Back Teens | May Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  New Titles - Teens
New title highlights is brought to you by New Book Alerts. If you would like to see all new titles for this category, click here
 
Last Things

Jacqueline West · Greenwillow Books
Pages: 416
Format: Hardcover

"Anders Thorson, front man of his metal band, Last Things, is unusually gifted for a teenager, but strange things in the Minnesota woods near his hometown are threatening him. Thea, the new girl in town, says she's there to protect him, but is that the whole truth?"--
Read More check catalog
 
 
Finale: A Caraval Novel

Stephanie Garber · Flatiron Books
Pages: 416
Format: Hardcover

Welcome, welcome to Finale, the third and final book in Stephanie Garber's #1 New York Times bestselling Caraval series! All games must come to an end...It's been two months since the last Caraval concluded, two months since the Fates were freed from an enchanted deck of cards,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
With the Fire on High

Elizabeth Acevedo · HarperTeen
Pages: 400
Format: Hardcover

From the New York Times bestselling author of the National Book Award longlist title The Poet X comes a dazzling novel in prose about a girl with talent, pride, and a drive to feed the soul that keeps her fire burning bright.Ever since she got pregnant freshman year, Emoni Santiago's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Cracking the SAT with 5 Practice Tests, 2020 Edition

The Princeton Review · Princeton Review
Pages: 848
Format: Paperback

Everything students need to know to master the SAT, including exam guidance, thorough content instruction, and full-length practice tests.The Princeton Review's Cracking the SAT, 2020 Edition is designed for students seeking to prepare themselves for this crucial, future-deciding college...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Tiger at Midnight

Swati Teerdhala · Katherine Tegen Books
Pages: 496
Format: Hardcover

The first book in an epic heart-pounding fantasy trilogy inspired by ancient Indian history and Hindu mythology, perfect for fans of Sabaa Tahir and Renée Ahdieh. * A Book Riot Most Anticipated Novel of 2019 * B&N Top 50 Most Anticipated Novels *A broken bond. A dying land. A cat-and-mouse...
Read More check catalog
 
 
You'd Be Mine: A Novel

Erin Hahn · Wednesday Books
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

"If you're still obsessing over A Star Is Born (because, same) you'll love this new romance novel by Erin Hahn." - CosmopolitanAnnie Mathers is America's sweetheart and heir to a country music legacy full of all the things her Gran warned her about. Superstar Clay...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Wizenard Series: Training Camp

Wesley King · Granity Studios
Pages: 592
Format: Hardcover

From the mind of basketball legend and Academy Award-winning storyteller Kobe Bryant comes this radically original portrait of five young basketball players, one enlightening coach, and the awesome transformative power of the game. Filled with insights about the mental stamina and emotional...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Serious Moonlight

Jenn Bennett · Simon Pulse
Pages: 432
Format: Hardcover

After an awkward first encounter, Birdie and Daniel are forced to work together in a Seattle hotel where a famous author leads a mysterious and secluded life in this romantic contemporary novel from the author of Alex, Approximately.Mystery-book aficionado Birdie Lindberg has an overactive...
Read More check catalog
 
 
In the Neighborhood of True

Susan Kaplan Carlton · Algonquin Young Readers
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

A powerful story of love, identity, and the price of fitting in or speaking out."The story may be set in the past, but it couldn't be a more timely reminder that true courage comes not from fitting in, but from purposefully standing out . . . and that to find out who you really...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Red Scrolls of Magic

Cassandra Clare · Margaret K. McElderry Books
Pages: 352
Format: Hardcover

From #1 New York Times bestseller Cassandra Clare and award-winner Wesley Chu comes the first book in a new series that follows High Warlock Magnus Bane and Alec Lightwood as they tour the world after the Mortal War. The Red Scrolls of Magic is a Shadowhunters novel.All Magnus Bane wanted...
Read More check catalog