Back Teens | September Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  New Titles - Teens
New title highlights is brought to you by New Book Alerts. If you would like to see all new titles for this category, click here
 
The Girl's Body Book: Fifth Edition

Dunham, Kelli · Applesauce Press
Pages: 148
Format: Paperback

The updated fifth edition of the #1 bestselling Girl's Body Book includes everything you need to know about growing up, even the embarrassing stuff.From periods to peer pressure, puberty can be a confusing time for pre-teens and parents alike. The newly updated fifth edition of the Girl's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Skyjacked

Paul Griffin · Scholastic Press
Pages: 240
Format: Hardcover

Have a nice flight . . .Cassie, Tim, Emily, Brandon, and Jay are on their way back from a camping trip, flying from Idaho to New York City on Cassie's family's private plane. This might be a usual thing for the others, but for Jay, it's only his second time ever on a plane....
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Boys Body Book: Fifth Edition

Dunham, Kelli · Applesauce Press
Pages: 148
Format: Paperback

The updated fifth edition of the #1 bestselling Boy's Body Book includes everything you need to know about growing up, even the embarrassing stuff. Things can get rocky during puberty. That's why we made the Boy's Body Book. The updated fifth edition of this #1 bestselling book...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Let's Call It a Doomsday

Katie Henry · Katherine Tegen Books
Pages: 400
Format: Hardcover

An engrossing and thoughtful contemporary tale that tackles faith, friendship, family, anxiety, and the potential apocalypse from Katie Henry, the acclaimed author of Heretics Anonymous.There are many ways the world could end. A fire. A catastrophic flood. A super eruption that spews lakes...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Apollo 8: The Mission That Changed Everything

Sandler, Martin W. · Candlewick
Pages: 176
Format: Hardcover

A nation in need of hope, the most powerful rocket ever launched, and the first three men to break the bounds of Earth: Apollo 8 was headed to the moon.In 1957, when the USSR launched Sputnik I, the first man-made satellite to orbit Earth, America's rival in the Cold War claimed victory...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Follow Your Stuff: Who Makes It, Where Does It Come From, How Does It Get to You?

Sylvester, Kevin · Annick Press
Pages: 100
Format: Hardcover

Our cellphones, our clothes, our food: All are everyday things we consider essential, but we seldom think of what and who is involved in making them and getting them into our hands. In Follow Your Stuff, award-winning children's author Kevin Sylvester and business professor Michael...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Little Witch Academia, Vol. 1

Yoshinari, Yoh · JY
Pages: 176
Format: Paperback

Ever since Atsuko "Akko" Kagari saw her first Shiny Chariot magic show, she's wanted to become a real witch. Now, she's been accepted to Luna Nova Academy, a premiere magic school. While Akko doesn't come from a magical family, she's as stubborn as can be, and she won't...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Merciful Crow

Owen, Margaret · Henry Holt and Co.
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

Debut author Margaret Owen crafts a powerful saga of vengeance, survival, and sacrifice--perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Kendare Blake--in The Merciful Crow. One way or another, we always feed the crows. A future chieftain Fie abides by one rule: look after your own. Her Crow caste...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Swipe Right for Murder

Milman, Derek · jimmy patterson
Pages: 368
Format: Hardcover

An epic case of mistaken identity puts a teen looking for a hookup on the run from both the FBI and a murderous cult in this compulsively readable thriller. Finding himself alone in a posh New York City hotel room for the night, Aidan does what any red-blooded seventeen-year-old would do--tries...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Representing the Rainbow in Young Adult Literature

Christine A. Jenkins · Rowman & Littlefield Publishers
Pages: 310
Format: Paperback

Discussions of gender and sexuality have become part of mainstream conversations and are being reflected in the work of more and more writers of fiction, particularly in literature aimed at young adult audiences. But young readers, regardless of their sexual orientation, don't always...
Read More check catalog