Back Featured Teen Digital Books | January Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Featured Teen Digital Books  
Soon-to-be Dead Boys

Kylee Awiech - Sequential House
Format: Ebook

Seventeen-year-old Ellie Garcia thought she had reasonable expectations for senior year: to see her friends after a long summer, not be drenched in sweat before 7 AM, and run her first meeting as team leader of her volunteer group. She didn't expect everyone to be passing around a list...
Read More check catalog
 
 
No Accident

Laura Bates - Sourcebooks
Format: Ebook

The Wilds meets One of Us is Lying in this survivalist YA thriller about seven teens who are stranded on a desert island, and the one who is out for revenge.

No matter how you try to hide it, the truth will always come out . . .

Read More check catalog
 
 
The Epic Story of Every Living Thing

Deb Caletti - Labyrinth Road
Format: Ebook

From the award-winning author of A Heart in a Body in The World comes a gorgeous and fiercely feminist young adult novel. When a teen travels to Hawaii to track down her sperm donor father, she discovers the truth about him, about the sunken shipwreck that’s become...

Read More check catalog
 
 
Princess of Souls

Alexandra Christo - Feiwel & Friends
Format: Ebook

From Alexandra Christo, the author of To Kill a Kingdom, comes Princess of Souls, a Rapunzel-inspired YA fantasy romance about a teen witch groomed to steal souls for an immortal king and the reckless, rebellious boy to whom her fate is tied.

Read More check catalog
 
 
Pretty Rude for a Girl

Rebecca Elliott - Peachtree Publishing
Format: Ebook

Fifteen-year-old Haylah Swinton is gaining popularity on her comedy YouTube channel, but the jokes she's telling are starting to ruffle feathers in real life. Prepare to snort, guffaw, and cringe through Rebecca Elliott's hilarious companion to Pretty Funny for a Girl.

Read More check catalog
 
 
Come Out, Come Out, Whatever You Are

Kathryn Foxfield - Sourcebooks Fire
Format: Ebook

Welcome to the reality game show that'll scare you to death! Have you got what it takes to last the night?

On the reality show It's Behind You!, five contestants competing for prize money must survive the night in the dark and dangerous Umber Gorge caves, rumored...

Read More check catalog
 
 
Never Ever Getting Back Together

Sophie Gonzales - Wednesday Books
Format: Ebook

It’s been two years since Maya's ex-boyfriend cheated on her, and she still can’t escape him: his sister married the crown prince of a minor European country and he captured hearts as her charming younger brother. If the world only knew the real Jordy, the manipulative...

Read More check catalog
 
 
Heartbreak Boys

Simon James Green - Clarion Books
Format: Ebook

A road trip rom-com about heartbreak, social media hijinks, and learning to be happy with who you are, perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli and Phil Stamper.

One of the most hilarious, heart-flippingly romantic, charmingly observant writers in the game right now. --Becky...

Read More check catalog
 
 
We Deserve Monuments

Jas Hammonds - Roaring Book Press
Format: Ebook

Family secrets, a swoon-worthy romance, and a slow-burn mystery collide in We Deserve Monuments, a YA debut from Jas Hammonds that explores how racial violence can ripple down through generations.

What’s more important: Knowing the truth or keeping...

Read More check catalog
 
 
The First Thing About You

Chaz Hayden - Candlewick Press
Format: Ebook

A high school student with spinal muscular atrophy is determined to reinvent himself in a hilarious and poignant debut from an exciting new voice.

When fifteen-year-old Harris moves with his family from California (home of beautiful-but-inaccessible beaches)...

Read More check catalog
 
 
A Million to One

Adiba Jaigirdar - HarperCollins
Format: Ebook

Adiba Jaigirdar, author of one of Time's Best YA books of all time, gives Titanic an Ocean’s 8 makeover in a heist for a treasure aboard the infamous ship that sank in the Atlantic many years ago.

A thief. An artist....

Read More check catalog
 
 
Lumara

Melissa Landers - Disney-Hyperion
Format: Ebook

The answers lie within.
Boarding school student Talia Morris has no idea her boyfriend, Nathaniel, is a Mystic, let alone second in line to the throne of a secretive, aspirational magical community―one no mortal has ever been allowed to step inside. Until now. Nathanial’s...

Read More check catalog
 
 
So This is Love

Elizabeth Lim - Disney Book Group
Format: Ebook

What if Cinderella never tried on the glass slipper? Unable to prove that she's the missing princess, and unable to bear life under Lady Tremaine any longer, Cinderella attempts a fresh start, looking for work at the palace as a seamstress. But when the Grand Duke appoints her to serve...

Read More check catalog
 
 
Almost There

Rochon, Farrah - Disney Book Group
Format: Ebook

What if Tiana made a deal that changed everything? Sometimes life in the Big Easy is tough. No one knows that better than Tiana, though she also believes that hard work can go a long way. But when the notorious Dr. Facilier backs her into a corner, she has no choice but to accept an offer...

Read More check catalog
 
 
The Poison Season

Mara Rutherford - Inkyard Press
Format: Ebook

Outsiders are always given a choice: the Forest or the lake. Either way, they're never heard from again.

Leelo has spent her entire life on Endla, coexisting with the bloodthirsty Forest and respecting the poisonous lake that protects her island from...

Read More check catalog
 
 
Game On

Laura Silverman - Viking Books for Young Readers
Format: Ebook

From the slightly fantastical to the utterly real, light and sweet romance to tales tinged with horror and thrills, Game On is an anthology that spans genre and style. But beneath each story is a loving ode to competition and games perfect for anyone who has ever played...

Read More check catalog
 
 
House of Yesterday

Deeba Zargarpur - Farrar, Straus and Giroux
Format: Ebook

Struggling to deal with the pain of her parents' impending divorce, fifteen-year-old Sara is facing a world of unknowns and uncertainties. Unfortunately, the one person she could always lean on when things got hard, her beloved Bibi Jan, has become a mere echo of the grandmother...

Read More check catalog