Toledo-Lucas County Public Library
 
Simple News Pro
  TLCPL Picks for Fiction  
My Favorite Half-Night Stand

Christina Lauren · Gallery Books
Pages: 384
Format: Paperback

By the New York Times bestselling author who "hilariously depicts modern dating" (Us Weekly) , My Favorite Half-Night Stand is a laugh-out-loud romp through online dating and its many, many fails.Millie Morris has always been one of the guys. A UC Santa Barbara professor, she's...
 
 
Milkman: A Novel

Anna Burns · Graywolf Press
Pages: 360
Format: Paperback

Winner of the Man Booker Prize"Everything about this novel rings true. . . . Original, funny, disarmingly oblique and unique." -- The GuardianIn an unnamed city, middle sister stands out for the wrong reasons. She reads while walking, for one. And she has been taking French night...
 
 
In These Streets

SHELLY ELLIS · Dafina
Pages: 352
Format: Paperback

They beat the odds and turned their lives around. But now three best friends will go head-to-head with ambition, deception - and each other . . . Derrick. Ricky. Jamal. One's responsible; one's still a player; one's upwardly-mobile. Sentenced to the Branch Avenue Boys' Youth Institute...
 
 
The Whispered Word

ELLERY ADAMS · Kensington
Pages: 224
Format: Hardcover

In New York Times bestselling author Ellery Adams' intriguing new Secret, Book, and Scone Society novel, Nora Pennington and her fiction loving friends in small-town Miracle Springs, North Carolina, encounter a young woman desperately in need of a new beginning . . . Nora Pennington,...
 
 
Watching You: A Novel

Lisa Jewell · Atria Books
Pages: 336
Format: Hardcover

The instant New York Times and #1 Sunday Times bestselling author of the "riveting thriller" (PopSugar) Then She Was Gone delivers another suspenseful page-turner about a shocking murder in a picturesque and well-to-do English town, perfect "for fans of Gone Girl, The Girl...
 
 
Once Upon a River: A Novel

DIANE SETTERFIELD · Atria/Emily Bestler Books
Pages: 480
Format: Hardcover

From the instant #1 New York Times bestselling author of the "eerie and fascinating" (USA TODAY) The Thirteenth Tale comes a richly imagined, powerful new novel about how we explain the world to ourselves, ourselves to others, and the meaning of our lives in a universe that...
 
 
Hearts of the Missing

Carol Potenza · Minotaur Books
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

Beautifully written with a riveting plot and a richly drawn, diverse cast of characters, Hearts of the Missing is the mesmerizing debut from 2017 Tony Hillerman Prize recipient Carol Potenza.When a young woman linked to a list of missing Fire-Sky tribal members commits suicide, Pueblo Police...
 
 
Who I Am with You

ROBIN LEE HATCHER · Thomas Nelson
Pages: 320
Format: Paperback

Two broken hearts find God's healing in the first novel of Robin Lee Hatcher's new Legacy of Faith series.Jessica was pregnant and facing divorce when her husband and daughter were killed in a car accident months ago. Left to endure the tragedy and her pregnancy alone, she pulls away from...
 
 
Murder at the Mill: A Mystery

M B Shaw · Minotaur Books
Pages: 400
Format: Hardcover

"Murder at the Mill by M. B. Shaw is a great sweeping adventure. Ideal for holiday reading." -- M. C. Beaton, New York Times and USA Today bestselling authorA picture hides a thousand lies... And only Iris Grey can uncover the truth.Iris Grey rents a quaint cottage in a picture-perfect...
 
 
A Vintage Death

MARY ELLEN HUGHES · Midnight Ink
Pages: 288
Format: Paperback

As the new music box store owner and resident of Keepsake Cove, a quaint town full of collectible shops on Maryland's Eastern Shore, Callie Reed is eager to get more involved in her community. She volunteers to plan the Fall street decorations and welcome a visiting author who's come for a special...
 
 
A Sister's Survival

CYDNEY RAX · Dafina
Pages: 352
Format: Paperback

To keep their family ties strong, the five Reeves sisters meet regularly to give each other a reality check. But explosive family secrets begin to pour out like molten lava, and forever change all they treasure most . . . After a shattering revelation, youngest sister Elyse struggles...
 
 
Just After Midnight

Catherine Ryan Hyde · Lake Union Publishing
Pages: 336
Format: Paperback

From the New York Times bestselling author of Pay It Forward comes an uplifting and poignant novel about friendship, trust, and facing your fears.No longer tolerating her husband's borderline abuse, Faith escapes to her parents' California beach house to plan her next move. She never...
 
 
The Accidental Beauty Queen

Teri Wilson · Gallery Books
Pages: 304
Format: Paperback

In this charming romantic comedy perfect for fans of Meg Cabot and Sophie Kinsella, critically acclaimed author Teri Wilson shows us that sometimes being pushed out of your comfort zone leads you to the ultimate prize. Charlotte Gorman loves her job as an elementary school librarian, and is content...
 
 
Empire of Sand

TASHA SURI · Orbit
Pages: 480
Format: Paperback

A nobleman's daughter with magic in her blood. An empire built on the dreams of enslaved gods. Empire of Sand is Tasha Suri's captivating, Mughal India-inspired debut fantasy.
The Amrithi are outcasts; nomads descended of desert spirits, they are coveted and persecuted...

 
 
A Murdered Peace: A Kate Clifford Novel

Candace Robb · Pegasus Books
Pages: 400
Format: Paperback

England still in tumult at the start of the fifteenth century, as Kate Clifford finds herself working to prove the innocence of her longtime confidante.It is deep winter in York, 1400, the ground frozen, the short days dimmed with the smoke from countless fires, the sun, when it shines,...
 
 
Eighteen Below: A Fabian Risk Novel

STEFAN AHNHEM · Minotaur Books
Pages: 592
Format: Hardcover

The third book in the internationally bestselling Fabian Risk series, a terrifying story of stolen identity and serial murder.

ON A HOT SUMMER'S DAY

The police chase a speeding car through the streets of Helsingborg. When they reach the bridge, the driver keeps going straight...

 
 
The Blood: A Jem Flockhart Mystery

E. S. Thomson · Pegasus Books
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

In a hunt that takes Jem Flockhart and Will Quartermain through the harrowing streets of Victorian London to the dangers of the seamen's floating hospital, The Blood, they will endeavor to solve a dark and terrible new mystery.

Summoned to the riverside by the desperate, scribbled...
 
 
Radiant Shimmering Light

SARAH SELECKY · Bloomsbury Publishing
Pages: 368
Format: Hardcover

A nuanced satire--both hilarious and disconcerting--that probes the blurred lines between empowerment, spirituality, and consumerism in our online lives.Lilian Quick is 40, single, and childless, working as a pet portrait artist. She paints the colored light only she can see, but animal...
 
 
Dare to Love a Duke: The London Underground

Eva Leigh · Avon
Pages: 384
Format: Mass Market Paperback

For a dashing duke and the proprietress of a secret, sensual club in the London Underground, passion could lead to love ... if they dareThomas Powell, the new Duke of Northfield, knows he should be proper and principled, like his father. No more dueling, or carousing, or frequenting masked...