Back Babies & Toddlers | September Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Babies & Toddlers  
Daniel Can Dance

DELPHINE FINNEGAN · Simon Spotlight
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

A new generation of children love Daniel Tiger's Neighborhood, inspired by the classic series Mister Rogers' Neighborhood! Daniel learns to dance in this Ready-to-Go! Ready-to-Read starring Daniel Tiger!Perfect for kids at the beginning of their reading journeys, Daniel Can Dance...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Dojo Surprise

Chris Tougas · Owlkids Books
Pages: 32
Format: Print book

The six little ninjas of Dojo Daycare and Dojo Daytrip are back for a third adventure - this time, planning a surprise birthday party for their master. Stealthy as ever, the ninja girls and ninja boys tiptoe around without a noise (or so they think) as they prepare for the celebration....
Read More check catalog
 
 
You Are Three

Sara O'Leary · Owlkids Books Inc.
Pages: 24
Format: Print book

Life's third year is full of milestones: learning ABCs, making friends, playing make-believe, and having real conversations. The final book in this series, You Are Three, looks back on each of these memorable achievements and more, inviting little ones to celebrate how much they have...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Into the Snow

Yuki Kaneko · Enchanted Lion Books
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

Into the Snow is an exuberant story told in the child's own voice. Celebrating immediacy and exploration, along with the tender bond between mother and child, this is a story that feels good, the way all real things do.Masamitsu Saito was born in 1958 in Japan. He studied graphic design...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Lola Goes to the Doctor

Marcia Goldman · Creston Books
Format: Hardcover

Children will identify with Lola as she nervously waits to be called into the doctor's office. Lola feels a little bit brave when the doctor looks into her ears, a little braver when he examines her teeth, and bravest of all when she gets a shot.
Read More check catalog
 
 
Hank's Big Day: The Story of a Bug

Evan Kuhlman · Schwartz & Wade
Pages: 40
Format: Hardcover

Perfect for reading aloud, this spare, charming picture book about a day in the life of a pill bug in suburbia is also about an unusual friendship. Hank is a pill bug with a busy life - for a pill bug, that is. His daily routine involves nibbling a dead leaf, climbing up a long stick, avoiding...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Why do cats have tails?

David Ling · Starfish Bay Pub
Pages: 32
Format: Print book

Children can come up with some pretty funny questions! Here in this warm and amusing story, Grandpa teases his granddaughters with some very unusual answers. The girls are spending time with Grandpa and his cats, and reject all his silly answers until one of them comes up with an idea that...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Cancer Hates Kisses

Jessica Reid Sliwerski · Dial Books
Pages: 40
Format: Hardcover

Mothers are superheroes when they're battling cancer, and this empowering picture book gives them an honest yet spirited way to share the difficult experience with their kids. Author Jessica Reid Sliwerski was diagnosed with breast cancer four months after giving birth to her daughter....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Flora and the Ostrich: An Opposites Book by Molly Idle

Molly Schaar Idle · Chronicle Books
Pages: 20
Format: Board book

Inspired by Caldecott Honor book Flora and the Flamingo, this series of board books is perfect for the very youngest Flora fans. When a new feathered friend seems so different from her, Flora discovers that opposites, in fact, attract! Featuring fold-out pages and Molly Idle's graceful...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Boo!

Ben Newman · FLYING EYE Books
Pages: 32
Format: Print book

Scared you! This little mouse thinks he's the bravest animal around, but it seems that he's not the only one. . .All the animals are keen to show off their bravery - from the crocodile with his mighty jaws, to the tiger with her scary claws! But who will be the bravest of them all?Ben...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Monster Baby

Sarah Dyer · Otter-Barry Books
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

Monster Mum is having a baby and Little Monster is not too pleased about it! Mum needs more time to rest and cannot carry him in her arms as she used to. She also needs to eat healthily and this means that Little Monster and everyone else in the family has to eat the same...To make matters...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Richard Scarry's Best Nursery Tales Ever

Richard Scarry · Golden Books
Format: Book

Richard Scarry illustrates a mix of well-known and obscure folk tales, from The Three Little Pigs and Little Red Riding Hood to The Teeny-Tiny Woman and The Three Wishes. Characters from his Busy World populate these gently told stories, and children will delight in the rich, engaging scenes. 
Read More check catalog
 
 
Little Wolf's First Howling

Laura Mcgee Kvasnosky · Candlewick
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

Some may favor the proper way to howl, but what if you have a song in your heart that needs to come out? A delightful, disarmingly funny tale for little and big wolves everywhere.Little Wolf can hardly wait. Tonight he will howl at the moon to the top of the sky. First, Big Wolf demonstrates...
Read More check catalog
 
 
What Kind of Car Does a T. Rex Drive?

Mark Lee · G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers
Pages: 40
Format: Hardcover

Dinosaurs find their ideal vehicles in this hilarious, crowd-pleasing read-aloud, perfect for fans of Dragons Love Tacos and Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site.When a stegosaurus, a pterodactyl, and a triceratops all show up at Uncle Otto's car lot, he doesn't have a clue how to help...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Here We Are: Notes for Living on Planet Earth

Oliver Jeffers · Philomel Books
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

Oliver Jeffers, arguably the most influential creator of picture books today, offers a rare personal look inside his own hopes and wishes for his child--and in doing so gifts children and parents everywhere with a gently sweet and humorous missive about our world and those who call it home....
Read More check catalog