Back Teens | November Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Teens  
Peak

Roland Smith · HMH Books for Young Readers
Format: Print book

The only thing you'll find on the summit of Mount Everest is a divine view. The things that really matter lie far below. - Peak Marcello After fourteen-year-old Peak Marcello is arrested for scaling a New York City skyscraper, he's left with two choices: wither away in Juvenile...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Wrecked

Maria Padian · Algonquin Young Readers
Pages: 368
Format: Print book

Everyone has heard a different version of what happened that night at MacCallum College. Haley was already in bed when her roommate, Jenny, arrived home shell-shocked from the wild Conundrum House party. Richard heard his housemate Jordan brag about the cute freshman he hooked up with....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Spark

Holly Schindler · HarperTeen
Pages: 304
Format: Print book

Acclaimed author Holly Schindler writes a compelling contemporary tale with a dash of magic. The theater comes to life in this story of family ties, fate, love, and one girl's quest to rewrite history.The local Avery Theater was just a run-down building to Quin - until her mother told...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Girl Against the Universe.

Stokes, Paula. · Harper Teen
Pages: 400
Format: Print book

From the author of The Art of Lainey and Liars, Inc. comes a fresh, contemporary story about one girl's tragic past and a boy who convinces her that maybe her luck is about to change. Perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen or Jenny Han.Maguire knows she's bad luck. No matter how many charms she buys...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Replica

Lauren Oliver · Harper
Pages: 236
Format: Print book

Two girls, two stories, one epic novelFrom Lauren Oliver, New York Times bestselling author of Before I Fall and the Delirium trilogy, comes an epic, masterful novel that explores issues of individuality, identity, and humanity. Replica is a "flip book" that contains two narratives...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Bloodline

Joe Jiménez · Pin'ata Books
Pages: 131
Format: Print book

In his junior year, seventeen-year-old Abraham learns how to drive a stick shift. He falls in love for the first time. And he has been in three fights and suspended twice, all before Thanksgiving. His grandmother and her girlfriend, the ones who have raised him, fear for his life and the hard...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Bound by Blood and Sand

Becky Allen · Delacorte Press
Pages: 304
Format: Print book

Jae is a slave in a dying desert world. Once verdant with water from a magical Well, the land is drying up, and no one remembers the magic needed to keep the water flowing. If a new source isn't found soon, the people will perish. Jae doesn't mind, in a way. By law, she is bound by a curse...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Lion Island: Cuba's Warrior of Words

Margarita Engle · Atheneum Books for Young Readers
Pages: 176
Format: Print book

In a haunting yet hopeful novel in verse, award-winning author Margarita Engle tells the story of Antonio Chuffat, a young man of African, Chinese, and Cuban descent who became a champion of civil rights.Asia, Africa, Europe - Antonio Chuffat's ancestors clashed and blended on the beautiful...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Raiders of the lost ark (Motion picture)
Indiana Jones and the raiders of the lost ark
Aventuriers de l'arche perdue

Steven Spielberg · Paramount
Format: DVD video

"Indy ... and his feisty ex-flame Marion Ravenwood ... dodge booby-traps, fight Nazis and stare down snakes in their incredible worldwide quest for the mystical Ark of the Covenant"--Container.
Read More check catalog