Back Science Fiction & Fantasy | December Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  New Titles - Science Fiction & Fantasy
New title highlights is brought to you by New Book Alerts. If you would like to see all new titles for this category, click here
 
The Vine Witch

Luanne G. Smith · 47North
Pages: 268
Format: Paperback

A young witch emerges from a curse to find her world upended in this gripping fantasy of betrayal, vengeance, and self-discovery set in turn-of-the-century France.For centuries, the vineyards at Chteau Renard have depended on the talent of their vine witches, whose spells help create the world-renowned...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Walk the Wild With Me

Rachel Atwood · DAW
Pages: 320
Format: Paperback

In this new historical fantasy, a young man must use the power granted by a goddess to infiltrate the realm of Faery and save a kidnapped victim before the door is sealed once again.Orphaned when still a toddler, Nicholas Withybeck knows no other home than Locksley Abbey outside Nottingham,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Screaming Skull

Rick Ferguson · Mr. Phabulous, LLC
Pages: 492
Format: Paperback

What do you get when you throw The Lord of the Rings, Catch-22, Monty Python, and Hunter S. Thompson into a blender? An epic fantasy novel that goes to 11.Low-level adventurer Elberon of the Isles has a problem. Through a chance encounter with a mysterious woman, he's come into possession...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Upon the Flight of the Queen

Howard Andrew Jones · St. Martin's Press
Pages: 432
Format: Hardcover

"A fast-paced adventure combined with an engrossing mystery, all set in a unique and original fantasy world. I can't wait to find out what happens next!" -- Martha Wells, Hugo Award-winning author on For the Killing of KingsIn this sequel to For the Killing of Kings, Howard...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Novice Dragoneer

E. E. Knight · Ace
Pages: 512
Format: Paperback

In the first book in an exciting new coming-of-age fantasy series from the author of the Age of Fire series, an impoverished girl enters into a military order of dragonriders, but her path won't be as easy or as straightforward as she expected.Fourteen-year-old Ileth grew up in an orphanage,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Flamebringer: A Heartstone Novel

White, Elle Katharine · Harper Voyager
Pages: 368
Format: Paperback

Monsters, manners, and magic combine in this exciting final volume in the Heartstone Trilogy - an exhilarating blend of epic fantasy and Jane Austen's Pride and Prejudice - in which a fearless healer and her dragon-riding husband must stop a reawakened evil from destroying their world.It...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Impossible Contract: Book 2 in the Chronicles of Ghadid

Doore, K. A. · Tor Books
Pages: 352
Format: Paperback

The Impossible Contract is the second book in K. A. Doore's high fantasy adventure series the Chronicles of Ghadid, where a determined assassin travels to the heart of the Empire in pursuit of a powerful mark, for fans of Robin Hobb, Sarah J. Maas, and S. A. ChakrabortyThana has a huge...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Fate of the Fallen

Kade, Kel · Tor Books
Pages: 352
Format: Hardcover

Fate of the Fallen is the start of a brand new adventure from New York Times bestselling author Kel KadeNot all stories have happy endings.Everyone loves Mathias. Naturally, when he discovers it's his destiny to save the world, he dives in head first, pulling his best friend Aaslo along...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Starless Sea: A Novel

Erin Morgenstern · Doubleday
Pages: 512
Format: Hardcover

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Night Circus, a timeless love story set in a secret underground world - a place of pirates, painters, lovers, liars, and ships that sail upon a starless sea.Zachary Ezra Rawlins is a graduate student in Vermont when he discovers a mysterious...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Those Who Came Before

J.H. Moncrieff · FLAME TREE PRESS
Pages: 256
Format: Hardcover

"Moncrieff's novel is a lightning-fast read, which is not a bad thing. She paints a vivid picture of the lost tribe and weaves her story arcs together brilliantly. She also sheds light on Native peoples' treatment in both past and present, smoothly integrating the issue into...
Read More check catalog