Back Mystery & Thrillers | December Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Mystery Books  
Once Upon a River: A Novel

DIANE SETTERFIELD · Atria/Emily Bestler Books
Pages: 480
Format: Hardcover

From the instant #1 New York Times bestselling author of the "eerie and fascinating" (USA TODAY) The Thirteenth Tale comes a richly imagined, powerful new novel about how we explain the world to ourselves, ourselves to others, and the meaning of our lives in a universe that...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Rapid Falls

Amber Cowie · Lake Union Publishing
Pages: 256
Format: Hardcover

Forgive and forget? The past and present collide for two sisters who survived a tragedy - and must now survive the truth behind it.It's been twenty years since Cara's boyfriend died in a horrible accident and her sister, Anna, went to prison. The tragedy has become a local legend,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Watching You: A Novel

Lisa Jewell · Atria Books
Pages: 336
Format: Hardcover

The instant New York Times and #1 Sunday Times bestselling author of the "riveting thriller" (PopSugar) Then She Was Gone delivers another suspenseful page-turner about a shocking murder in a picturesque and well-to-do English town, perfect "for fans of Gone Girl, The Girl...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Wine and Punishment

Read More check catalog
 
 
Death of an Eye

DANA STABENOW · Head of Zeus
Pages: 400
Format: Hardcover

Alexandria, 47BCE: Cleopatra shares the throne with her brother Ptolemy under the auspices of Julius Caesar, by whom Cleopatra is heavily pregnant with child. A shipment of new coin meant to reset the shaky Egyptian economy has been stolen, the Queen's Eye has been murdered and Queen...
Read More check catalog