints and Sinners" themed wedding, a bridesmaid...
 
 
Shelved Under Murder: A Blue Ridge Library Mystery

VICTORIA GILBERT. · Crooked Lane Books
Format: Hardcover

Autumn leaves aren't the only things falling in the historic Virginia village of Taylorsford -- so are some cherished memories, and a few bodies.October in Taylorsford, Virginia means it's leaf peeping season, with bright colorful foliage and a delightful fresh crew of tourists...
 
 
Bleak Harbor: A Novel

Bryan Gruley · Thomas & Mercer
Pages: 378
Format: Hardcover

Their son is gone. Deep down, they think they're to blame.Summertime in Bleak Harbor means tourists, overpriced restaurants, and the Dragonfly Festival. One day before the much-awaited and equally chaotic celebration, Danny Peters, the youngest member of the family that founded the town...
 
 
No Sunscreen for the Dead: A Novel

TIM DORSEY · William Morrow
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

The Sunshine State's most lovable psychopath, Serge A. Storms, kills it in this zany adventure from the "compulsively irreverent and shockingly funny" (Boston Globe) king of mayhem, New York Times bestselling author Tim Dorsey.Serge and Coleman are back on the road, ready...
 
 
The Current: A Novel

Tim Johnston · Algonquin Books
Pages: 416
Format: Hardcover

"The Current is a rare creature: a gripping thriller and page-turner but also a masterwork of mood and language - a meditation on memory and time. You'll want to go fast at the same time you'll be compelled to savor each and every word." - Ivy Pochoda, author of Wonder...
 
 
Late in the Day: A Novel

Tessa Hadley · Harper
Pages: 288
Format: Hardcover

The lives of two close-knit couples are irrevocably changed by an untimely death in the latest from Tessa Hadley, the acclaimed novelist and short story master who "recruits admirers with each book" (Hilary Mantel) .Alexandr and Christine and Zachary and Lydia have been friends...
 
 
Scrublands

Chris Hammer · Touchstone
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

In the vein of The Dry and Before the Fall, a town's dark secrets come to light in the aftermath of a young priest's unthinkable last act in this arresting and searing debut thriller.In Riversend, an isolated rural community afflicted by an endless drought, a young priest does the unthinkable,...
 
 
Last Woman Standing

Amy Gentry · Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

From the author of Good as Gone ("So gripping you might want to start to question your own family's past" - Entertainment Weekly) comes a brilliant and timely thriller: Strangers on a Train by way of Thelma and Louise. Dana Diaz is an aspiring stand‑up comedian - a woman...