Back Children's Chapter Books | December Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Children's Books  
Super Turbo Gets Caught

Lee Kirby · Little Simon
Pages: 128
Format: Hardcover

Turbo finds himself trapped - in a mousetrap - in the eighth Super Turbo book!It's just another typical night for the Superpet Superhero League as they make their rounds at Sunnyview Elementary. All seems quiet as Super Turbo walks the perimeter of the lunchroom, until he turns a corner...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Bramble the Hedgehog

JANE CLARKE · Scholastic Paperbacks
Pages: 96
Format: Paperback

We'll be there in a whisker!A carnival has come to Thistletown! Bramble the Hedgehog can't wait to go on the big Ferris wheel. But when Bramble climbs off the ride, his stomach is still spinning. Dr. KittyCat and her trusty assistant, Peanut, swoop in to help. Bramble hopes they'll...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Time Warp Wonder

Franklin W. Dixon · Aladdin
Pages: 96
Format: Hardcover

Detective brothers Frank and Joe work to debunk a time travel machine in the eighth book in the interactive Hardy Boys Clue Book series.Bayport Elementary is almost ready for the annual science fair - it's all down to the final touches. Frank and Joe have collaborated on a detective...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Crims #2: Down With The Crims!

Kate Davies · HarperCollins
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

The crime-loving Crims are back in the second installment of this hilarious trilogy, perfect for fans of Lemony Snicket and Pseudonymous Bosch!Imogen Crim has moved back home with her family and resumed her commitment to crime. But coming back to Blandington isn't quite so easy.Between...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Heidi Heckelbeck Lights! Camera! Awesome!

WANDA COVEN · Little Simon
Pages: 128
Format: Hardcover

Heidi stars in a video project for school in the twenty-fifth Heidi Heckelbeck adventure!Brewster Elementary School is going to have its very own weekly news program, and there will be a talent contest to find the perfect student host. Melanie Maplethorpe thinks she is destined to be the star...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Horrible Harry Says Goodbye

SUZY KLINE · Viking Books for Young Readers
Pages: 80
Format: Hardcover

Horrible Harry says goodbye in the 30th anniversary finale of a beloved series!The last day of third grade is approaching fast, but a farewell to Room 3B isn't the only goodbye Doug has to say this year. Song Lee and Mary are busy preparing an end-of-year present for their favorite...
Read More check catalog