Back Teens | February Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  New Titles - Teens
New title highlights is brought to you by New Book Alerts. If you would like to see all new titles for this category, click here
 
Captain Marvel: Higher, Further, Faster

Liza Palmer · Marvel Press
Pages: 256
Format: Hardcover

Carol Danvers kicks off her U.S. Air Force career with her first year at flight school, where she'll be tested in ways she never thought possible-and make a lifelong friend, Maria Rambeau, in the process-in this atmospheric and exciting prelude to the upcoming Marvel Studios' film,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Courting Darkness

Robin LaFevers · HMH Books for Young Readers
Pages: 512
Format: Hardcover

First in a duology, this darkly thrilling page-turner set in the world of the best-selling His Fair Assassin series is perfect for fans of THRONE OF GLASS, RED QUEEN, and GAME OF THRONES. Told in alternating perspectives, when Sybella discovers there is another trained assassin from St. Mortain's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Enchantée

Gita Trelease · Flatiron Books
Pages: 464
Format: Hardcover

Love. Magic. Revolution...Enchantée is Gita Trelease's imaginative debut fantasy about an impoverished magician desperate to provide for her beloved sister on the eve of the French Revolution."Deliciously addictive." -- Stephanie Garber, author of Caraval"A heady, sparkling...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Lady Smoke

Laura Sebastian · Delacorte Press
Pages: 512
Format: Hardcover

The sequel to the instant New York Times bestseller that was "made for fans of Victoria Aveyard and Sabaa Tahir" (Bustle) , Lady Smoke is an epic new fantasy about a throne cruelly stolen and a girl who must fight to take it back for her people.The Kaiser murdered Theodosia's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Giver

Lois Lowry · HMH Books for Young Readers
Pages: 192
Format: Hardcover

The Giver is a modern classic and one of the most influential books of our time. Now in graphic novel format, Lois Lowry's Newbery Medal-winning classic story of a young boy discovering the dark secrets behind his seemingly ideal world is accompanied by renowned artist P.Craig Russell's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
On The Come Up

Angie Thomas · Balzer Bray
Pages: 464
Format: Hardcover

This is the highly anticipated second novel by Angie Thomas, the author of the #1 New York Times bestselling, award-winning The Hate U Give.Sixteen-year-old Bri wants to be one of the greatest rappers of all time. Or at least win her first battle. As the daughter of an underground hip hop legend...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Only a Breath Apart

Katie McGarry · Tor Teen
Pages: 368
Format: Hardcover

Bestselling author Katie McGarry's trademark wrong-side-of-the-tracks romance is given a new twist in the gritty YA contemporary novel, Only a Breath Apart. Jesse dreams of working the land that's been in his family forever. But he's cursed to lose everything he loves most.Scarlett...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Spin

Lamar Giles · Scholastic Press
Pages: 400
Format: Hardcover

When rising star Paris Secord (aka DJ ParSec) is found dead on her turntables, it sends the local music scene reeling. No one is feeling that grief more than her shunned pre-fame best friend, Kya, and ParSec's chief groupie, Fuse -- two sworn enemies who happened to be the ones...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Ship of Smoke and Steel

Django Wexler · Tor Teen
Pages: 368
Format: Hardcover

Ship of Smoke and Steel is the launch of Django Wexler's cinematic, action-packed epic fantasy Wells of Sorcery trilogy.In the lower wards of Kahnzoka, the great port city of the Blessed Empire, eighteen-year-old ward boss Isoka enforces the will of her criminal masters with the power...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Bloom

Kevin Panetta · First Second
Pages: 368
Format: Hardcover

Now that high school is over, Ari is dying to move to the big city with his ultra-hip band -- if he can just persuade his dad to let him quit his job at their struggling family bakery. Though he loved working there as a kid, Ari cannot fathom a life wasting away over rising dough and hot ovens....
Read More check catalog