Back New Juvenile Fiction and Nonfiction | July Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  New Juvenile Fiction and Nonfiction  
A Babysitter's Guide to Monster Hunting #3: Mission to Monster Island

Joe Ballarini

Goosebumps meets The Last Kids on Earth as Kelly and the babysitters try to stop an evil plan to turn kids into monsters in the third action-packed book in this hilariously scary illustrated series."This shining gem in the campy monster drama genre is a step up from
Read More check catalog
 
 
Escape from the Isle of the Lost: A Descendants Novel

Melissa de la Cruz

Mal, Evie, Jay, and Carlos may have once been the baddest of the bad, but their wicked ways are (mostly) behind them-and now graduation is almost here! But before the seniors can don their custom-designed caps and gowns, courtesy of Evie, they've got an epic plan to put into a
Read More check catalog
 
 
Awesome Dog 5000

Justin Dean

Heads up, DOG MAN lovers! Watch out, readers of BAD GUYS! Robotic dog AWESOME DOG 5000 is in the neighborhood and he's. . . well, he's awesome.Marty, Ralph, and Skyler might make the ultimate secret combo when battling alien-slime ninjas in their favorite video game, but i
Read More check catalog
 
 
Wolfie Monster and the Big Bad Pizza Battle

Joey Ellis

Monster brothers Wolfie, Jackson, and Roy are in for some serious competition when the gigantic corporation, Happy Leaf, moves into their hometown of Oak Hollow and wants to buy their pizza parlor. But not all is on the up-and-up when they discover the villainous CEO, Lord Mudpant
Read More check catalog
 
 
Out of My Shell

Jenny Goebel

An inspiring and timely story of friendship that will inspire animal lovers to become animal activists! From Fairs superstar Jenny Goebel, author of Fortune Falls.Normally, Olivia spends all year looking forward to her family's summer vacation in Florida. But not th
Read More check catalog
 
 
Kitchen Science Lab for Kids: EDIBLE EDITION: 52 Mouth-Watering Recipes and the Everyday Science That Makes Them Taste Amazing

Liz Lee Heinecke

Kitchen Science Lab for Kids, Edible Edition gives you 52 delicious ideas for exploring food science in your own kitchen by making everything from healthy homemade snacks to scrumptious main dishes and mind-boggling desserts.When you step into your kitchen to cook o
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Dam Keeper, Book 3: Return from the Shadows

Robert Kondo

Based on an Oscar-nominated animated short by former Pixar directors, The Dam Keeper: Return to the Shadowsis the third and final volume in a breath-taking graphic novel series about a pig's epic journey.Sunrise Valley is without a dam keeper, and time is running
Read More check catalog
 
 
Who Is Oprah Winfrey?

Barbara Kramer

The story of how a young Southern girl who was raised on a pig farm became one of the most influential and inspiring people in the world.We all know Oprah Winfrey as a talk-show host, actress, producer, media mogul, and philanthropist, but the "Queen of Talk" was
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Four Guardians

Matt Laney

Mystery, magic, and action-packed adventure converge in this high-stakes sequel to the unforgettable middle grade fantasy The Spinner Prince - for Bravelands and Warriors fans. When Prince Leo's devious cousin seizes control of Singara, Leo is forced to escape into
Read More check catalog
 
 
Midsummer's Mayhem

Rajani LaRocca · Yellow Jacket
Pages: 352
Format: Hardcover

Can Mimi undo the mayhem caused by her baking in this contemporary-fantasy retelling of Shakespeare's A Midsummer Night's Dream?Eleven-year-old Mimi Mackson comes from a big Indian American family: Dad's a renowned food writer, Mom's a successful businesswoman, and her three older siblings...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Problim Children: Carnival Catastrophe

Natalie Lloyd

The Problims try to win the Corn Dog Carnival and rescue their missing mama in the second book in New York Times bestselling author Natalie Lloyd's hilarious and clever series that's perfect for fans of Jennifer L. Holm and Sharon Creech!"An affectionate ode to the
Read More check catalog
 
 
Science Comics: Wild Weather: Storms, Meteorology, and Climate

MK Reed

Furious floods, looming landslides, terrifying tornadoes, ferocious forest fires! Is Mother Nature trying to tell us something? As "snowpocalypse" descends once again, one temperamental weatherman is determined to set the record straight on the myths and miscon
Read More check catalog
 
 
Titans

Kate O'Hearn

A group of kids must stop invaders before they take over Titus - and the rest of the universe - in this first book in a brand-new series from bestselling Pegasus author Kate O'Hearn, who masterfully blends mystery and mythology together.Fifteen years ago, Olympus was destr
Read More check catalog
 
 
Your Amazing Digestion from Mouth through Intestine

Joanne Settel

Dr. Joanne Settel has all the answers to our most burning questions in this wacky and informative book of poems about our digestive systems. Have you ever wondered ... Why spicy foods can make you sweat? Why garlic makes your breath so stinky? Just how long yo
Read More check catalog
 
 
Rock Painting for Kids: Painting Projects for Rocks of Any Kind You Can Find

Wellford · Racehorse for Young Readers
Pages: 96
Format: Paperback

Are you ready to rock? With this book, you can create amazing creatures, incredible toys, and wild gifts for your friends and family. All it takes is some paint, a few rocks, and your imagination! Easy-to-follow instructions from rock painting expert Lin Wellford will teach you how to create:...
Read More check catalog