Back Romance | September Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  New Titles - Romance
New title highlights is brought to you by New Book Alerts. If you would like to see all new titles for this category, click here
 
Midnight on the River Grey

Abigail Wilson · Thomas Nelson
Pages: 336
Format: Paperback

Can one develop feelings for the man you swore to see hanged? That's just what Rebecca fears she has done in this Gothic Regency romance. After her brother's mysterious death, Rebecca Hunter vows to expose the man she believes responsible: Mr. Lewis Browning - known by the locals...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Life and Other Inconveniences

Higgins, Kristan · Center Point
Pages: 500
Format: Library Binding

Emma London never thought she had anything in common with her grandmother, Genevieve London. The regal old woman came from wealthy and bluest-blood New England stock, but that didn't protect her from life's cruelest blows: the disappearance of Genevieve's young son, followed...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Christmas Haven: An Amish Christmas Romance

Woodsmall, Cindy · WaterBrook
Pages: 208
Format: Hardcover

For fans of holiday romances and Amish life comes a new Christmas tale of surprising expectations and discovering miracles.Old Order Amish Ivy Zook is wrestling with her need to shed her community's ways so she can grow the business of her dreams: planning parties. As long as she's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Widow of Pale Harbor

Fox, Hester · Graydon House
Pages: 352
Format: Paperback

A town gripped by fear. A woman cast out. Can he save Pale Harbor from itself?Maine, 1846. Gideon Stone is desperate to escape the ghosts that haunt him in Massachusetts after his wife's death, so he moves to Maine, taking a position as a minister in the remote village of Pale Harbor.But...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Glass Woman: A Novel

Caroline Lea · Harper
Pages: 400
Format: Hardcover

Shortlisted for the Historical Writers Association Debut Crown AwardIn the tradition of Jane Eyre and Rebecca - The Glass Woman by Caroline Lea in which a young woman follows her new husband to his remote home on the Icelandic coast in the 1680s, where she faces dark secrets surrounding...
Read More check catalog
 
 
You Belong with Me

Faris, Tari · Revell
Pages: 368
Format: Paperback

Realtor Hannah Thornton has many talents. Unfortunately, selling houses in the town where her family name is practically poison isn't one of them. When a business tycoon determines to raze historic homes in the small town of Heritage, Michigan, and replace them with a strip mall, Hannah...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Truth About Lord Stoneville

Sabrina Jeffries · Pocket Books
Pages: 416
Format: Mass Market Paperback

Discover the roguishly handsome Sharpe siblings in the sparkling Hellions of Hallstead Hall series from New York Times bestselling author Sabrina Jeffries.Oliver Sharpe, the Marquess of Stoneville, has been London's most notorious rake for years. Fed up with his behavior, his grandmother...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Choir of Lies

Rowland, Alexandra · Gallery / Saga Press
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

A young storyteller must embrace his own skills - and the power of stories - to save a nation from economic ruin, in the standalone sequel to A Conspiracy of Truths. Three years ago, Ylfing watched his master-Chant tear a nation apart with nothing but the words on his tongue. Now Ylfing...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Where the Light Enters

Donati, Sara · Berkley
Pages: 672
Format: Hardcover

From the international bestselling author of The Gilded Hour comes Sara Donati's enthralling epic about two trailblazing female doctors in nineteenth-century New York Obstetrician Dr. Sophie Savard returns home to the achingly familiar rhythms of Manhattan in the early spring of 1884...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Diamond in the Rough

Turano, Jen · Bethany House Publishers
Pages: 368
Format: Paperback

To save her family from financial ruin, Miss Poppy Garrison accepts an unusual proposition to participate in the New York social season in exchange for her grandmother settling a family loan that has unexpectedly come due. Ill-equipped to handle the intricacies of mingling within the New York...
Read More check catalog