Back Mystery & Thrillers | March Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  New Titles - Mystery & Thrillers
New title highlights is brought to you by New Book Alerts. If you would like to see all new titles for this category, click here
 
Death on the Page: A Castle Bookshop Mystery

Essie Lang · Crooked Lane Books
Format: Hardcover

Essie Lang's second Castle Bookshop mystery is perfect for fans of Lorna Barrett and Vicki Delany.Thousand Islands bookstore owner Shelby Cox sleuths the slaying of a true-crime writer who may have learned too much about a murder case that should have stayed shut.There are a thousand...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Lavender Blue Murder

Childs, Laura · Berkley
Pages: 336
Format: Hardcover

Tea-Maven Theodosia Browning brews up trouble in the latest Tea Shop Mystery from New York Times bestselling author Laura Childs.Tea maven Theodosia Browning and her tea sommelier Drayton Conneley are guests at a bird hunt styled in the precise manner of an English shooting party. Which...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Do No Harm

Max Allan Collins · Forge Books
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

Do No Harm is the latest mystery in the Nathan Heller series by New York Times bestselling author Max Allan Collins.It's 1954 and Heller takes on the Sam Sheppard case -- a young doctor is startled from sleep and discovers his wife brutally murdered. He claims that a mysterious intruder...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Hammer to Fall

John Lawton · Atlantic Monthly Press
Pages: 352
Format: Hardcover

It's London, the swinging sixties, and by all rights MI6 spy Joe Wilderness should be having as good a time as James Bond. But alas, his postings are more grim than glamorous. Luckily, Wilderness has a knack for doing well for himself even in the most unpromising postings, though this...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Playing the Devil

R.J.Lee · Kensington
Pages: 304
Format: Paperback

Reporter and bridge player Wendy Winchester once again plays ace detective when a country club member is murdered in a hot tub . . . Now an investigative reporter for the Rosalie Citizen in the Mississippi River port of Rosalie, Wendy still likes to unwind over a game of cards. Following...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A View to a Kilt

Kaitlyn Dunnett · Kensington
Pages: 288
Format: Hardcover

A series of blizzards have kept tourists away from Moosetookalook, Maine, and shoppers out of Liss MacCrimmon's Scottish Emporium. But as warmer weather brings promises of tartan sales and new faces, melting snow reveals cold-blooded murder . . . Liss has suddenly found herself in charge...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Revolver Road: A Harper McClain Mystery

Christi Daugherty · Minotaur Books
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

Crime reporter Harper McClain is back on the beat when a troubled musician vanishes in Christi Daugherty's Revolver Road.Even in the chill of February, no place touches Harper McClain's heart like Savannah. She should be walking beneath the historic city's towering oaks, surrounded...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Forgotten Murder

Jude Deveraux · MIRA
Pages: 352
Format: Hardcover

An English manor home, an unsolved mystery, too many suspects to count ... It's the perfect holiday for romance novelist Sara Medlar.After solving two murder cases in their hometown of Lachlan, Florida, Sara Medlar, her niece Kate and their friend Jack need a change of scenery. Sara...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Reasonable Doubt: A Robin Lockwood Novel

Phillip Margolin · Minotaur Books
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

A magician linked to three murders and suspicious deaths years ago disappears in the middle of his new act in New York Times bestseller Phillip Margolin's latest thriller featuring Robin LockwoodRobin Lockwood is a young criminal defense attorney and partner in a prominent law firm...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Sea of Lost Girls: A Novel

CarolGoodman · William Morrow
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

In the tradition of Daphne du Maurier, Shari Lapena, and Michelle Richmond comes a new thriller from the bestselling author of The Lake of Dead Languages - a twisty, harrowing story set at a prestigious prep school in which one woman's carefully hidden past might destroy her future.Tess...
Read More check catalog