Back Audiobooks | March Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Audiobooks  
Rogue Lawyer

John Grisham · Random House Audio Publishing Group
Format: Audio Compact Disc - Unabridged

On the right side of the law, sort of. Sebastian Rudd is not your typical street lawyer. He works out of a customized bulletproof van, complete with Wi-Fi, a bar, a small fridge, fine leather chairs, a hidden gun compartment, and a heavily armed driver. He has no firm, no partners, no associates,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
My Name Is Lucy Barton: A Novel

Elizabeth Strout · Random House Audio Publishing Group
Format: Audio Compact Disc - Unabridged

A new book by Pulitzer Prize winner Elizabeth Strout is cause for celebration. Her bestselling novels, including Olive Kitteridge and The Burgess Boys, have illuminated our most tender relationships. Now, in My Name Is Lucy Barton, this extraordinary writer shows how a simple hospital visit...
Read More check catalog
 
 
After I'm Gone Unabridged CD

Laura Lippman · HarperAu; Unabridged edition
Format: Audio CD

When Felix Brewer meets nineteen-year-old Bernadette "Bambi" Gottschalk in 1959, he charms her with wild promises, some of which he actually keeps. Thanks to his lucrative—if not all legal—businesses, she and their three little girls live in luxury. But in 1976, Bambi's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Boston Girl: A Novel

Anita Diamant · Simon & Schuster Audio
Pages: 7
Format: Audiobook

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Red Tent and Day After Night, comes an unforgettable coming-of-age novel about family ties and values, friendship and feminism told through the eyes of young Jewish woman growing up in Boston in the early twentieth century.Addie Baum is The Boston...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Directive: A Novel

Matthew Quirk · Little, Brown & Company; Unabridged edition
Format: Audio CD

Two brothers, millions of dollars--and the heist of a lifetimeAfter escaping the corrupt back rooms of Washington, DC, Mike Ford is again playing a dangerous game--this time the stakes are even higher.Mikes brother is in over his head in a powerful conspiracy to steal a secret worth billions...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Devoted in Death

J D Robb · Brilliance Audio
Format: Audiobook on CD

Eve Dallas tracks a couple whose passion is fueled by cold brutality in this crime thriller from the #1 New York Times-bestselling author of Obsession in Death and Festive in Death.When Lieutenant Eve Dallas examines a body in a downtown Manhattan alleyway, the victim's injuries are so extensive...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Pretty Girls

Karin Slaughter · Blackstone Audiobooks
Pages: 1
Format: Audiobook

[Read by Kathleen Early]From the critically acclaimed and New York Times bestselling master of suspense comes a stand-alone novel about family and belonging, justice and retribution, the decisions we make -- and the choices that haunt us. Pretty Girls also includes the chilling short story...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Dream Lover: A Novel

Elizabeth Berg · Brilliance Audio; Unabridged edition
Format: Audio CD

A passionate and powerful novel based on the scandalous life of the French novelist George Sand, her famous lovers, untraditional Parisian lifestyle, and bestselling novels in Paris during the 1830s and 40s This major departure for bestseller Berg is for listeners of Nancy Horan and Elizabeth...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Home to Seaview Key

Sherryl Woods · Brilliance Audio; Library edition
Format: Audio CD

#1 New York Times bestselling author Sherryl Woods reveals that the most delightful surprises may await right in your own backyard! Falling for a handsome stranger on the very morning they meet is hardly what recently divorced Abby Miller planned for her return to Seaview Key. Hoping to mend...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Cuckoo's Calling

Robert Galbraith · Mulholland Books; Unabridged edition
Format: Audio CD

A brilliant debut mystery in a classic vein: Detective Cormoran Strike investigates a supermodel's suicide.After losing his leg to a land mine in Afghanistan, Cormoran Strike is barely scraping by as a private investigator. Strike is down to one client, and creditors are calling. He has also...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Dead Letters: A Novel

Caite Dolan-Leach · Random House
Format: Audiobook

A missing woman leads her twin sister on a twisted scavenger hunt in this clever debut novel of suspense for readers of Luckiest Girl Alive and Reconstructing Amelia. "Ahoy, Ava! Welcome home, my sweet jet-setting twin! So glad you were able to wrest yourself away from your dazzling...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Field of Prey

John Sandford · Penguin Audio; Unabridged edition
Format: Audio CD

The extraordinary new Lucas Davenport thriller from the 1 New York Times-bestselling author and Pulitzer Prize winner. The night after the fourth of July, Layton Carlson Jr., of Red Wing, Minnesota, finally got lucky. And unlucky.Hed picked the perfect spot to lose his virginity to his girlfriend,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Hot Pursuit

Stuart Woods · Penguin Audiobooks
Pages: 7
Format: Audio Compact Disc - Unabridged

Stone Barrington travels to Wichita to take possession of his long-awaited Citation M2, and is pleasantly surprised to find that the delivery pilot is a gorgeous woman who's soon moving to New York and is available for a closer acquaintance. Meanwhile, Stone is extended an invitation...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Little Paris Bookshop: A Novel

Nina George · Books on Tape ; New York
Format: Audiobook on CD

"There are books that are suitable for a million people, others for only a hundred. There are even remedies - I mean books - that were written for one person only ... A book is both medic and medicine at once. It makes a diagnosis as well as offering therapy. Putting the right novels...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Death of a Liar

M. C. Beaton · Blackstone Audiobooks
Pages: 5
Format: Audio Compact Disc - Unabridged

Sergeant Hamish Macbeth is alarmed to receive a report from a woman in the small village of Cronish in the Scottish Highlands. She has been brutally attacked and the criminal is on the loose. But upon further investigation, Hamish discovers that she was lying about the crime. So when the same...
Read More check catalog