Back Large Print | March Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Large Print  
The Painted Lady.

Elizabeth Peters · HarperLuxe
Pages: 323
Format: Paperback

Egypt, 1912 - Amelia Peabody and her dashing archeologist husband, Radcliffe Emerson, are once again in danger as they search for a priceless, stolen bust of legendary Queen Nefertiti and Amelia finds herself the target of assassins in this long-awaited, eagerly anticipated final installment...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Scarred Woman

Jussi Adler-Olsen · Random House Large Print
Format: Paperback

The New York Times and #1 internationally bestselling author of The Keeper of Lost Causes delivers his most captivating and suspenseful Department Q novel yet - perfect for fans of Stieg Larsson. Detective Carl Mørck of Department Q, Copenhagen's cold cases division, meets his toughest...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Justice Buried

Patricia Bradley · Christian Series Level III
Format: Library Binding

In an effort to get her security consulting business off the ground, Kelsey Allen has been spending a lot of time up in the air, rappelling down buildings and climbing through windows to show business owners their vulnerabilities to thieves. When she is hired to pose as a conservator at the Pink...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Dear Mr. M

Herman Koch · Thorndike Press Large Print
Format: Large Print Hardcover

The tour-de-force, hair-raising new novel from Herman Koch, the "New York Times" bestselling author of "The Dinner" and "Summer House with Swimming Pool" Once a celebrated writer, M had his greatest success with a suspense novel based on a real-life disappearance....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Unjust Judge, An: A Mystery set in 16th century Ireland

Cora Harrison · Severn House Large Print
Pages: 336
Format: Hardcover

An unfairly harsh judge meets a gruesome end in the latest intriguing Burren mystery. It was a macabre ending for an unjust judge: his throat slit by a sharp knife; his body stuffed into a lobster pot and left beneath a powerful jet of water shooting up through the cliffs from the turbulent...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Two Nights: A Novel

Kathy Reichs · Random House Large Print
Pages: 400
Format: Large print book

#1 New York Times bestselling author Kathy Reichs steps beyond her classic Temperance Brennan series in a new standalone thriller - featuring a smart, tough, talented heroine whose thirst for justice stems from her own dark past. Meet Sunday Night, a woman with physical and psychological...
Read More check catalog
 
 
In the Valley of the Sun

Andy Davidson · Thorndike Press Large Print
Pages: 602
Format: Library Binding

One night in 1980, a man becomes a monster. Travis Stillwell spends his nights searching out women in honky-tonk bars on the back roads of Texas. What he does with them doesn't make him proud: it just quiets the demons for a little while. But when he crosses paths with one particular...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Warrior Son

Rita Herron · Harlequin
Pages: 288
Format: Large print book

A NATIVE SON ON A STRANGER'S LAND Deputy Sheriff Roan Whitefeather never thought he'd set foot on Horseshoe Creek. He was from a different world. But when the ranch's patriarch dies unexpectedly, Roan suspects foul play. And so does Dr. Megan Lail. Roan has been trying to avoid...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Most Wanted

Lisa Scottoline · Large Print Press

Donor 3319 Profile:Tall. Blonde. Blue eyes. Medical Student.Wanted for Serial Murder.Christine Nilsson and her husband, Marcus, are desperate for a baby. Unable to conceive, they find themselves facing a difficult choice they had never anticipated. After many appointments with specialists,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Dark Money: The Hidden History of the Billionaires Behind the Rise of the Radical Right

Jane Mayer · Random House Large Print
Pages: 784
Format: Large print book

Why is America living in an age of profound economic inequality? Why, despite the desperate need to address climate change, have even modest environmental efforts been defeated again and again? Why have protections for employees been decimated? Why do hedge-fund billionaires pay a far lower...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Spy of Richmond: Heroines Behind the Lines

Jocelyn Green · Center Point Large Print
Pages: 576
Format: Large Print Library Binding

Trust none. Risk all.Richmond, Virginia, 1863. Compelled to atone for the sins of her slaveholding father, Union loyalist Sophie Kent risks everything to help end the war from within the Confederate capital and abolish slavery forever. But she can't do it alone.Former slave Bella...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The last painting of Sara de Vos

Dominic Smith · Thorndike Press
Pages: 495
Format:  Large print book : Fiction : English : Large print editionView all editions and formats

pages cm.
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Obsidian Chamber

Douglas Preston · Grand Central Publishing Large Print
Pages: 550
Format: Large print book

A TRAGIC DISAPPEARANCEAfter a harrowing, otherworldly confrontation on the shores of Exmouth, Massachussetts, Special Agent A.X.L. Pendergast is missing, presumed dead.A SHOCKING RETURNSick with grief, Pendergast's ward, Constance, retreats to her chambers beneath the family mansion at 891 Riverside...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Forest Dark: A Novel

Nicole Krauss · HarperLuxe
Pages: 432
Format: Paperback

"A brilliant novel. I am full of admiration." - Philip Roth"One of America's most important novelists" (New York Times) , the award-winning, New York Times bestselling author of The History of Love, conjures an achingly beautiful and breathtakingly original novel...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Forged in Desire (Protectors Series #1)

Brenda Jackson · Thorndike Press Large Print
Format: Large print book

Strong enough to protect her. Bold enough to love her.When good girl Margo Connelly becomes Lamar "Striker" Jennings's latest assignment, she knows she's in trouble. And not just because he's been hired to protect her from an underworld criminal. The reformed bad boy's...
Read More check catalog