Back Top Choices | December Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Top Choices  
Option B: Facing Adversity, Building Resilience and Finding Joy

SHERYL SANDBERG · Knopf
Pages: 240
Format: Hardcover

#1 New York Times Best SellerFrom Facebook's COO and Wharton's top-rated professor, the #1 New York Times best-selling authors of Lean In and Originals: a powerful, inspiring, and practical book about building resilience and moving forward after life's inevitable setbacks. After the sudden...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Seagull: A Vera Stanhope Mystery

ANN CLEEVES · Minotaur Books
Pages: 397
Format: Hardcover

"I loved The Seagull -- quite simply it reminds me why Ann Cleeves is one of my favorite mystery writers! I relish learning more about Vera with each book, and The Seagull provides fresh insight into one of our most complex and lovable sleuths."--New York Times bestselling author...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Prince Charles: The Passions and Paradoxes of an Improbable Life

Sally Bedell Smith · Random House
Pages: 596
Format: Hardcover

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER * The life and loves of Prince Charles are illuminated in a major new biography from the New York Times bestselling author of Elizabeth the Queen - perfect for fans of The Crown. Sally Bedell Smith returns once again to the British royal family to give us a new look...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Strong Is the New Pretty: A Celebration of Girls Being Themselves

Kate T. Parker · Workman Publishing
Pages: 256
Format: Hardcover

Girls being fearless. Girls being silly. Girls being wild, stubborn, and proud. Girls whose faces are smeared with dirt and lit up with joy. So simple and yet so powerful, Strong Is the New Pretty celebrates, through more than 175 memorable photographs, the strength and spirit of girls...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Hardcore Twenty-Four: A Stephanie Plum Novel

JANET EVANOVICH · Bantam
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

This Jersey girl hits hard - twenty-four seven. The blockbuster Stephanie Plum series continues with Hardcore Twenty-Four from #1 New York Times bestselling Janet Evanovich.
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Truth About Your Future: The Money Guide You Need Now, Later, and Much Later

RIC EDELMAN · SIMON & SCHUSTER
Pages: 368
Format: Print book

New York Times bestselling author and legendary investment guru Ric Edelman reveals his forward-thinking guide on how technology and science will reshape the way we save, invest, and plan for the future.Technology and science are evolving at a blistering, almost incomprehensible pace. The Human...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Vengeance of Mothers

JIM FERGUS · St. Martin's Press
Pages: 368
Format: Hardcover

9 March 1876My name is Meggie Kelly and I take up this pencil with my twin sister, Susie. We have nothing left, less than nothing. The village of our People has been destroyed.Empty of human feeling, half-dead ourselves, all that remains of us intact are hearts turned to stone. We curse...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Final Girls: A Novel

Riley Sager · Dutton
Pages: 352
Format: Hardcover

THE NATIONAL AND INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER"The first great thriller of 2017 is here: Final Girls, by Riley Sager. If you liked Gone Girl, you'll like this." - Stephen King Ten years ago, college student Quincy Carpenter went on vacation with five friends and came back alone,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Map of the Heart: A Novel

Susan Wiggs · William Morrow
Pages: 368
Format: Hardcover

"From World War II to present-day America; from the Nazi resistance to the 21st century; from the deepest corners of the heart to the furthest limits of love - Map of the Heart is a moving, sophisticated story of fathers and daughters, love and loss, secrets and lies, rebellion and redemption."...
Read More check catalog
 
 
No Middle Name: The Complete Collected Jack Reacher Short Stories

Lee Child · Delacorte Press
Pages: 418
Format: Hardcover

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER * Get ready for the ultimate Jack Reacher experience: a thrilling new novella and eleven previously published stories, together for the first time in one pulse-pounding collection from Lee Child. No Middle Name begins with "Too Much Time," a brand-new...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Dinner at the Center of the Earth: A novel

Nathan Englander · Knopf
Pages: 272
Format: Hardcover

The best work yet from the Pulitzer finalist and best-selling author of For the Relief of Unbearable Urges--a political thriller that unfolds in the highly charged territory of the Israeli-Palestinian conflict and pivots on the complex relationship between a secret prisoner and his guard....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Big Agenda: President Trump's Plan to Save America

David Horowitz · Humanix Books
Pages: 208
Format: Hardcover

Donald Trump's victory in the 2016 election was more than a historic upset. It was the beginning of a major political, economic, and social revolution that will change America - and the world.One of the nation's foremost conservative commentators, New York Times bestselling author, and a mentor...
Read More check catalog
 
 
I, Eliza Hamilton

SUSAN HOLLOWAY SCOTT · Kensington
Pages: 400
Format: Paperback

In this beautifully written novel of historical fiction, bestselling author Susan Holloway Scott tells the story of Alexander Hamilton's wife, Eliza - a fascinating, strong-willed heroine in her own right and a key figure in one of the most gripping periods in American history. "Love...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Be a Player: A Breakthrough Approach to Playing Better ON the Golf Course

Pia Nilsson · Atria Books
Pages: 256
Format: Hardcover

The founders of the world-renowned VISION54 training program and the authors of the bestselling Every Shot Must Have a Purpose take golf instruction to the next level in this groundbreaking new approach to mastering the game.Golf is a beloved yet technical game, so a sound swing and precise...
Read More check catalog
 
 
QuickBooks 2017 For Dummies

Stephen L Nelson · John Wiley & Sons
Pages: 408
Format: Print book

What the book covers: the key features of QuickBooks including setting up QuickBooks and getting started, populating QuickBooks lists, creating invoices and credit memos, recording a sales receipt, recording and paying bills, setting up inventory items, tracking business checkbook and credit...
Read More check catalog