Back Large Print | December Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Large Print  
What Alice Forgot

Liane Moriarty · Thorndike Pr
Format: Hardcover

From the author of the #1 New York Times bestseller, THE HUSBAND S SECRET...SOON TO BE A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE FROM THE DIRECTOR OF THE DEVIL WEARS PRADAA cheerfully engaging * novel for anyone who s ever asked herself, How did I get here? Alice Love is twenty-nine, crazy about her husband,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
New Memory Man Novel

David Baldacci · Grand Central Publishing
Pages: 528
Format: eBook

David Baldacci returns with the next blockbuster thriller in his #1 New York Times bestselling Memory Man series featuring detective Amos Decker--the man who can forget nothing.Amos Decker and his journalist friend Alex Jamison are visiting the home of Alex's sister in Barronville, a small...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Where Dead Men Meet

MARK MILLS · Blackstone Publishing
Format: Hardcover

A return to the period adventure thriller in Where Dead Men Meet reestablishes Mark Mills as a master storyteller for fans of William Boyd, Charles Cumming, or Robert Harris Paris, 1937. Luke Hamilton -- a junior air intelligence officer at the British Embassy -- finds himself the target...
Read More check catalog
 
 
My Beloved World (Thorndike Press Large Print Biography Series)

Sonia Sotomayor · Thorndike Press; Lrg edition
Format: Hardcover

A New York Times Bestseller -- The first Hispanic and third woman appointed to the United States Supreme Court, Sonia Sotomayor has become an instant American icon. Now, with a candor and intimacy never undertaken by a sitting Justice, she recounts her life from a Bronx housing project...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Two by Two

Nicholas Sparks · Grand Central Publishing Large Print
Pages: 899
Format: Large print book

#1 New York Times bestselling author Nicholas Sparks returns with an emotionally powerful story of unconditional love, its challenges, its risks and most of all, its rewards.At 32, Russell Green has it all: a stunning wife, a lovable six year-old daughter, a successful career as an advertising...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Beartown

Fredrik Backman · Thorndike Press Large Print
Format: Large print book

From the New York Times bestselling author of A Man Called Ove, My Grandmother Asked Me To Tell You She's Sorry, and Britt-Marie Was Here, comes a poignant, charming novel about a forgotten town fractured by scandal, and the amateur hockey team that might just change everything. Winning...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Faithful

Alice Hoffman · Center Point Large Print
Format: Large print book

"The story of a survivor, filled with emotion--from dark suffering to true happiness--a moving portrait of a young woman finding her way through grief, guilt, and recovery in the modern world in New York City "--
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Scarecrow

Michael Connelly · Little, Brown and Company; Lrg edition
Format: Hardcover

Forced out of the Los Angeles Times amid the latest budget cuts, newspaperman Jack McEvoy decides to go out with a bang, using his final days at the paper to write the definitive murder story of his career. He focuses on Alonzo Winslow, a 16-year-old drug dealer in jail after confessing...
Read More check catalog
 
 
She's Not There

Joy Fielding · Thorndike Press Large Print
Format: Large Print Hardcover

A novel of psychological suspense about a woman whose life takes a shocking turn when a young girl contacts her, claiming to be her daughter, kidnapped in Mexico years earlier, from the New York Times bestselling author of Someone is Watching. A lifetime ago, every year Carole Shipley...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Five People You Meet in Heaven

Mitch Albom · Random House Large Print; Lrg edition
Format: Hardcover

From the author of the number one New York Times bestseller Tuesdays with Morrie comes this long-awaited follow-up.Eddie is a wounded war veteran, an old man who has lived, in his mind, an uninspired life. His job is fixing rides at a seaside amusement park. On his 83rd birthday, a tragic...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Rather Be the Devil

Ian Rankin · Little Brown and Company
Pages: 480
Format: Large print book

Detective Inspector John Rebus investigates a cold case that has turned red hot once again.John Rebus, as incapable of settling into his retirement as he is of playing by the rules, investigates a cold case from the 1970s involving a gorgeous and wealthy female socialite who was found dead...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Stars Are Fire: A novel

Anita Shreve · Random House Large Print
Pages: 435
Format: Large print book

From the New York Times best-selling author of The Weight of Water and The Pilot's Wife (an Oprah's Book Club selection) : an exquisitely suspenseful new novel about an extraordinary young woman tested by a catastrophic event and its devastating aftermath--based on the true story of the largest...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Zookeeper's Wife: A War Story

Diane Ackerman · Large Print Press; Lrg edition
Format: Large Print]

A New York Times Bestseller, 2008 Orion Book Award winner -- When Germany invaded Poland, Stuka bombers devastated Warsaw -- and the city's zoo along with it. With most of their animals dead, zookeepers Jan and Antonina Zabinski began smuggling Jews into empty cages. Another dozen "guests"...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Murder of Roger Ackroyd (Hercule Poirot Series)

Agatha Christie · G.K. Hall
Pages: 384
Format: Large print book

Agatha Christie's most daring crime mystery - an early and particularly brilliant outing of Hercule Poirot, 'The Murder of Roger Ackroyd', with its legendary twist, changed the detective fiction genre for ever. Roger Ackroyd knew too much. He knew that the woman he loved had poisoned...
Read More check catalog