Toledo Lucas County Public Library
 
Simple News Pro
  New Fiction  
The Bodies in the Library

Marty Wingate · Berkley
Pages: 336
Format: Hardcover

Hayley Burke's fresh start as the curator of The First Edition Society's library in Bath, England, is about to take a rotten turn in this charming new mystery series from USA Today bestselling author Marty Wingate.

Hayley Burke has landed a dream job. She is the new curator...
 
 
Strangers at the Gate

Catriona McPherson · Minotaur Books
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

From the Agatha Award-winning author of Quiet Neighbors comes a twisty, fascinating standalone that begs the question: how well can we ever know the people around us?

When Finn and Paddy decide to move from their home in the city to the small town of Simmerton, it feels...

 
 
All This Could Be Yours

Jami Attenberg · Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

From New York Times best-selling author Jami Attenberg comes a sharp, funny, and emotionally powerful novel about a family reuniting at the deathbed of its patriarch. In reckoning with his secret past, can they rebuild and begin anew?

"If I know why he is the way he is then...
 
 
The Aussie Next Door

Stefanie London · Entangled
Pages: 350
Format: Book

American Angie Donovan has never wanted much. When you grow up getting bounced from foster home to foster home, you learn not to become attached to anything, anyone, or any place. But it only took her two days to fall in love with Australia. With her visa clock ticking, surely she can fall...

 
 
Something Read, Something Dead: A Lighthouse Library Mystery

Eva Gates · Crooked Lane Books
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

National bestselling author Eva Gates's fifth Lighthouse Library mystery will carry fans of Miranda James and Jenn McKinlay to the Outer Banks of North Carolina.

Dark deeds in the Lighthouse Library threaten to send Lucy Richardson's soon-to-be-wed cousin Josie to an early 'til-death-do-us-part.

Winter...
 
 
There You Are

Mathea Morais · Amberjack Publishing
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

Growing up in the '80s and '90s in St. Louis, Octavian Munroe and Mina Rose found a future in music. Between the stacks at Rahsaan's Records, the two fell in love to the sounds of Prince and A Tribe Called Quest. But in the wake of grief and heartbreak, they drifted apart, ultimately leaving...
 
 
A Different Kind of Evil: A Novel

Andrew Wilson · Washington Square Press
Pages: 336
Format: Paperback

Agatha Christie - the Queen of Crime - travels to the breathtaking Canary Islands to investigate the mysterious death of a British agent in this riveting sequel to the "twisty thriller" (Publishers Weekly) A Talent for Murder.

Two...
 
 
The Return of Kid Cooper: A Novel

Brad Smith · Arcade
Pages: 288
Format: Paperback

**WESTERN WRITERS OF AMERICA 2019 SPUR AWARDS WINNER!**

"[A] first-rate novel." - True West magazine

"Brad Smith has got the goods - he's funny, poignant, evocative, and he tells a blistering tale. A writer to watch, a comet on the horizon." - Dennis...
 
 
The Devil in Paradise

JAMES L HALEY · G.P. Putnam's Sons
Pages: 432
Format: Hardcover

Captain Bliven Putnam returns, venturing into the Pacific to fight pirates in Malaya and match wits with the royals in Hawaii, in this next installment of award-winner James L. Haley's gripping naval saga.

Following the naval victories of the War of 1812 and the Second Barbary War,...
 
 
Agent Running in the Field: A Novel

John le Carré · Viking
Pages: 272
Format: Hardcover

A new novel from the #1 New York Times bestselling author John le Carré

Set in London in 2018, Agent Running in the Field follows a twenty-six year old solitary figure who, in a desperate attempt to resist the political turbulence swirling around him, makes connections...
 
 
Blues in the Dark: A Novel

Raymond Benson · Arcade
Pages: 336
Format: Hardcover

From the New York Times bestselling and internationally acclaimed author comes a Hollywood crime drama set in the 1940s and present day that tackles racism, sexism, and murder.

Karissa Glover is a movie producer who moves into a decrepit but functional old mansion in the West...
 
 
Meant to Be Yours

Susan Mallery · HQN
Pages: 352
Format: Hardcover

In Happily Inc, love means never having to say "I do" ...

Wedding coordinator Renee Grothen isn't meant for marriage. Those who can, do. Those who can't, plan. But she never could have planned on gorgeous, talented thriller writer Jasper Dembenski proposing - a fling,...
 
 
Twice in a Blue Moon

Christina Lauren · Gallery Books
Pages: 368
Format: Paperback

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Unhoneymooners and the "delectable, moving" (Entertainment Weekly) My Favorite Half-Night Stand comes a modern love story about what happens when your first love reenters your life when you least...
 
 
To the Land of Long Lost Friends: No. 1 Ladies' Detective Agency

Alexander McCall Smith · Pantheon
Pages: 240
Format: Hardcover

In the latest book in the widely beloved No. 1 Ladies' Detective Agency series, Precious Ramotswe takes on a case for a childhood acquaintance but her inquiries will require an even more delicate touch than usual.

Mma Ramotswe reconnects with an old friend who has been having problems...
 
 
Shamed: A Kate Burkholder Novel

Linda Castillo · Minotaur Books
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

In this riveting new thriller in Linda Castillo's New York Times bestselling series, Kate Burkholder races against the clock to find a missing Amish girl.

An Amish grandmother is murdered on an abandoned farm, her seven year old granddaughter abducted. Chief of Police Kate...

 
 
Million Dollar Marriage

Katy Evans · Montlake Romance
Pages: 272
Format: Paperback

From New York Times bestselling author Katy Evans comes a hot romance about two strangers and their race to fall in love.

If someone had bet Nell a million dollars that she would be saying "I do" to a complete stranger on national television, she'd have called...

 
 
A Cruel Deception: A Bess Crawford Mystery

Charles Todd · William Morrow
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

In the aftermath of World War I, nurse Bess Crawford attempts to save a troubled former soldier from a mysterious killer in this eleventh book in the beloved Bess Crawford mystery series from New York Times bestselling author Charles Todd.

The Armistice of November 1918 ended the fighting,...

 
 
Divide Me By Zero

Lara Vapnyar · Tin House Books
Pages: 360
Format: Hardcover

"In her superb and poignant new novel, Lara Vapnyar writes about love and other difficulties with the same passion, wit, and probing intelligence to be found in all her writing. Among its many treasures, Divide Me By Zero contains fascinating explorations of the fraught, tangled...

 
 
Your House Will Pay: A Novel

Steph Cha · Ecco
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

"With Your House Will Pay, Steph Cha has taken a dark moment in Los Angeles's violent history and cracked it wide open, creating a prism of understanding - of the pull of generational violence and its enduring devastation, but also of the power of human grace against all odds. It's...

 
 
Salvaged

Madeleine Roux · Ace
Pages: 368
Format: Paperback

A WOMAN ON THE RUN. A CAPTAIN ADRIFT IN SPACE. ONE OF THEM IS INFECTED WITH AN ALIEN PARASITE.

In this dark science fiction thriller, a young woman must confront her past so the human race will have a future.

Rosalyn Devar is on the run from her famous family, the bioengineering...
 
 
Yours Truly, Thomas

Rachel Fordham · Revell
Pages: 320
Format: Paperback

For three years, Penny Ercanbeck has been opening other people's mail. Dead ends are a reality for clerks at the Dead Letter Office. Still she dreams of something more--a bit of intrigue, a taste of romance, or at least a touch less loneliness. When a letter from a brokenhearted man to his one true...
 
 
How Rory Thorne Destroyed the Multiverse: Book One of the Thorne Chronicles

K. Eason · DAW
Pages: 416
Format: Hardcover

First in a duology that reimagines fairy tale tropes within a space opera - The Princess Bride meets Princess Leia.

Rory Thorne is a princess with thirteen fairy blessings, the most important of which is to see through flattery and platitudes. As the eldest daughter, she always...
 
 
The Nugget: A Novel

P. T. Deutermann · St. Martin's Press
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

A novice naval aviator grows into a hero in this gripping and authentic World War II adventure by master storyteller P. T. Deutermann

Lieutenant Bobby Steele, USN, is a fresh-faced and eager naval aviator: a "Nugget," who needs to learn the ropes and complex procedures...

 
 
The Girl Who Reads on the Métro: A Novel

Christine Feret-Fleury · Flatiron Books
Pages: 192
Format: Hardcover

"With a cast of characters reminiscent of the French film Amélie, Féret-Fleury creates a world that is delightful and enchanting ... Light and sweet as a bonbon, this little confection of a book is delicious." -- Kirkus Reviews

For fans of Amélie...

 
 
The Mistletoe Matchmaker: A Novel

Felicity Hayes-McCoy · Harper Perennial
Pages: 384
Format: Book

Beloved author Felicity Hayes-McCoy returns with an enchanting, cozy new novel, perfect for fans of Jenny Colgan, Nina George, and Nancy Thayer - It's Christmas in Ireland, and when Cassie Fitzgerald arrives from Toronto to visit her grandparents, she learns that it's never too late...

 
 
The Widow of Rose House: A Novel

Diana Biller · St. Martin's Griffin
Pages: 352
Format: Paperback

A young widow restores a dilapidated mansion with the assistance of a charming, eccentric genius, only to find the house is full of dangerous secrets in this effervescent Gilded Age debut novel

It's 1875, and Alva Webster has perfected her stiff upper lip after three years of being...

 
 
Sorry for the Dead: A Josephine Tey Mystery

Nicola Upson · Crooked Lane Books
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

At once a compelling murder mystery and a moving exploration of love and grief, critically acclaimed author Nicola Upson's eighth Josephine Tey mystery is a force to be reckoned with.

In the summer of 1915, the sudden death of a young girl brings grief and notoriety to Charleston...
 
 
Christmas in Vermont

Anita Hughes · St. Martin's Griffin
Pages: 304
Format: Paperback

A sweet holiday love story about the magic of synchronicity and fate set at a quaint Vermont inn during the week after Christmas.

Emma can't believe her luck when she finds an open pawn shop on Christmas Eve in Manhattan. She's there to sell the beautiful bracelet her ex-boyfriend...

 
 
LAWMAN: Book 1: Tale of a Gunfighter

Kevin Hogge · Cold West Publishing
Pages: 229
Format: Paperback

Marshal Ernie Evans comes to Maple Ridge to collect a debt from rancher Larry Cahoon. It seems to be a quiet town, but there's trouble brewing that few had the foresight to realize. Ernie's determination to do his job puts him right in the middle of a fight that will encompass...