Glendale Library, Arts and Culture
 
Simple News Pro
  Children's Books  
Three Little Owls

Emanuele Luzzati · Tate Publishing
Format: Hardcover

Three irrepressible little owls take us on their journey around the world, from one Christmas Day to the next—fishing, dancing, snoozing and not behaving. Blakes delightful drawings combine with fantastical rhyming text to create a story that begs to be read again and again. Three Little...
 
 
Rumble Grumble . . . Hush

Bruce Wade · Schwartz & Wade
Pages: 40
Format: Hardcover

Where the Wild Things Are meets Chicka Chicka Boom Boom in this emotionally satisfying picture book tailor-made for reading aloud, which celebrates creativity and the power of imagination.In a spare, lyrical text, young listeners and readers will follow a little boy through his day, from...
 
 
Sleepover Duck!

Carin Bramsen · Random House Books for Young Readers
Pages: 40
Format: Hardcover

Join Duck and Cat - from Hey, Duck! and Just a Duck? - for an adventurous barn sleepover in their third picture book together! Perfect for fans of Mo Willems' Elephant and Piggie series.It's Duck's very first sleepover . . . and it's in Cat's barn! But a "Hooot, Hooot" is keeping...
 
 
A Warm Winter

Feridun Oral · Michael Neugebauer Publishing
Pages: 32
Format: Print book

One cold winter morning Little Mouse ventures out in search of enough firewood to heat his nest. But when he tries to drag his pile home, he realizes everything he's gathered is much too heavy for him. Maybe his friends can help out, but they'd better hurry, because there's a blizzard on the way....
 
 
Is It Rosh Hashanah Yet?

CHRIS BARASH · Albert Whitman & Company
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

As summer ends and fall settles in, a family prepares to celebrate Rosh Hashanah. It's time to pick apples, make cards, light the candles, and eat brisket to ring in the new year!
 
 
The Importance of Being 3

Lindsay Ward · Dial Books for Young Readers
Pages: 32
Format: Print book

The perfect present for three-year-olds, this picture book is a celebration of all things three! All the best things come in threes, not one, not two, but three, like the three-year-olds in this sweet picture book. As all parents know, three is a big year. Follow along as three friends...
 
 
Big Brown Bear's Cave

YUVAL ZOMMER · Templar
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

What will Bear do when he fills his cave so full of stuff that there's no room at all - even for his friends?Big Brown Bear finds a lovely new home, a dark and empty cave just right for a bear. Then one day he wanders into the city and discovers that humans also have caves, which...
 
 
No Room for Baby!

E?mile Jadoul · Kids Can Press
Pages: 28
Format: Hardcover

Leon is worried. There's a new baby penguin in his home. And though Marcel is sleeping in his crib now, he can't stay there forever. But where can they put him? Mama's arms are way too big to cuddle a tiny baby penguin. It's definitely too scary high up on Daddy's shoulders...
 
 
Skin Again

BELL HOOKS · Jump At The Sun
Pages: 40
Format: Hardcover

The skin I'm in is just a covering. It cannot tell my story. The skin I'm in is just a covering. If you want to know who I am, you have got to come inside and open your heart way wide.Celebrating all that makes us unique and different, Skin Again offers new ways to talk about race...
 
 
So Many Sounds

TIM MCCANNA · Abrams Appleseed
Pages: 24
Format: Hardcover

Listen! Do you hear a sound? Noises come from all around. Soft and gentle, loud and clear. Oh so many sounds to hear! SoMany Sounds is a wonderful rhyming read-aloud featuring everyday sounds and a refrain that children will love repeating. The playful text and illustrations are sure to delight...
 
 
The Tiptoeing Tiger

PHILIPPA LEATHERS · Candlewick
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

Every child who has ever crept up behind someone and shouted "roar!" will enjoy this utterly adorable story with a gentle final twist.Everyone knows that tigers are sleek, silent, and totally terrifying . . . most tigers, that is. But no one is afraid of Little Tiger. He's just...
 
 
The Fox and the Wild

CLIVE MCFARLAND · Templar
Pages: 40
Format: Hardcover

Fred is a city fox, but the city can be a scary place. It's noisy, it's smoky, and it's often dangerous. One day, Fred sees a flock of birds flying over the rooftops. Where do they go? he wonders. When a bird tells him about the place called the wild, he decides to go in search of it. Will...
 
 
A Song for Snow

Monetary Authority of Singapore. Economic Policy Department. · Dial Books
Pages: 40
Format: Hardcover

A young owl experiences the magic of a first snowfall - the quiet wintery wonder, the pristine beauty, and snowballs! - in this follow-up to the adorable Hoot and PeepIt's Peep's first winter, and it's going to snow very, very soon. Peep has so many questions for her older brother Hoot:...
 
 
Monster's New Undies

Samantha Berger · Orchard Books
Pages: 40
Format: Hardcover

These are my undies!A sweet work of art!Uh-oh! My undies!They just fell apart.Monster is JUST FINE with his old undies, thank you very much. But when his undies fall apart, what's a monster to do? His mommy takes him shopping, of course! But finding the perfect pair of undies is not going...
 
 
Thunder Pug

Kim Norman · Sterling Children's Books
Pages: 40
Format: Hardcover

"Navigating friendships and popularity can be difficult for youngsters; Percy is a shining example of empowerment." - KirkusWhat's a superhero without a sidekick? This delightful follow-up to the popular Puddle Pug brings back that perfectly THUNDER-ful pug-and-pig pair: Percy...