Back Teens | October Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  New Titles - Teens
New title highlights is brought to you by New Book Alerts. If you would like to see all new titles for this category, click here
 
Thirteen Doorways, Wolves Behind Them All

Ruby, Laura · Balzer Bray
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

From the author of Printz Medal winner Bone Gap comes the unforgettable story of two young women - one living, one dead - dealing with loss, desire, and the fragility of the American dream during WWII.When Frankie's mother died and her father left her and her siblings at an orphanage...
Read More check catalog
 
 
My Life as an Ice Cream Sandwich

Ibi Zoboi · Dutton Books for Young Readers
Pages: 256
Format: Hardcover

National Book Award-finalist Ibi Zoboi makes her middle-grade debut with a moving story of a girl finding her place in a world that's changing at warp speed.Twelve-year-old Ebony-Grace Norfleet has lived with her beloved grandfather Jeremiah in Huntsville, Alabama ever since she was little....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Rumple Buttercup: A Story of Bananas, Belonging, and Being Yourself

Gubler, Matthew Gray · Random House Books for Young Readers
Pages: 136
Format: Hardcover

A charming and inspiring story about embracing your weird, written and illustrated by Criminal Minds actor/director, Matthew Gray Gubler.Rumple Buttercup has five crooked teeth, three strands of hair, green skin, and his left foot is slightly bigger than his right.He is weird.Join him and Candy...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Dead Voices

Arden, Katherine · G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers
Pages: 256
Format: Hardcover

Bestselling author Katherine Arden returns with another creepy, spine-tingling adventure in this follow-up to the critically acclaimed Small Spaces. Having survived sinister scarecrows and the malevolent smiling man in Small Spaces, newly minted best friends Ollie, Coco, and Brian are ready...
Read More check catalog
 
 
In the Hall with the Knife: A Clue Mystery, Book One

Peterfreund, Diana
Format: Hardcover

A murderer could be around every corner in this thrilling YA trilogy based on the board game CLUE! When a storm strikes at Blackbrook Academy, an elite prep school nestled in the woods of Maine, a motley crew of students - including Beth "Peacock" Picach, Orchid McKee, Vaughn...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The End and Other Beginnings: Stories from the Future

Veronica Roth · Katherine Tegen Books
Pages: 272
Format: Hardcover

Bestselling Divergent and Carve the Mark author Veronica Roth delivers a stunning collection of novella-length stories set in the future, illustrated with startling black-and-white artwork.No world is like the other. Within this masterful collection, each setting is more strange and wonderful...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Magnolia Sword: A Ballad of Mulan

Thomas, Sherry · Tu Books
Pages: 352
Format: Hardcover

CHINA, 484 A.D.A Warrior in DisguiseAll her life, Mulan has trained for one purpose: to win the duel that every generation in her family must fight. If she prevails, she can reunite a pair of priceless heirloom swords separated decades earlier, and avenge her father, who was paralyzed in his own duel.Then...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Rage: A Stormheart Novel

Carmack, Cora · Tor Teen
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

From New York Times bestselling author Cora Carmack, the second in the captivating new YA fantasy/romance Stormheart series, perfect for fans of Kristin Cashore and Victoria Aveyard.Princess or adventurer.Duty or freedom.Her Kingdom or the Stormhunter she loves.If Aurora knows anything,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Fountains of Silence

Ruta Sepetys · Philomel Books
Pages: 512
Format: Hardcover

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Salt to the Sea and Between Shades of Gray comes a gripping, unforgettable portrait of love, silence, and secrets amidst a Spanish dictatorship.Madrid, 1957. Under the fascist dictatorship of General Francisco Franco, Spain is hiding a dark...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Halo: Meridian Divide

Cassandra Rose Clarke · Scholastic Inc.
Pages: 272
Format: Paperback

The war rages on in the next installment of the first-ever official YA series based on the megahit Halo video games!It's been three months since the colony world of Meridian was invaded by the alien alliance known as the Covenant. Under the close watch of the military, Evie, Dorian,...
Read More check catalog