Back Mystery & Thrillers | April Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Mystery Books  
To Die but Once: A Maisie Dobbs Novel

JACQUELINE WINSPEAR · Harper
Pages: 352
Format: Hardcover

Maisie Dobbs - "a female investigator every bit as brainy and battle-hardened as Lisbeth Salander" (Maureen Corrigan, NPR's Fresh Air) , faces danger and intrigue on the home front during World War II in this poignant entry (#14) in Jacqueline Winspear's New York Times bestselling...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Echo Killing

Christi Daugherty · Minotaur Books
Pages: 368
Format: Hardcover

When a murder echoing a fifteen-year-old cold case rocks the Southern town of Savannah, crime reporter Harper McClain risks everything to find the identity of this calculated killer.A city of antebellum architecture, picturesque parks, and cobblestone streets, Savannah moves at a graceful...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Then She Was Gone: A Novel

Lisa Jewell · Atria Books
Format: Print book

"Ten years after her teenage daughter disappears, a woman crosses paths with a charming single father whose young child feels eerily familiar, in this evocative, suspenseful drama from New York Times bestselling author Lisa Jewell--perfect for fans of Paula Hawkins and Liane Moriarty....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Twenty-one Days: A Daniel Pitt Novel

ANNE PERRY · Ballantine Books
Pages: 288
Format: Hardcover

In this first book in a new series, Thomas Pitt's son Daniel races to save his client from execution, setting him against London's Special Police Branch.It's 1910, and Daniel Pitt is a reluctant lawyer who would prefer to follow in the footsteps of his detective father. When the biographer...
Read More check catalog
 
 
All the Beautiful Lies: A Novel

Peter Swanson · William Morrow
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

From the acclaimed author of Her Every Fear and The Kind Worth Killing comes a diabolically clever tale of obsession, revenge, and cold-blooded murder - a sly and brilliant guessing game of a novel in the vein of Ruth Ware, Paula Hawkins, and Patricia Highsmith.Harry Ackerson has always...
Read More check catalog