Back Audiobooks | May Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Audiobooks  
Hiding in the Bathroom: An Introvert's Roadmap to Getting Out There

Morra Aarons-Mele · HarperCollins Publishers and Blackstone Audio
Pages: 1
Format: Audiobook

Most ambitious people believe that reaching the peaks of success means being on 24/7 -- tirelessly networking, deal-making, and keynoting conferences. This is nonsense, says Morra Aarons-Mele. As an eminent entrepreneur with a flourishing business and a self-proclaimed introvert with lots...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Afterlife of Stars

Joseph Kertes · Little
Pages: 247
Format: Print book

"The Afterlife of Stars moved me more than any other novel I've read in recent memory." --Tim O'Brien"Devastating yet unnervingly funny....It's not every writer who can render a scene like this with such verisimilitude so many years after the fact." --Julie Orringer,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Exit Strategy: A Nick Mason Novel

Steve Hamilton · Penguin Audio
Format: Audiobook

In the stunning follow-up to the New York Times bestseller The Second Life of Nick Mason, the remarkable hero fights to take back control from the crime lord who owns his life, as he races to complete a daring and dangerous new mission... Nick Mason has been given a true mission impossible:...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Muppets & Muppets Most Wanted

Annie Auerbach · Disney Press and Blackstone Audio
Format: Audiobook

[Read by Eddie Lopez] Featuring Kermit the Frog, Miss Piggy, and other beloved Muppets characters, here are two fun junior novels in a single collection: The Muppets and Muppets Most Wanted. On vacation in Los Angeles, Walter, the world's biggest Muppet fan, and his friends Gary and Mary...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Doing Harm: The Truth about How Bad Medicine and Lazy Science Leave Women Dismissed, Misdiagnosed, and Sick

Maya Dusenbery · Blackstone Audio, Inc.
Format: Audiobook

This stunning expose is the first comprehensive analysis of gender bias in modern medical treatment in the United States today, putting women at increased risk for sickness and death. In this shocking, hard-hitting expose in the tradition of Naomi Klein and Barbara Ehrenreich, the editorial...
Read More check catalog
 
 
In His Father's Footsteps

Danielle Steel · Recorded Books
Format: Audiobook

In His Father's Footsteps is an unforgettable new novel from Danielle Steel, whose countless #1 New York Times bestsellers have made her one of America's favorite storytellers.
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Undercover Edge: Find Your Hidden Strengths, Learn to Adapt, and Build the Confidence to Win Lifes Game

Derrick Levasseur · HighBridge Audio
Format: Audiobook

A law enforcement officer and winner of the CBS game show "Big Brother" shares the tips and techniques that will help any listener create a solid foundation in their lives, build confidence in the workplace and at home, and push themselves to become stronger, more capable leaders.
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Oregon Trail: A New American Journey

Rinker Buck · Simon & Schuster Audio
Format: Audiobook

In the bestselling tradition of Bill Bryson and Tony Horwitz, Rinker Buck's "The Oregon Trail" is a major work of participatory history: an epic account of traveling the 2,000-mile length of the Oregon Trail the old-fashioned way, in a covered wagon with a team of mules--which...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Of Blood and Bone

Nora Roberts · Brilliance Audio
Format: Audiobook

The #1 New York Times bestselling author of the epic Year One returns with a new tale of terror and magic in a brand new world.They look like an everyday family living an ordinary life. But beyond the edges of this peaceful farm, unimaginable forces of light and dark have been unleashed.Fallon...
Read More check catalog
 
 
You Will Pay

Lisa Jackson · Brilliance Audio
Format: Audiobook

In a fast-paced, brilliantly twisted novel of suspense from #1 New York Times bestselling author Lisa Jackson, the deadly secrets of a long-ago summer stir to life once more.It starts as a prank - a way to blow off steam after a long summer at Camp Horseshoe. Among the teen counselors,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Trap the Devil

Ben Coes · Macmillan Audio
Format: Audiobook

A group of some of the most powerful people in the government, the military, and the private sector, has begun a brutal plan to quietly take over the reins of the U.S. government. They've begun to remove the people who stand in their way -- and replace them with their own sympathizers...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Robert B. Parker's Little White Lies

Ace Atkins · Penguin Random House
Format: Audiobook

Boston PI Spenser and right hand Hawk follow a con man's trail of smoke and mirrors in the latest entry of the iconic crime series. After conning everyone from the cable news shows to the local cops, it looks like the grifter's latest double cross may be his last. Connie Kelly thought she'd...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Ohio

Stephen Markley · Simon & Schuster Audio and Blackstone Audio
Pages: 1
Format: Audiobook

The debut of a major talent; a lyrical and emotional novel set in an archetypal small town in northeastern Ohio--a region ravaged by the Great Recession, an opioid crisis, and the wars in Iraq and Afghanistan--depicting one feverish, fateful summer night in 2013 when four former classmates...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Camino Island: A Novel

John Grisham · Random House Audio
Format: Audiobook

A gang of thieves stage a daring heist from a secure vault deep below Princeton University's Firestone Library. Their loot is priceless, but Princeton has insured it for twenty-five million dollars. Bruce Cable owns a popular bookstore in the sleepy resort town of Santa Rosa on Camino...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Witches

M. C. Beaton · Blackstone Audio, Inc.
Format: Audiobook

Cotswolds inhabitants are used to inclement weather, but the night sky is especially foggy as Rory and Molly Devere, the new vicar and his wife, drive slowly home from a dinner party in their village of Sumpton Harcourt. They strain to see the road ahead -- and then suddenly brake, screeching...
Read More check catalog