Back Readers Recommend - Next meeting, June 12! | May Newsletter

Simple News Pro
 

Readers Recommend

Calling all Bibliophiles!  Don't know what to read next?  Bring the book you are currently reading along with a title of another book that you love or would recommend highly.  Share your passion for reading by giving a brief booktalk and sharing your titles or favorite authors with others.  Meet like minded readers, or explore a new genre by chatting with others about books. 

Next meeting:  Monday, June 12, 6:30 to 7:30

Below are some of the recent books we've loved and shared.  All are available at the Culpeper County Library:

 
 
   
 
Beartown: A Novel

FREDRIK BACKMAN · ATRIA Books
Pages: 336
Format: Print book

From the New York Times bestselling author of A Man Called Ove, My Grandmother Asked Me To Tell You She's Sorry, and Britt-Marie Was Here, comes a poignant, charming novel about a forgotten town fractured by scandal, and the amateur hockey team that might just change everything.Winning...
Read More check catalog
 
 
 
   
 
Fatal: A Novel

John T Lescroart · Atria Books
Pages: 307
Format: Print book

From New York Times bestselling author John Lescroart, a riveting standalone novel about the unexpected, shattering, and lethal consequences of a one-night stand on a seemingly happily married couple.Kate loves her life. At forty-four, she's happily married to her kind husband, Ron, blessed...
Read More check catalog
 
 
 
   
 
Gone Without a Trace

Mary Torjussen · Berkley
Pages: 352
Format: Print book

A jaw-dropping novel of psychological suspense that asks, If the love of your life disappeared without a trace, how far would you go to find out why? Hannah Monroe's boyfriend, Matt, is gone. His belongings have disappeared from their house. Every call she ever made to him, every text...
Read More check catalog
 
 
 
   
 
The Guest Room: A Novel

Chris Bohjalian · Doubleday
Pages: 318
Format: Print book

From the New York Times bestselling author of Midwives and The Sandcastle Girls comes the spellbinding tale of a party gone horribly wrong: two men lie dead in a suburban living room, two women are on the run from police, and a marriage is ripping apart at the seams. When Kristin Chapman...
Read More check catalog
 
 
 
   
 
I Found You: A Novel

Lisa Jewell · Atria Books
Pages: 352
Format: Hardcover

"Jewell is a wonderful storyteller. Her characters are believable, her writing is strong and poetic, and her narrative is infused with just enough intrigue to keep the pages turning. Readers of Liane Moriarty, Paula Hawkins, and Ruth Ware will love." - Library Journal (starred...
Read More check catalog
 
 
 
   
 
The Knitting Circle: A Novel

Ann Hood · Norton
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

In the spirit of How to Make an American Quilt and The Joy Luck Club, a novel about friendship and redemption.After the sudden loss of her only child, Stella, Mary Baxter joins a knitting circle in Providence, Rhode Island, as a way to fill the empty hours and lonely days, not knowing that...
Read More check catalog
 
 
 
   
 
The Mother's Promise

Sally Hepworth · St. Martin's Press
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

Sally Hepworth novels are "sure to appeal to fans of Jojo Moyes, Jodi Picoult, and Lisa Genova; book clubs will be lining up." -- Library Journal (starred review) All their lives, Alice Stanhope and her daughter, Zoe, have been a family of two, living quietly in Northern California....
Read More check catalog
 
 
 
   
 
My Husband's Wife: A Novel

Jane Corry · Pamela Dorman Books
Pages: 352
Format: Print book

An eye for an eye. A wife for a wife. The addictive psychological thriller that's already an international sensation. When young lawyer Lily marries Ed, she's determined to make a fresh start. To leave the secrets of the past behind. But then she takes on her first murder case and meets...
Read More check catalog
 
 
 
   
 
A Night Divided

Jennifer A. Nielsen · Scholastic Press
Pages: 317
Format: Print book

From NYT bestselling author Jennifer A. Nielsen comes a stunning thriller about a girl who must escape to freedom after the Berlin Wall divides her family between east and west.With the rise of the Berlin Wall, twelve-year-old Gerta finds her family suddenly divided. She, her mother, and her brother...
Read More check catalog
 
 
 
   
 
Notorious RBG : the life and times of Ruth Bader Ginsburg

Irin Carmon · DEY ST.
Pages: 227
Format: Print book

Supreme Court Justice Ruth Bader Ginsburg never asked for fame -- she was just trying to make the world a little better and a little freer. But along the way, the feminist pioneer's searing dissents and steely strength have inspired millions. Notorious RBG takes you behind the myth for an intimate,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
 
   
 
A Piece of the World: A Novel

Christina Baker Kline · William Morrow
Pages: 320
Format: Print book

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the smash bestseller Orphan Train, a stunning and atmospheric novel of friendship, passion, and art, inspired by Andrew Wyeth's mysterious and iconic painting Christina's World. "Later he told me that he'd been afraid to show me the painting....
Read More check catalog
 
 
 
   
 
The Reason I Jump: The Inner Voice of a Thirteen-Year-Old Boy with Autism

Naoki Higashida · Random House
Pages: 135
Format: Hardcover

"One of the most remarkable books I've ever read. It's truly moving, eye-opening, incredibly vivid." - Jon Stewart, The Daily ShowNAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BYNPR * The Wall Street Journal * Bloomberg Businessweek * BookishFINALIST FOR THE BOOKS FOR A BETTER...
Read More check catalog
 
 
 
   
 
Vicious Circle

C J Box · G. P. Putnam's Sons
Pages: 384
Format: Print book

The past comes back to haunt game warden Joe Pickett and his family with devastating effect in the thrilling new novel from #1 New York Times-bestselling author C. J. Box.The plane circled in the dark. Joe Pickett could just make out down below a figure in the snow and timber, and then...
Read More check catalog