Back Preschool to early elementary | December Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Children's Picture Books  
Jingle Bells

Susan Jeffers · HarperCollins
Pages: 40
Format: Hardcover

Susan Jeffers, the Caldecott Honor and New York Times bestselling artist of The Nutcracker and The Twelve Days of Christmas, takes readers on an enchanted journey set to lyrics from the beloved holiday song. Dashing through the snow, in a one-horse open sleighO'er the fields we go, laughing...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Blue vs. Yellow

TOM SULLIVAN · Balzer Bray
Pages: 48
Format: Hardcover

From Tom Sullivan, author-illustrator of I Used to Be a Fish, comes a high-concept picture book about a battle between primary colors, for fans of The Day the Crayons Quit, Red: A Crayon's Story, and Mix It Up!Ladies and gentlemen, boys and girls, welcome to the Clash of the Colors!BLUE...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Love the World

Todd Parr · Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

A celebration of love, respect, peace, and unity by bestselling author and illustrator Todd Parr.Love your grin. Love your skin. Love the bees. Love the trees.Love giving a hand. Love taking a stand.LOVE YOURSELF. LOVE THE WORLD!What the world needs now is love--and who better than Todd...
Read More check catalog
 
 
My New Big-Kid Bed

Debbie Bertram · Random House Books for Young Readers
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

Having trouble getting your child to sleep in their own bed? Families will relate to this bedtime romp about a boy with that very problem!What could be more exciting than graduating to a big bed? This big boy cannot wait to go to sleep in his new dinosaur bed. But when darkness falls . . . what's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Still Stuck

SHINSUKE YOSHITAKE · Abrams Books for Young Readers
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

Getting dressed and undressed can be difficult, especially for little ones. While getting ready for a bath one evening, a little boy gets stuck in his clothes. He panics and starts to fear what life would be like if he never got unstuck. How will he play outside? How will he stop the cat from...
Read More check catalog