Back Children's Books | January Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Children's Books  
Have a Look, Says Book.

Richard Jackson · Atheneum/Caitlyn Dlouhy Books
Pages: 48
Format: Hardcover

Soft kittens, wooly socks, soggy mittens, fleecy flocks - this pictorial celebration of things tactile explores how what we touch touches us.

There's a reason why toddlers put everything (or so it seems) into their mouths - it's how they understand it ... with grabby hands, open...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Freckleface Strawberry and the Really Big Voice

Julianne Moore · Doubleday Books for Young Readers
Pages: 40
Format: Hardcover

Academy Award-winning actress and New York Times bestselling author Julianne Moore brings us more adventures from Freckleface Strawberry!

Freckleface Strawberry's very best friend, Windy Pants Patrick, has a BIG problem. His outside voice doesn't seem to fit inside of school....
Read More check catalog
 
 
When Your Lion Needs a Bath

Susanna Leonard Hill · Little Simon
Pages: 26
Format: Board book

When your lion needs a bath, you have to be pretty sneaky! This charming and hilarious board book highlights the many ways to get your lion into that tub!Does your lion need a bath? When your lion needs a bath, you must be a little sneaky. After all, have you ever met a cat who likes water?...
Read More check catalog
 
 
ABCs on Wheels

Ramon Olivera · Little Simon
Pages: 40
Format: Print book

The alphabet hits the road in this vividly illustrated picture book featuring all things that go!

Buckle up for an alphabetical road trip in Ramon Olivera's ABCs of Wheels! In this book, kids will learn their ABCs in the fast lane. From A is for axl to Z is for zoom, young...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Little Big Boubo

Beatrice Alemagna · Tate Publishing(UK)
Pages: 1
Format: Hardcover

The latest book from award-winning illustrator Beatrice Alemagna is a tender and humorous reflection on toddlerhood that will strike a chord with parents and toddlers alike. Boubo is eager to show that he's not a baby anymore. He wants everyone to know he's on his way to being a "big...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Corduroy Takes a Bow

VIOLA DAVIS · Viking Books for Young Readers
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

Celebrate 50 years of America's favorite teddy bear with a brand-new, classically illustrated picture book by Academy Award winner Viola Davis. When Lisa takes Corduroy to the theater for the very first time, it's so magnificent and exciting that he just can't help heading...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Simon and the Bear: A Hanukkah Tale

Eric A. Kimmel · Disney Press
Pages: 40
Format: Hardcover

Before Simon sails to America, he promises his family that he will get a job and send for them. Simon's mother knows he will need a miracle, so she reminds him to celebrate Hanukkah wherever he may be. Little does either of them know that Simon will spend the first night of Hanukkah...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Little Red and the Very Hungry Lion

Alex T Smith · Scholastic Press
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

Little Red is on her way to visit Auntie Rosie with a basket of goodies and some spot medicine. Along the way she meets the Very Hungry Lion. The Lion is eager to gobble up Little Red. The Lion's plan doesn't work out the way he wanted.

Little Red and the Very Hungry Lion...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Rumble Grumble . . . Hush

Bruce Wade · Schwartz & Wade
Pages: 40
Format: Hardcover

Where the Wild Things Are meets Chicka Chicka Boom Boom in this emotionally satisfying picture book tailor-made for reading aloud, which celebrates creativity and the power of imagination.

In a spare, lyrical text, young listeners and readers will follow a little boy through...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Apples for Little Fox

Ekaterina Trukhan (Illustrator) · Random House Books for Young Readers
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

As Fox investigates the mystery of the missing apples, kids can follow along and solve the mystery on their own! Perfect for fans of Lucy Ladybug and Hey, Duck!Fox loves to read mysteries - he wants to be a detective someday! He goes to the library every morning and collects delicious apples...
Read More check catalog