Back Cooking, Food & Wine | August Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Food & Cooking  
The Turquoise Table: Finding Community and Connection in Your Own Front Yard

KRISTIN SCHELL · Thomas Nelson
Pages: 224
Format: Hardcover

A simple way to connect your neighborhood, your community and build friendships. Are you consumed with a busy life but unsure how to slow down? Do you desire connection within your community and think, "Absolutely, but I don't have time for that" or "I can't create that"?...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Dinner: Changing the Game

Melissa Clark · Clarkson Potter
Pages: 399
Format: Hardcover

More than 200 all-new, never-before-published recipes for dishes that are "familiar but fresh, approachable but exciting." (Yotam Ottolenghi) Each recipe in Dinner is meant to be dinner - one fantastic dish that is so satisfying and flavor-forward it can stand alone - or be paired...
Read More check catalog
 
 
What She Ate: Six Remarkable Women and the Food That Tells Their Stories

Laura Shapiro · Viking
Pages: 320
Format: Print book

A beloved culinary historian's short takes on six famous women through the lens of food and cooking - what they ate and how their attitudes toward food offer surprising new insights into their lives.Everyone eats, and food touches on every aspect of our lives - social and cultural, personal...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The First Mess Cookbook: Vibrant Plant-Based Recipes to Eat Well Through the Seasons

Laura Wright · Avery Pub Group
Pages: 296
Format: Print book

The blogger behind the Saveur award-winning blog The First Mess shares her eagerly anticipated debut cookbook, featuring more than 125 beautifully prepared seasonal whole-food recipes. Home cooks head to The First Mess for Laura Wright's simple-to-prepare seasonal vegan recipes but stay...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Salt, Fat, Acid, Heat: Mastering the Elements of Good Cooking

Samin Nosrat · Simon & Schuster
Pages: 480
Format: Print book

A visionary new master class in cooking that distills decades of professional experience into just four simple elements, from the woman declared "America's next great cooking teacher" by Alice Waters.In the tradition of The Joy of Cooking and How to Cook Everything comes Salt,...
Read More check catalog