Cape May County Library
 
Simple News Pro
  New Titles - Religion & Spirituality
New title highlights is brought to you by New Book Alerts. If you would like to see all new titles for this category, click here
 
The Bhagavad Gita: The Song of God Retold in Simplified English

Edward Viljoen · St. Martin's Essentials
Pages: 128
Format: Paperback

The Bhagavad Gita: The Song of God Retold in Simplified English is the latest title in the Essential Wisdom Library. This unique edition of the timeless epic is designed to be accessible for readers without any prior experience of Hinduism. Not simply a translation of the original, Viljoen...
 
 
From Yahweh to Zion: Jealous God, Chosen People, Promised Land...Clash of Civilizations

Laurent Guy√©not · Sifting and Winnowing Books
Pages: 492
Format: Paperback

Who is Yahweh? Where did he come from? How did this jealous, vengeful, exclusivist god shape the destiny of his chosen people? Can we trace a direct connection, through twenty-five centuries, linking the cult of Yahweh to contemporary Zionism? It all starts with the Old Testament, the ur-text...
 
 
American Messiahs: False Prophets of a Damned Nation

Adam Morris · Liveright
Pages: 432
Format: Hardcover

A history with sweeping implications, American Messiahs challenges our previous misconceptions about "cult" leaders and their messianic power.Mania surrounding messianic prophets has defined the national consciousness since the American Revolution. From Civil War veteran and virulent...
 
 
Family Celebrations: Poems, Toasts, and Traditions for Every Occasion

June Cotner · Andrews McMeel Publishing
Pages: 216
Format: Hardcover

A collection of poems, graces, toasts, and traditions that celebrate and nurture family togetherness. Family Celebrations offers over 240 inspiring and uplifting selections for everyday occasions as well as special events, including holidays, weddings, graduations, housewarmings, and more....
 
 
Calm Sea and Prosperous Voyage

Howland, Bette · A Public Space Books
Pages: 336
Format: Hardcover

This spring, with the publication of Bette Howland's CALM SEA AND PROSPEROUS VOYAGE, A Public Space Books restores to the literary canon an extraordinarily gifted writer, who was recognized as a major talent, with Guggenheim and MacArthur "genius" fellowships, before all but disappearing...
 
 
The German Midwife

Robotham, Mandy · Avon
Pages: 352
Format: Paperback

'A powerful, haunting debut' -- Kate Quinn, New York Times bestselling author of The Alice NetworkFor readers of The Tattooist of Auschwitz and Kate Furnivall comes a gritty tale of courage, betrayal and survival in the hardest of circumstances.Germany, 1944. A prisoner in the camps,...
 
 
Signs: The Secret Language of the Universe

Jackson, Laura Lynne · Spiegel & Grau
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

A renowned psychic medium teaches us how to recognize and interpret the life-changing messages from loved ones and spirit guides on the Other Side. Laura Lynne Jackson is a psychic medium and the author of the New York Times bestseller The Light Between Us. She possesses an incredible gift:...