Back Top Choices | June Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  New Titles - Top Choices
New title highlights is brought to you by New Book Alerts. If you would like to see all new titles for this category, click here
 
The Book of V.: A Novel

Anna Solomon · Henry Holt and Co.
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

A GOOD MORNING AMERICA BOOK CLUB PICKA BELLETRIST BOOK CLUB PICK For fans of The Hours and Fates and Furies, a bold, kaleidoscopic novel intertwining the lives of three women across three centuries as their stories of sex, power, and desire finally converge in the present day. Lily is a mother...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Wellness Remodel: A Guide to Rebooting How You Eat, Move, and Feed Your Soul

Christina Anstead · Harper Wave
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

The star of HGTV's Flip or Flop Christina Anstead partners with celebrity nutritionist Cara Clark to help women remodel their lives - in mind, body and spirit. Christina Anstead, star of HGTV's Flip or Flop and Christina on the Coast, is known for her boundless energy, positive...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Rise of Skywalker: Expanded Edition

Rae Carson · Del Rey
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER * Witness the epic final chapter of the Skywalker saga with the official novelization of Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker, including expanded scenes and additional content not seen in theaters! The Resistance has been reborn. But although Rey and her fellow heroes...
Read More check catalog
 
 
My Wife Said You May Want to Marry Me: A Memoir

Jason B. Rosenthal · Harper
Pages: 240
Format: Hardcover

An inspiring memoir of life, love, loss, and new beginnings by the widower of bestselling children's author and filmmaker Amy Krouse Rosenthal, whose last of act of love before her death was setting the stage for her husband's life without her in the viral New York Times Modern...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The 20th Victim

James Patterson · Little, Brown and Company
Pages: 432
Format: Hardcover

Three victims, three bullets, three cities. Simultaneous murders in LA, Chicago, and San Francisco -- SFPD Sergeant Lindsay Boxer's jurisdiction, and local reporter Cindy Thomas's beat. The shooters' aim is as fearsomely precise as their target selection. When Lindsay realizes...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Jerusalem Assassin

Joel C. Rosenberg · Brilliance Audio
Format: Hardcover

"A taut, brilliant thriller ripped right from today's headlines. Joel Rosenberg is masterful! The Jerusalem Assassin is an absolute home run." -- Brad Thor, #1 New York Times bestselling author of BacklashFrom the New York Times, USA Today, and Publishers Weekly bestselling...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Sigh, Gone: A Misfit's Memoir of Great Books, Punk Rock, and the Fight to Fit In

Phuc Tran · Flatiron Books
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

For anyone who has ever felt like they don't belong, Sigh, Gone shares an irreverent, funny, and moving tale of displacement and assimilation woven together with poignant themes from beloved works of classic literature. In 1975, during the fall of Saigon, Phuc Tran immigrates to America...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Rebel Cinderella: From Rags to Riches to Radical, the Epic Journey of Rose Pastor Stokes

Adam Hochschild · Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

From the best-selling author of King Leopold's Ghost and Spain in Our Hearts comes the astonishing but forgotten story of an immigrant sweatshop worker who married an heir to a great American fortune and became one of the most charismatic radical leaders of her time. Rose Pastor arrived...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Until the End of Time: Mind, Matter, and Our Search for Meaning in an Evolving Universe

Brian Greene · Random House Audio
Format: Hardcover

From the world-renowned physicist and best-selling author of The Elegant Universe comes this captivating exploration of deep time and humanity's search for purpose.Until the End of Time is Brian Greene's breathtaking new exploration of the cosmos and our quest to understand it. Greene...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Last Emperox

John Scalzi · Tor Books
Pages: 336
Format: Hardcover

The Last Emperox is the thrilling conclusion to the award-winning, New York Times and USA Today bestselling Interdependency series, an epic space opera adventure from Hugo Award-winning author John Scalzi.The collapse of The Flow, the interstellar pathway between the planets of the Interdependency,...
Read More check catalog