Back Romance | May Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Romance  
The Daughter of Ireland

Santa Montefiore · William Morrow Paperbacks
Pages: 567
Format: Paperback

Ireland. 1925. The war is over. But life will never be the same..."Everything Santa Montefiore writes, she writes from the heart," says JOJO MOYES. See why in this unforgettable story of love, loss, and life, perfect for fans of DOWNTON ABBEY and KATE MORTON.In the green hills...
Read More check catalog
 
 
White Hot

Ilona Andrews · Avon Books
Pages: 384
Format: Print book

The Hidden Legacy series by #1 New York Times bestselling author Ilona Andrews continues as Nevada and Rogan navigate a world where magic is the norm ... and their relationship burns hot Nevada Baylor has a unique and secret skill - she knows when people are lying - and she's used that...
Read More check catalog
 
 
An Amish Family Christmas: A Charmed Amish Life Christmas Novel

Shelley Shepard Gray · Avon Inspire
Pages: 352
Format: Mass Market Paperback

In Shelley Shepard Gray's fourth book in her Charmed Amish Life series, an unlikely Amish romance reveals that Christmas is a time for family, miracles - and love. Ever since his father died in a tragic fire, Levi Kinsinger has felt adrift. Newly returned to Charm, Ohio, Levi is trying...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Going Dark

MONICA MCCARTY · Berkley
Pages: 352
Format: Mass Market Paperback

The members of a top secret SEAL Team can't keep their passion under wraps in this thrilling contemporary romantic suspense series from New York Times bestselling author Monica McCarty. Like Rome's Lost Legion, a SEAL platoon goes on a mission and vanishes without a trace. After walking...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Deep Extraction

DiAnn Mills · Tyndale House Publishers, Inc.
Pages: 396
Format: Paperback

A pacemaker should have saved oil and gas magnate Nathan Moore's life. Instead, it provided his killer with a seemingly perfect means of execution.A bombing at one of Nathan's oil rigs days earlier indicates his death could be part of a bigger conspiracy, a web Special Agent Tori Templeton...
Read More check catalog
 
 
From the Pole to the Palace: A Love Nobody Expected

Diamond Johnson · CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Pages: 196
Format: Paperback

Hoe. Slut. Skank. Those were all words that Ms. Dreka Hendrix has been called over the past few months ever since she landed her a job at Sin City. Sin City is a major strip club here in Miami Florida. While most people are there trying to showcase their talents, Dreka is there only because...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Save it For Me: Good Vibrations, Book 3

Emma Fallon · Everafter Romance
Pages: 72
Format: Print book

Tom and Caroline met on a summer day in 1965 in Ocean City, New Jersey. He was a soldier about to be sent to Vietnam. She was a divorceé whose future was uncertain. For just one night, they gave each other everything . . . and then said goodbye. But not all goodbyes are forever. Six months...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Life She Wants

Robyn Carr · MIRA Books
Pages: 348
Format: Print book

#1 New York Times bestselling author Robyn Carr brings together a poignant novel with a rich tapestry of characters. A moving story that will leave the reader laughing and crying, as two friends confront their pasts and move towards their futures.In the aftermath of her financier husband's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Special Agent

Valerie Hansen · Love Inspired Suspense Large Print
Pages: 224
Format: Print book

SUSPICION OF GUILT When Special Agent in Charge Max West and his K-9 partner, Opal, look into a series of bombings in Northern California, horse trainer Katerina Garwood instantly seems suspicious. As the ex-fiancée of a man tied to the criminal Dupree family, Katerina may know more than...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Hot in Hellcat Canyon

Julie-Anne Long · Avon Books
Pages: 374
Format: Mass Market Paperback

A broken truck, a broken career, and a breakup heard around the world land superstar John Tennessee McCord in Hellcat Canyon. Legend has it that hearts come in two colors there: gold or black. And that you can find whatever you're looking for, whether it's love . . . or trouble. JT may have...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Where the Light Falls: A Novel of the French Revolution

ALLISON PATAKI · The Dial Press
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

A rich and sweeping novel of courage, duty, sacrifice, and love set during the French Revolution from New York Times bestselling author Allison Pataki and her brother Owen Pataki Three years after the storming of the Bastille, the streets of Paris are roiling with revolution. The citizens...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Rancher of Convenience

Regina Scott · Love Inspired
Pages: 288
Format: Print book

Fill-In Father ... and Husband Sweet mail-order bride Nancy Bennett can't believe it when her husband is exposed as a cattle rustler - and killed. And when the banker holding the ranch's mortgage questions whether she can run the ranch on her own, the pregnant widow has nowhere...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Heart's Appeal

Jennifer Delamere · Bethany House Publishers
Pages: 384
Format: Paperback

Strong-minded and independent Julia Bernay comes to London to study medicine and become a doctor--a profession that has only just opened up to women. She witnesses a serious accident, and through her quick actions saves the life of an ambitious young barrister named Michael Stephenson.Coming...
Read More check catalog
 
 
When a Scot Ties the Knot: Castles Ever After

Tessa Dare · Avon Books
Pages: 384
Format: Paperback

On the cusp of her first London season, Miss Madeline Gracechurch was shy, pretty, and talented with a drawing pencil, but hopelessly awkward with gentlemen. She was certain to be a dismal failure on the London marriage mart. So Maddie did what generations of shy, awkward young ladies have...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Rescuing the Runaway Bride

Bonnie Navarro · Love Inspired
Pages: 288
Format: Print book

WRONG GROOM, RIGHT BRIDEWhen the beautiful daughter of a wealthy Mexican landowner is injured saving his life, Christopher Samuels must nurse her back to health. Despite their language barrier, Chris grows close to Vicky Ruizbut she's betrothed to another man. Can Chris care for the spirited...
Read More check catalog