Back Graphic Novels | December Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  New Titles - Graphic Novels
New title highlights is brought to you by New Book Alerts. If you would like to see all new titles for this category, click here
 
Monstress Volume 3

MARJORIE LIU · Image Comics
Pages: 152
Format: Paperback

Maika has spent most of her life learning how to fight, but how will she fare when the only way to save her life...is to make friends? Collects issues 13-18 of the Hugo Award and British Fantasy Award series.
Read More check catalog
 
 
To Kill a Mockingbird: A Graphic Novel

HARPER LEE · Harper
Pages: 288
Format: Hardcover

A beautifully crafted graphic novel adaptation of Harper Lee's beloved, Pulitzer prize-winning American classic."Shoot all the bluejays you want, if you can hit 'em, but remember it's a sin to kill a mockingbird."A haunting portrait of race and class, innocence and injustice,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Flocks

L NICHOLS · Secret Acres
Pages: 332
Format: Paperback

L. Nichols, a trans man, artist, engineer and father of two, was born in rural Louisiana, assigned female and raised by conservative Christians. Flocks is his memoir of that childhood, and of his family, friends and community, the flocks of Flocks, that shaped and re-shaped him. L.'s...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Anne Frank's Diary: The Graphic Adaptation

Ari Folman · Pantheon
Pages: 160
Format: Hardcover

A timeless story rediscovered by each new generation, The Diary of a Young Girl stands without peer. For both young readers and adults it continues to capture the remarkable spirit of Anne Frank, who for a time survived the worst horror the modern world has seen - and who remained triumphantly...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Furnace: A Graphic Novel

Prentis Rollins · Tor Books
Pages: 208
Format: Paperback

Timely and heartfelt, Prentis Rollins's graphic novel debut The Furnace is a literary science fiction glimpse into our future, for fans of Black Mirror and The Twilight ZoneOne decision. Thousands of lives ruined. Can someone ever repent for the sins of their past?When Professor Walton...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Descender Volume 6: The Machine War

Jeff Lemire · Image Comics
Pages: 120
Format: Paperback

A new, cataclysmic chapter of the Descender saga is here! All the various factions who have been hunting Tim-21 finally converge around the ocean planet, Mata just as the robots launch their galaxy wide revolution! But nothing can prepare the young android Tim, or the readers, for what...
Read More check catalog