Back Forthcoming Fiction | April Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Forthcoming Fiction  
Assassin's Price

L E JR MODESITT · Tor Books
Pages: 528
Format: Hardcover

Assassin's Price is the eleventh book in the bestselling, epic fantasy series the Imager Portfolio by L. E. Modesitt, Jr. and the third book in a story arc which began with Madness in Solidar and Treachery's Tools.

Six years have passed since the failed uprising...

Read More check catalog
 
 
The Color of Fear

MARCIA MULLER · GRAND CENTRAL PUB
Pages: 304
Format: Print book

Private investigator Sharon McCone returns in the newest mystery in Marcia Muller's New York Times bestselling series. A knock on the door in the middle of the night. It can only be bad news, and it is: Sharon's father Elwood has been the victim of a vicious, racially-motivated attack....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Enigma

Catherine Coulter · Gallery Books
Pages: 448
Format: Hardcover

The highly anticipated twenty-first FBI thriller by New York Times #1 bestselling author Catherine Coulter presents Agents Savich and Sherlock with two baffling mysteries. Working with Agent Cam Wittier (Insidious) and New York-based former Special Forces agent Jack Cabot,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Red-Haired Woman: A novel

Orhan Pamuk · Knopf
Pages: 272
Format: Hardcover

From the Nobel Prize winner and best-selling author of Snow and My Name Is Red, a fable of fathers and sons and the desires that come between them.

On the outskirts of a town thirty miles from Istanbul, a master well digger and his young apprentice are hired...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Robert B. Parker's The Hangman's Sonnet

REED FARREL COLEMAN · G.P. Putnam's Sons
Pages: 352
Format: Hardcover

The stellar new novel in Robert B. Parker's New York Times bestselling series featuring Paradise police chief Jesse Stone.

Jesse Stone, still reeling from the murder of his fiancée by crazed assassin Mr. Peepers, must keep his emotions in check long enough to get through...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Room of White Fire

T. Jefferson Parker · G.P. Putnam's Sons
Pages: 352
Format: Hardcover

For fans of Michael Connelly and CJ Box, a stirring thriller from New York Times bestseller and award winner T. Jefferson Parker: The Room of White Fire is the tale of a private investigator tasked with hunting down a returned soldier broken and made dangerous by his experiences...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Saboteur

ANDREW GROSS · Minotaur Books
Pages: 432
Format: Hardcover

Read More check catalog
 
 
Without Fear or Favor

ROBERT K TANENBAUM · Gallery Books
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

In the twenty-ninth novel in the New York Times bestselling Karp-Ciampi series featuring "the best fictional prosecuting attorney in literature" (Mark Lane, #1 New York Times bestselling author) , Butch Karp and his wife Marlene Ciampi must stop a radical organization...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Crazy Like a Fox: A Novel

RITA MAE BROWN · Ballantine Books
Pages: 208
Format: Hardcover

"Sister" Jane Arnold returns in a mystery full of colorful characters (both two- and four-legged!) , gorgeous country landscapes, timeless traditions, and the breathtaking thrill of the hunt.
Read More check catalog
 
 
Fairytale: A Novel

Danielle Steel · Delacorte Press
Pages: 288
Format: Hardcover

Fairytale is the captivating new novel from Danielle Steel, whose many #1 New York Times bestsellers have made her one of America's most beloved storytellers.
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Golden House: A Novel

SALMAN RUSHDIE · Random House
Pages: 368
Format: Hardcover

Told in Salman Rushdie's unparalleled prose, this inventive and timely new novel follows a real-estate tycoon and his mysterious, powerful family. In scope and literary ambition, it's The Great Gatsby meets The Bonfire of the Vanities - a contemporary saga with wonderful,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Origin

ANONYMOUS. · Doubleday
Format: Hardcover

In keeping with his trademark style, Dan Brown, author of The Da Vinci Code and Inferno, interweaves codes, science, religion, history, art, and architecture into this new novel. Origin thrusts Harvard symbologist Robert Langdon into the dangerous intersection of humankind's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Quick & Dirty

STUART WOODS · G.P. Putnam's Sons
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

Stone Barrington returns in the action-packed new adventure from #1 New York Times-bestselling author Stuart Woods.

Stone Barrington is the master of keeping calm and collected under fire, but his latest case will challenge even his tireless aplomb. . .
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Rules of Magic

Alice Hoffman · Simon & Schuster
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

From beloved author Alice Hoffman comes the spellbinding prequel to her bestseller, Practical Magic.

Find your magic.

For the Owens family, love is a curse that began in 1620, when Maria Owens was charged with witchery for loving the wrong man.

Hundreds...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Sleeping Beauties: A Novel

Stephen King · Scribner
Pages: 720
Format: Hardcover

In this spectacular father/son collaboration, Stephen King and Owen King tell the highest of high-stakes stories: what might happen if women disappeared from the world of men?

In a future so real and near it might be now, something happens when women go to sleep; they become shrouded...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Texas Fierce

JANET DAILEY · Kensington
Pages: 272
Format: Hardcover

He's the prodigal son ready to claim his legacy . . .

He came home to sell his family's failing ranch, but once twenty-year-old Bull Tyler sets foot on the Rimrock, he's determined to tame the rugged land and make it his own. First he'll have to take on the powerful Prescott...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Thirst: A Harry Hole Novel

JO NESBO · Knopf
Pages: 480
Format: Hardcover

#1 International Best Seller

In this electrifying new thriller from the author of Police and The Snowman, Inspector Harry Hole hunts down a serial murderer who targets his victims . . . on Tinder.

The murder victim, a self-declared Tinder addict....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Winter Solstice

ELIN HILDERBRAND · Little, Brown and Company
Pages: 272
Format: Hardcover


Raise one last glass with the Quinn Family at the Winter Street Inn.

It's been too long since the entire Quinn family has been able to celebrate the holidays under the same roof, but that's about to change. With Bart back safe and sound from Afghanistan, the Quinns are preparing...
Read More check catalog