Back Babies & Toddlers | May Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Babies & Toddlers  
Daniel's Good Day

Micha Archer · Nancy Paulsen Books
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

Daniel finds the poetry in the everyday activities of his own neighborhood, in this gorgeous companion to Ezra Jack Keats Award winner Daniel Finds a Poem.

The people in Daniel's neighborhood always say, "Have a good day!" But what exactly is a good day? Daniel is determined...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Toys Meet Snow: Being the Wintertime Adventures of a Curious Stuffed Buffalo, a Sensitive Plush Stingray, and a Book-loving Rubber Ball

Emily Jenkins · Schwartz & Wade Books
Pages: 40
Format: Library Binding

Lumphy, StingRay, and Plastic - the toys from the beloved chapter books Toys Go Out, Toy Dance Party, and Toys Come Home - are back in a glorious full-color picture book, perfect for gift-giving this holiday season. Acclaimed author Emily Jenkins and Caldecott Medal-winning illustrator...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Owl Sees Owl

Laura Godwin · Schwartz & Wade Books
Pages: 40
Format: Print book

Fans of the classic picture book Owl Babies by Martin Waddell and Patrick Benson will adore this utterly simple picture book in which a baby owl goes off on his first adventure.

With just three or four words per page, this story follows a baby owl one night as he leaves...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Tiger and Badger

Emily Jenkins · Candlewick Press, 2016.
Pages: 32
Format: Print book

Tiger and Badger are the very best of friends - even when they don't get along.

Tiger and Badger are best friends. Of course, sometimes even very best friends can get into disagreements - over a toy, or a chair, or even sharing some orange slices. But no matter what, after a bit of pouting...
Read More check catalog
 
 
I Use the Potty: Big Kid Power

Maria van Lieshout · Chronicle Books
Pages: 28
Format: Hardcover

Babies wear diapers. Do big kids? No! Big kids use the potty!

Every child's life is filled with milestones. Some happen easily; others need a little extra support. Artist and mom Maria van Lieshout has been there. Drawing upon her own experiences, she has created an engaging series...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Count Your Chickens

Jo Ellen Bogart · Tundra Books
Pages: 32
Format: Print book

For fans of Richard Scarry, a cute-as-a-button picture book featuring dozens of chickens as they set out for the county fair!


Chickens, chickens everywhere -- going to the county fair! Follow a family of chickens as they prepare for their big outing. You'll see chickens...
Read More check catalog
 
 
I can ride!

Lynn Maslen Kertell · Scholastic Inc.
Pages: 32

"Jack is learning how to ride a bike. Dad is helping him. Will Jack be able to do it?"--Page 4 of cover.
Read More check catalog
 
 
Dinosaur Family Trip

May Nakamura · Simon Spotlight
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

All aboard! Buddy the T. rex goes on a river cruise with his family in this Ready-to-Go! Ready-to-Read based on Jim Henson's Dinosaur Train!Perfect for kids at the beginning of their reading journeys, Dinosaur Family Trip was written for children who have learned the alphabet and are ready...
Read More check catalog
 
 
How to Grow a Dinosaur

Jill Esbaum · Dial Books
Pages: 40
Format: Hardcover

Big brother dinosaur can't wait to teach the new baby everything he knows in this funny, sweet, surprisingly practical "guide" for big siblings, from the celebrated artist of I Don't Want to Be a Frog

Good news: Your mom's hatching a baby! Bad news: Babies take their...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Once Upon a Goat

Dan Richards · Knopf Books for Young Readers
Pages: 40
Format: Hardcover

A twisted fairy tale about a king and queen who wish for a child of their own . . . and end up with a baby goat. Perfect for readers of Children Make Terrible Pets and Wolfie the Bunny.

Once upon a time, a very prim and proper king and queen begged their fairy godmother...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Here comes Santa Cat

Deborah Underwood · Dial Books for Young Readers, an imprint of Penguin Group (USA) LLC
Pages: 88
Format: Hardcover

"Cat wants off Santa's naughty list and makes several valiant attempts, but this 'being nice' business is trickier than he thought"--
Read More check catalog
 
 
Grumpy Monkey Party Time!

Suzanne Lang · Random House Books for Young Readers
Pages: 44
Format: Hardcover

Everyone's favorite New York Times bestselling Grumpy Monkey is back in this hilarious sequel about managing social anxiety and listening to your needs!

Have you ever been a little anxious about going to a party? Jim Panzee feels that. Porcupine is having a big party, and according...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Bob Books Sight Words: Kindergarten

Lynn Maslen Kertell · Scholastic; Box edition
Format: Book

From the Best-Selling learning to read series, Bob Books, comes Sight Words: KindergartenSight words are common words that appear again and again in your children's reading material. Knowing these words "by sight" is essential for reading fluency. This set provides practice...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Big Boys Cry

Jonty Howley · Random House Books for Young Readers
Pages: 48
Format: Hardcover

Let boys cry! This picture book imagines a world in which boys are encouraged to express their full range of emotions.

It's Levi's first day at a new school, and he's scared. His father tries to comfort Levi by telling him "Big boys don't cry." Though the father immediately...
Read More check catalog