Back Ages 4-8 | May Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  New Titles - Ages 4-8
New title highlights is brought to you by New Book Alerts. If you would like to see all new titles for this category, click here
 
Abner & Ian Get Right-Side Up

Dave Eggers · Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Pages: 80
Format: Hardcover

Abner and Ian are stuck sideways in this clever picture book created by a bestselling, acclaimed author and cartoonist--and perfect for fans of Elephant & Piggie and Press Here.Abner and Ian are stuck sideways on the pages of their debut picture book. They can't start the story...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Llama Destroys the World

Jonathan Stutzman · Henry Holt and Co.
Pages: 40
Format: Hardcover

Meet Llama, the next great picture-book megastar, who has most definitely driven a bus and who loves tacos way more than you.He also loves cake, and that's where our story begins.On Monday, Llama discovers a pile of cake, which he promptly eats.On Tuesday, Llama squeezes into his dancing...
Read More check catalog
 
 
My Papi Has a Motorcycle

Isabel Quintero · Kokila
Pages: 40
Format: Hardcover

A celebration of the love between a father and daughter, and of a vibrant immigrant neighborhood, by an award-winning author and illustrator duo.When Daisy Ramona zooms around her neighborhood with her papi on his motorcycle, she sees the people and places she's always known. She also...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Just Read!

Lori Degman · Sterling Children's Books
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

"A chipper, colorful celebration of the limitless possibilities for what, where, and when one can read." - Publishers WeeklyThese kids all love to read - alone or together, on a bus or in a parade. And every time they open a book, they open up a whole new world, too! Learning...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Tomorrow Most Likely

Dave Eggers · Chronicle Books
Pages: 40
Format: Hardcover

Rather than focusing on going to bed - and what kid wants to think about going to bed? - this book explores all of the dreamy, wonderful, strange things the next day might bring. Whimsical, witty, and hopeful, this revolutionary rewriting of a classic goodnight book from bestselling author...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Ada Twist and the Perilous Pants: The Questioneers Book #2

Andrea Beaty · Amulet Books
Pages: 144
Format: Hardcover

You loved the bestselling picture books starring Rosie Revere, Ada Twist, and Iggy Peck. Now you can follow The Questioneers' further adventures in all-new chapter books! Don't miss the first instant New York Times bestselling volume, Rosie Revere and the Raucous Riveters. In Ada Twist...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Lottie & Walter

Anna Walker · Clarion Books
Pages: 40
Format: Hardcover

An original, compelling, and visually stunning treatment of a common childhood predicament: overcoming a fear of the water. Lottie goes to swim lessons every Saturday, but she never gets in the water. That's because she is convinced there is a shark in the pool, a shark that wants to eat her and only...
Read More check catalog
 
 
I Have an Idea!

Herv√© Tullet · Chronicle Books
Pages: 88
Format: Hardcover

From one of the true creative geniuses of this generation comes a unique meditation on and celebration of the magic of the birth of a simple idea. Sparkling with visual wit and bubbling with imagination, this is a richly emotional exploration of the creative process: from an initial tentative...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Hair Love

Matthew A. Cherry · Kokila
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

It's up to Daddy to give his daughter an extra-special hair style in this ode to self-confidence and the love between fathers and daughters, from former NFL wide receiver Matthew A. Cherry and New York Times bestselling illustrator Vashti Harrison.Zuri's hair has a mind of its own....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Most Marshmallows

Rowboat Watkins · Chronicle Books
Pages: 40
Format: Hardcover

Most marshmallows are born into marshmallow families, play with marshmallow friends, and go to marshmallow school where they learn to be squishy. Most marshmallows read a book before bed and then fall asleep to dream ordinary marshmallow dreams. Is this book about most marshmallows? It isn't....
Read More check catalog