Back Teens | March Newsletter

SelectReads News
Dearreader template
  Teens  
Three Times Lucky
Three Times Lucky

Sheila Turnage · Dial Books; First Edition edition
Format: Hardcover

Newbery honor winner, New York Times bestseller, Edgar Award Finalist, and E.B. White Read-Aloud Honor book.A hilarious Southern debut with the kind of characters you meet once in a lifetimeRising sixth grader Miss Moses LoBeau lives in the small town of Tupelo Landing, NC, where everyone's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Amy Chelsea Stacie Dee
Amy Chelsea Stacie Dee

Mary G Thompson · G.P. Putnam's
Pages: 304
Format: Print book

A bittersweet homecoming holds dark secrets in this heart-wrenching story of loss, love, and survival for readers of Room When sixteen-year-old Amy returns home, she can't tell her family what's happened to her. She can't tell them where she's been since she and her best friend, her cousin...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Beneath Wandering Stars
Beneath Wandering Stars

Ashlee Cowles · Merit Press
Pages: 272
Format: Print book

After her soldier brother is horribly wounded in Afghanistan, Gabriela must honor the vow she made: If anything ever happened to him, she would walk the Camino de Santiago through Spain, making a pilgrimage in his name. The worst part is that the promise stipulates that she must travel...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Fight Like a Girl: 50 Feminists Who Changed the World
Fight Like a Girl: 50 Feminists Who Changed the World

Laura Barcella · Zest Books
Pages: 223
Format: Print book

Nearly every day there's another news story, think piece, or pop cultural anecdote related to feminism and women's rights. Conversations around consent, equal pay, access to contraception, and a host of other issues are foremost topics of conversation in American media. And today's teens...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Rocks Fall Everyone Dies
Rocks Fall Everyone Dies

Lindsay Ribar · Kathy Dawson Books
Pages: 336
Format: Print book

A paranormal suspense novel about a boy who can reach inside people and steal their innermost things - fears, memories, scars, even love - and his family's secret ritual that for centuries has kept the cliff above their small town from collapsing.Aspen Quick has never really worried about...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Don't Tell, Don't Tell, Don't Tell
Don't Tell, Don't Tell, Don't Tell

Liane Shaw · Second Story Press
Pages: 235
Format: Print book

Frederick has a lot of rules for himself - like if someone calls him Freddy, he doesn't have to answer them, and he only wears shirts with buttons. But when his friend Angel - his only friend - goes missing and he is questioned by the police, he doesn't have a rule for that. Friendship...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Cloudwish
Cloudwish

Fiona Wood · Little
Pages: 320
Format: Print book

Award-winning author Fiona Wood delivers a thought-provoking story of self-discovery and first love-one that will resonate with anyone who has ever realized that the things that make you different are the things that make you...you. For Vn Uoc, fantasies fall into two categories: nourishing...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Passion of Dolssa
The Passion of Dolssa

Julie Berry · Listening Library
Format: Audiobook

I must write this account, and when I have finished, I will burn it. Buried deep within the archives of a convent in medieval France is an untold story of love, loss, and wonder and the two girls at the heart of it all. Dolssa is an upper-crust city girl with a secret lover and an uncanny...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Replica
Replica

Lauren Oliver · Harper
Pages: 236
Format: Print book

Two girls, two stories, one epic novelFrom Lauren Oliver, New York Times bestselling author of Before I Fall and the Delirium trilogy, comes an epic, masterful novel that explores issues of individuality, identity, and humanity. Replica is a "flip book" that contains two narratives...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Something in Between
Something in Between

Melissa de la Cruz · Harlequin Teen
Pages: 448
Format: Print book

Be the first to read the thought-provoking new novel from Melissa de la Cruz, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Isle of the Lost and Return to the Isle of the Lost. She had her whole life planned.She knew who she was and where she was going. Until the truth changed everything....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Unscripted Joss Byrd: A Novel
Unscripted Joss Byrd: A Novel

Lygia Day Peaflor · Roaring Brook Press
Pages: 214
Format: Print book

Hollywood critics agree. Joss Byrd is "fiercely emotional," a young actress with "complete conviction," and a "powerhouse." Joss Byrd is America's most celebrated young actress, but on the set of her latest project, a gritty indie film called The Locals, Joss's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The New Way Things Work
The New Way Things Work

David Macaulay
Format: Book

The information age is upon us, baffling us with thousands of complicated state-of-the-art technologies. To help make sense of the computer age, David Macaulay brings us The New Way Things Work. This completely updated and expanded edition describes twelve new machines and includes more...
Read More check catalog
 
 
I'm Not Your Manic Pixie Dream Girl
I'm Not Your Manic Pixie Dream Girl

Gretchen Mcneil · Balzer + Bray
Pages: 352
Format: Print book

From acclaimed author Gretchen McNeil comes her first realistic contemporary romance - perfect for fans of Kody Keplinger's The Duff and Morgan Matson's Since You've Been Gone.Beatrice Maria Estrella Giovannini has life all figured out. She's starting senior year at the top of her class,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Florence Nightingale: The Courageous Life of the Legendary Nurse
Florence Nightingale: The Courageous Life of the Legendary Nurse

Catherine Reef · Clarion Books
Pages: 184
Format: Print book

Most people know Florence Nightingale was a compassionate and legendary nurse, but they don't know her full story. This riveting biography explores the exceptional life of a woman who defied the stifling conventions of Victorian society to pursue what was considered an undesirable vocation....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Paper and Fire: The Great Library
Paper and Fire: The Great Library

Rachel Caine · New American Library
Pages: 357
Format: Print book

In Ink and Bone, New York Times bestselling author Rachel Caine introduced a world where knowledge is power, and power corrupts absolutely. Now, she continues the story of those who dare to defy the Great Library - and rewrite history... With an iron fist, The Great Library controls...
Read More check catalog