Back Mystery & Thrillers | July Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Mystery Books  
Watch Me Disappear: A Novel

JANELLE BROWN · RANDOM House
Pages: 368
Format: Print book

A beautiful Berkeley mom with a radical past vanishes while hiking, leaving her family to piece together her secrets, in this keenly observed novel for readers of Emma Straub and Maria Semple - from the bestselling author of All We Ever Wanted Was Everything.
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Breakdown: A Novel

B A PARIS · St. Martin's Press
Pages: 336
Format: Hardcover

Named One of the Most Anticipated Thriller Novels Of 2017 by Bustle!THE NEW CHILLING, PROPULSIVE NOVEL FROM THE AUTHOR OF THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES AND USA TODAY BESTSELLING BEHIND CLOSED DOORS.If you can't trust yourself, who can you trust?Cass is having a hard time since the night she saw the car in the woods,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Down a Dark Road

Linda Castillo · St. Martin's Press
Pages: 320
Format: Print book

Eight years ago Joseph King was convicted of murdering his wife and sentenced to life in prison. He was a "fallen" Amish man and, according to local law enforcement, a known drug user with a violent temper. Now King has escaped, and he's headed for Painters Mill. News of a murderer...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Painted Queen: A Novel

ELIZABETH PETERS · William Morrow
Pages: 352
Format: Hardcover

Egypt, 1912 - Amelia Peabody and her dashing archeologist husband, Radcliffe Emerson, are once again in danger as they search for a priceless, stolen bust of legendary Queen Nefertiti and Amelia finds herself the target of assassins in this long-awaited, eagerly anticipated final installment...
Read More check catalog