Back Teens | April Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Teens  
Soundless

Richelle Mead · Razorbill
Pages: 266
Format: Print book

A NEW YORK TIMES BEST SELLERFrom Richelle Mead, the #1 internationally bestselling author of Vampire Academy and Bloodlines, comes a breathtaking new fantasy perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo, Laini Taylor and Sabaa Tahir. "Fans of characters like Rose Hathaway and Sydney Sage will...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Lies Jane Austen Told Me

Julie Wright · Shadow Mountain
Pages: 320
Format: Paperback

Ever since Emma read Pride and Prejudice, she's been in love with Mr. Darcy and has regarded Jane Austen as the expert on all things romantic. So naturally when Emma falls for Blake Hampton and he invites her home to meet his parents, she is positive an engagement is in her future. After...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Children of Blood and Bone: The OrÏsha Legacy

Tomi Adeyemi · Henry Holt and Co.
Pages: 544
Format: Hardcover

Tomi Adeyemi conjures a stunning world of dark magic and danger in her West African-inspired fantasy debut, perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Sabaa Tahir.They killed my mother.They took our magic.They tried to bury us. Now we rise.Zélie Adebola remembers when the soil of Orïsha...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Dear Evan Hansen: The Novel

VAL EMMICH · Poppy
Pages: 352
Format: Hardcover

Dear Evan Hansen, Today's going to be an amazing day and here's why ... When a letter that was never meant to be seen by anyone draws high school senior Evan Hansen into a family's griefover the loss of their son, he is given the chance of a lifetime: to belong. He just has to stick to a lie he never...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Fall of Crazy House

JAMES PATTERSON · jimmy patterson
Pages: 368
Format: Hardcover

The gripping sequel to James Patterson's YA blockbuster Crazy House. The revolution is about to get even crazier.Twin sisters Becca and Cassie barely escaped the Crazy House alive. Now they're trained, skilled fighters who fear nothing--not even the all-powerful United.Separated...
Read More check catalog
 
 
After the Fall

Kate Hart · Farrar
Pages: 336
Format: Print book

Seventeen-year-old Raychel is sleeping with two boys: her overachieving best friend Matt ... and his slacker brother, Andrew. Raychel sneaks into Matt's bed after nightmares, but nothing ever happens. He doesn't even seem to realize she's a girl, except when he decides she needs rescuing....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Siege of Shadows

SARAH RAUGHLEY · Simon Pulse
Pages: 448
Format: Hardcover

Maia and the other Effigies seek out the true origins of the Phantoms that terrorize their world in this thrilling follow-up to Fate of Flames, which Elise Chapman calls "an immersive and monstrously fun read."There's nowhere to hide. Not when you're an Effigy. No matter where...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Queen of Air and Darkness

NOT AVAILABLE. · Margaret K. McElderry Books
Pages: 912
Format: Hardcover

All first editions will include exclusive reverse-printed jacket art, ten black and white interior illustrations, and a new short story! Dark secrets and forbidden love threaten the very survival of the Shadowhunters in Cassandra Clare's Queen of Air and Darkness, the final novel in the #1 New York...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Blight

Alexandra Duncan · Greenwillow Books
Pages: 528
Format: Hardcover

When an agribusiness facility producing genetically engineered food releases a deadly toxin into the environment, seventeen-year-old Tempest Torres races to deliver the cure before time runs out.From the author of the acclaimed American Booksellers Association's Indies Introduce pick Salvage,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Prince in Disguise

Stephanie Kate Strohm · Disney-Hyperion
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

Someday I want to live in a place where I never hear "You're Dusty's sister?" ever again. Life is real enough for Dylan-especially as the ordinary younger sister of Dusty, former Miss Mississippi and the most perfect, popular girl in Tupelo. But when Dusty wins the hand...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Dry

Neal Shusterman · Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
Pages: 400
Format: Hardcover

When the California drought escalates to catastrophic proportions, one teen is forced to make life and death decisions for her family in this harrowing story of survival from New York Times bestselling author Neal Shusterman and Jarrod Shusterman.The drought - or the Tap-Out, as everyone...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Unclaimed Baggage

Jen Doll · Farrar, Straus and Giroux
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

Doris -- a lone liberal in a conservative small town -- has mostly kept to herself since the terrible waterslide incident a few years ago. Nell had to leave behind her best friends, perfect life, and too-good-to-be-true boyfriend in Chicago to move to Alabama. Grant was the star quarterback...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Truth Lies Here

Lindsey Klingele · HarperTeen
Pages: 416
Format: Hardcover

Stranger Things meets Men in Black in this funny and eerie young adult novel.WHAT'S GOING ON IN BONE LAKE? THE TRUTH WILL SURPRISE YOU.In small town Michigan, Penny Hardjoy, an aspiring journalist, teams up with the nerdy boy next door and the town's star quarterback to find her conspiracy...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Court of Fives

Kate Elliott · Little
Pages: 432
Format: Print book

A New York Times bestseller In this imaginative escape into enthralling new lands, World Fantasy Award finalist Kate Elliott's first bestselling young adult novel weaves an epic story of a girl struggling to do what she loves in a society suffocated by rules of class and privilege. Jessamy's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The View From Who I Was

Heather Sappenfield · Flux
Format: Print book

On a cold Colorado night, Oona Antunes leaves Crystal High's Winter Formal, walks deep into the woods, and lies down in the snow to die. She awakens in the hospital, suffering the effects of frostbite and hypothermia. But her physical injuries aren't nearly as painful as the wound...
Read More check catalog