Back Babies & Toddlers | January Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Babies & Toddlers  
Hold Hands

Sara Varon · First Second
Pages: 40
Format: Hardcover

Hold hands each time you cross the street.
Hold hands on the bus if you don't have a seat.
Hold hands when you say goodbye.
And also when you're jumping high.

Everybody holds hands. You can hold hands with your little brother or your best friend. You can hold hands with...

Read More check catalog
 
 
Wild about Dads

Murray, Diana · IMPRINT


Read More check catalog
 
 
Following Papa's Song

Gianna Marino · Viking Books for Young Readers
Pages: 40
Format: Hardcover

"Papa?"asked Little Blue.

"Are we going very far?"

"Yes, Little Blue. We will travel farther

than we have ever gone before."

As two whales swim together through the big ocean, Little Blue has many questions...

Read More check catalog
 
 
Llama Llama Jingle Bells

Anna Dewdney · Viking Books for Young Readers; Brdbk edition
Format: Board book

With short and simple rhyming text, the Llama Llama board books introduce Llama Llama to babies and toddlers before they're ready for longer full-length stories. And their small size and durable pages are perfect for little hands. In Llama Llama Jingle Bells, little llama and his friends...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Baby Builders

Elissa Haden Guest · Dial Books
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

Caution: Babies at Work! These babies are busy building a wonderful playhouse in this bustling picture book for fans of Mighty, Mighty Construction Site. Wearing their hard hats, safety goggles, and work boots, a team of toddlers are busy building away. Using excavators, shovels, and bulldozers,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
How Do You Dance?

Thyra Heder · Abrams Books for Young Readers
Pages: 40
Format: Hardcover

A playful picture book that urges readers to bop, bounce, and shake from the author of Fraidyzoo

There are so many ways to dance! You can jiggle or wiggle or stomp. You can bop or bounce or go completely nuts. You can dance at the market or the bus stop, with your fingers...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Imogene Comes Back!

David Small · Knopf Books for Young Readers
Pages: 40
Format: Hardcover

35 years after Imogene woke up with antlers, she's back! The follow up to the classic, Imogene's Antlers by Caldecott Award winning David Small.One day, Imogene woke up to discover that she had sprouted antlers overnight. Her family was confused, her mother was distraught and there...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Lola Plants a Garden

Anna McQuinn · Charlesbridge
Pages: 28
Format: Print book

Readers who loved Lola at the Library, Lola Loves Stories, and Lola Reads to Leo are in for a backyard treat. After Lola reads a book of garden poems, she wants to plant some flowers. She gets books from the library and chooses her plants. Then Lola and her mommy buy the seeds, make the garden,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Big Kid Bed

Leslie Patricelli · Candlewick
Pages: 26
Format: Board book

Who wouldn't want a big bed all their own?

Goodbye, crib. Hello, bed! Baby is happy to move on to the next phase of sleep furniture. There's so much to do on a big, soft bed - lie on it, play on it, bounce on it! At bedtime, Daddy tucks Baby in, Mommy says good night, and there's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Ladybug Girl Says Good Night

Jacky Davis · Dial Books
Pages: 12
Format: Hardcover

Bedtime is the focus of this concept board book in the Ladybug Girl series, perfect for readers ages 1 to 3. Bedtime can be fun, especially for Ladybug Girl and Bingo. From bath-time bubble beards, to pajamas with wings, to special good-nights for all of her stuffed animals, Ladybug...
Read More check catalog