Back Children's Books | November Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Children's Books  
Sleepy Bird

Jeremy Tankard · Scholastic Press
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

Bird's friends are settling in for the night.

But Bird is not tired. His wings want to flap.

His legs want to run. All of him wants to play!

When will he ever go to sleep?!

Spirited kids and exhausted parents will laugh

their way to happy dreams...
Read More check catalog
 
 
What Kind of Car Does a T. Rex Drive?

Mark Lee · G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers
Pages: 40
Format: Hardcover

Dinosaurs find their ideal vehicles in this hilarious, crowd-pleasing read-aloud, perfect for fans of Dragons Love Tacos and Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site.

When a stegosaurus, a pterodactyl, and a triceratops all show up at Uncle Otto's car lot, he doesn't...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Two Hands to Love You

Diane Adams · Chronicle Books
Pages: 40
Format: Hardcover

I'll bathe you in bubbles and soak you in sun,
then wrap you up tightly when bath time is done.

With two loving hands, an adoring mother cradles her baby after bath time and a devoted father lifts his newborn to look into a nest. Sister, brother, grandma, and grandpa all can't...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The House That Zack Built

Alison Murray · Candlewick
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

A buzzy fly and a mischievous kitten make a mess on the farm in this contemporary twist on a classic rhyme.

This is the fly that
buzzed on by
over the house
that Zack built . . .

Readers in the know may recognize Zack and his trusty...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Not So Quiet Library

Zachariah OHora · Dial Books for Young Readers
Pages: 40
Format: Print book

A hilarious story that celebrates the power of books and libraries in the vein of It's a Book It's Saturday, which means Oskar and Theodore get to go to the library with their dad! It means donuts for breakfast! And it means endless quiet hours lost in stories. But on this not so quiet...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Swish and Squeak's Noisy Day

Birgitta Sif · Knopf Books for Young Readers
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

Two sibling mice contend with a variety of sounds - and an active imagination - as they go about their day in this charming book that's just right for preschoolers.

A little mouse hears all sorts of noises as she gets ready for school. What is that CRUNCH? Is it an alligator chomping...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Sleep, My Bunny

ROSEMARY WELLS · Candlewick
Pages: 24
Format: Hardcover

From the treasured creator of Max and Ruby comes a soothing, quintessential lullaby of a book for the very young.

The owls and the crickets are singing together.

Outside the window, night falls in a vivid, expressionistic ode to Van Gogh. But inside the cozy house,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Preschool basic skills : literacy, math, colors & more

Kimbo Educational (Firm) · Kimbo Educational

Memorable, fun, action-rich songs will optimize children's ability to learn foundation skills and help ensure early school success. Neuroscience research has validated that everyone learns better and remembers more when they are moving to a beat. Introducing and reinforcing essential...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Pirate, Viking & Scientist

Jared Chapman · Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Pages: 40
Format: Hardcover

In this tale of a classic friendship conundrum, a determined little boy won't rest until he proves his theory that you really can have more than one best friend!
Read More check catalog
 
 
Ruthie and the

Laura Rankin · Bloomsbury USA Childrens
Format: Hardcover

It's Saturday morning--Ruthie's very favorite day. No school. No homework. No practices. Just a day to be with Mom and Dad. And Ruthie has BIG plans with her day off. But they keep getting interrupted. Dad has to go off to help Grandma. Mom has errands to run. Poor Ruthie is suddenly...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Sister Book

Todd Parr · Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

Bestselling and beloved creator Todd Parr brings his trademark wit and wisdom to this celebration of all different kinds of sisters!

Some sisters are big. Some sisters are little.
Some sisters want to be scientists. Some sister want to be mermaids.
All sisters are a special...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Angelina's Big City Ballet

Katharine Holabird · Viking Books for Young Readers
Format: Hardcover

For the first time ever, Angelina is visiting the most famous city in Mouseland: the Big Cheese! She can't wait to explore the city and perform her fairy ballet. But her cousin Jeanie tells Angelina that tap dancing is much better than ballet. How can the two girls overcome their differences...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Dormouse Dreams

Karma Wilson · Disney-Hyperion
Pages: 40
Format: Hardcover

As Dormouse dreams--and snores--his way from winter to spring, he imagines going on fantastical adventures with his best dormouse friend. Whimsical illustrations feature other animals entertaining themselves with dart games, cross-country skiing, flying airplanes, and more while Dormouse...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Good Night, Baby Animals You've Had a Busy Day: A Treasury of Six Original Stories

Karen B Winnick · Henry Holt and Co.
Pages: 64
Format: Hardcover

Whether they're dashing, splashing, munching, or crunching, baby animals are ever-exploring! At home in their natural habitats, baby animals learn about the world that surrounds them. When the fun is done, it's time for baby animals to go to sleep. After all, every baby animal has to rest.

Full...

Read More check catalog
 
 
Little excavator

Anna Dewdney · Viking Books for Young Readers
Pages: 44
Format: Hardcover

From New York Times bestselling author-illustrator of the Llama Llama books comes a new character ready to dig his way into your heart!

Here come the BIG RIGS
rolling down the street.
Thumpa-thumpa
bumpa-bumpa
BEEP! BEEP! BEEP!

There's Loader and Dump...
Read More check catalog