Back Teens | July Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  New Titles - Teens
New title highlights is brought to you by New Book Alerts. If you would like to see all new titles for this category, click here
 
Today Tonight Tomorrow

Rachel Lynn Solomon · Simon Pulse
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

Today, she hates him. It's the last day of senior year. Rowan Roth and Neil McNair have been bitter rivals for all of high school, clashing on test scores, student council elections, and even gym class pull-up contests. While Rowan, who secretly wants to write romance novels, is anxious...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Song Below Water: A Novel

Bethany C. Morrow · Tor Teen
Pages: 288
Format: Hardcover

In a society determined to keep her under lock and key, Tavia must hide her siren powers. Meanwhile, Effie is fighting her own family struggles, pitted against literal demons from her past. Together, these best friends must navigate through the perils of high school's junior year.But...
Read More check catalog
 
 
You're Next

Kylie Schachte · jimmy patterson
Pages: 464
Format: Hardcover

Flora Calhoun has a reputation for sticking her nose where it doesn't belong. After stumbling upon a classmate's body years ago, the trauma of that discovery and the police's failure to find the killer has haunted her ever since. One night, she gets a midnight text from Ava McQueen,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
You Don't Live Here

Robyn Schneider · Katherine Tegen Books
Pages: 368
Format: Hardcover

Robyn Schneider, author of The Beginning of Everything, delivers a witty and heartbreaking tale of first love, second beginnings, and last chances in this timely and authentic bisexual coming-of-age story, perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli and Adam Silvera.In Southern California, no one lives...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Asperfell

Jamie Thomas · Uproar Books
Pages: 430
Format: Paperback

At twenty years of age, Briony has no interest in the rituals of life at court especially marriage. She's far more concerned with the young king's obsession with magic and oppression of those who can wield it. When Briony is arrested and sentenced to death for a magic she never...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Category Five

Ann Dávila Cardinal · Tor Teen
Pages: 240
Format: Hardcover

The tiny island of Vieques, located just off the northeastern coast of the main island of Puerto Rico, is trying to recover after hurricane Maria, but the already battered island is now half empty. To make matters worse, as on the main island, developers have come in to buy up the land...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Girl, Serpent, Thorn

Melissa Bashardoust · Flatiron Books
Pages: 336
Format: Hardcover

There was and there was not, as all stories begin, a princess cursed to be poisonous to the touch. But for Soraya, who has lived her life hidden away, apart from her family, safe only in her gardens, it's not just a story. As the day of her twin brother's wedding approaches, Soraya...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Girls Garage: How to Use Any Tool, Tackle Any Project, and Build the World You Want to See

Emily Pilloton · CHRONICLE BOOKS
Format: Hardcover

Girls Garage is the only book you'll ever need for a lifetime of building and repair. Packed with over 175 illustrated tool guides, 11 how-to projects, 21 essential skills, and 15 inspiring stories from real-world builder girls and women, Girls Garage will inspire you to fill up your...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Burn Our Bodies Down

Rory Power · Delacorte Press
Pages: 352
Format: Hardcover

comes a new twisty thriller about a girl whose past has always been a mystery--until she decides to return to her mother's hometown . . . where history has a tendency to repeat itself.Ever since Margot was born, it's been just her and her mother. No answers to Margot's questions...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Princess Will Save You: Kingdoms of Sand and Sky

Sarah Henning · Tor Teen
Pages: 368
Format: Hardcover

When a princess’s commoner true love is kidnapped to coerce her into a political marriage, she doesn’t give in―she goes to rescue him. When her warrior father, King Sendoa, mysteriously dies, Princess Amarande of Ardenia is given what would hardly be considered a choice: Marry...
Read More check catalog