Back Graphic Novels | November Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  New Titles - Graphic Novels
New title highlights is brought to you by New Book Alerts. If you would like to see all new titles for this category, click here
 
To Kill a Mockingbird: A Graphic Novel

HARPER LEE · Harper
Pages: 288
Format: Hardcover

A beautifully crafted graphic novel adaptation of Harper Lee's beloved, Pulitzer prize-winning American classic."Shoot all the bluejays you want, if you can hit 'em, but remember it's a sin to kill a mockingbird."A haunting portrait of race and class, innocence and injustice,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Flocks

L NICHOLS · Secret Acres
Pages: 332
Format: Paperback

L. Nichols, a trans man, artist, engineer and father of two, was born in rural Louisiana, assigned female and raised by conservative Christians. Flocks is his memoir of that childhood, and of his family, friends and community, the flocks of Flocks, that shaped and re-shaped him. L.'s...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Anne Frank's Diary: The Graphic Adaptation

Ari Folman · Pantheon
Pages: 160
Format: Hardcover

A timeless story rediscovered by each new generation, The Diary of a Young Girl stands without peer. For both young readers and adults it continues to capture the remarkable spirit of Anne Frank, who for a time survived the worst horror the modern world has seen - and who remained triumphantly...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Furnace: A Graphic Novel

Prentis Rollins · Tor Books
Pages: 208
Format: Paperback

Timely and heartfelt, Prentis Rollins's graphic novel debut The Furnace is a literary science fiction glimpse into our future, for fans of Black Mirror and The Twilight ZoneOne decision. Thousands of lives ruined. Can someone ever repent for the sins of their past?When Professor Walton...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Descender Volume 6: The Machine War

Jeff Lemire · Image Comics
Pages: 120
Format: Paperback

A new, cataclysmic chapter of the Descender saga is here! All the various factions who have been hunting Tim-21 finally converge around the ocean planet, Mata just as the robots launch their galaxy wide revolution! But nothing can prepare the young android Tim, or the readers, for what...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Attractive Story of Magnetism with Max Axiom Super Scientist: 4D An Augmented Reading Science Experience

Andrea Gianopoulos · Capstone Press
Pages: 32
Format: Library Binding

Stick with Max Axiom as he explores the powerful force of magnetism. Travelling the globe and solar system, young readers will unlock the mysteries of the magnetic world. Download the free Capstone 4D app for an augmented reality experience that goes beyond the printed page. Videos, writing...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Giant Days: Extra Credit

JOHN ALLISON · BOOM! Box
Pages: 112
Format: Paperback

Head back to school with Esther, Susan, and Daisy in this collection of shorts and bonus material from Eisner-nominated series Giant Days.Featuring "universally beloved" terror Desmond Fishmen, the magic of London at Christmastime, off-beat music festivals, and an extra-special...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Giant Days Vol. 8

John Allison · BOOM! Box
Pages: 112
Format: Paperback

Best friends Susan, Daisy, and Esther's adventures at university continue in Giant Days Vol. 8.It's the end of second year for best mates Susan, Daisy, and Esther, and cracks are appearing in the foundation of this unshakeable trio. Between (irritating) new loves, (secretive)...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Sea of Love

Wilfrid Lupano · Lion Forge
Pages: 224
Format: Hardcover

Each morning, a frail, old, bespectacled fisherman heads out to sea, leaving his doting, matronly wife at home patiently caring for the house, awaiting his return in the evening. But one evening he doesn't come home, instead accidentally snared by a much larger, industrial fishing trawler...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Sheets

Brenna Thummler · Lion Forge
Pages: 240
Format: Paperback

Marjorie Glatt feels like a ghost. A practical thirteen year old in charge of the family laundry business, her daily routine features unforgiving customers, unbearable P.E. classes, and the fastidious Mr. Saubertuck who is committed to destroying everything she's worked for.Wendell...
Read More check catalog