Camden Public Library
Simple News Pro
  New Fiction  
A State of Freedom: A Novel

NEEL MUKHERJEE · W. W. Norton & Company
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

A devastating and powerful vision of a people defined by that most unquenchable human urge, the striving for a different life.Can we transform the possibilities we are born into? A State of Freedom wrests open the central, defining events of our century: displacement and migration. Five...
Green: A Novel

Sam Graham-Felsen · Random House
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

A novel of race and privilege in America that you haven't seen before: a coming-of-age story about a life-changing friendship, propelled by an exuberant, unforgettable voice "This isn't some Jedi bull****; the force I'm talking about is real, and its energies are everywhere,...
False Witness: A Novel

ANDREW GRANT · Ballantine Books
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

Alabama police detective Cooper Devereaux chases a murderer who's been dubbed the "Birthday Killer" in this edge-of-your-seat thriller for readers of James Lee Burke, Craig Johnson, and Robert Crais. A woman disappears on the way to her twentieth birthday party. Three days later...
The Immortalists

Chloe Benjamin · G.P. Putnam's Sons
Pages: 352
Format: Hardcover

A dazzling family love story reminiscent of Everything I Never Told You from a novelist heralded by Lorrie Moore as a "great new talent."If you knew the date of your death, how would you live your life?It's 1969 in New York City's Lower East Side, and word has spread of the arrival...

Yasunari Kawabata · New Directions Publishing Corporation
Pages: 128
Format: Paperback

A fascinating discovery, Kawabata's unfinished final novel Dandelions is a great master's last wordBeautifully spare and deeply strange, Dandelions - exploring love and madness - is Kawabata's final novel, left incomplete when he committed suicide in April, 1972. The book concerns...
The Music Shop: A Novel

RACHEL JOYCE · Random House
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

A love story and a journey through music, the exquisite and perfectly pitched new novel from the bestselling author of The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry and The Love Song of Miss Queenie Hennessy
The Wolves of Winter: A Novel

Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

A captivating tale of humanity pushed beyond its breaking point, of family and bonds of love forged when everything is lost, and of a heroic young woman who crosses a frozen landscape to find her destiny. This debut novel is written in a post-apocalyptic tradition that spans The Hunger...
Halsey Street

· Little A
Pages: 332
Format: Hardcover

A modern-day story of family, loss, and renewal, Halsey Street captures the deeply human need to belong - not only to a place but to one another.Penelope Grand has scrapped her failed career as an artist in Pittsburgh and moved back to Brooklyn to keep an eye on her ailing father. She's...
Liar in the Library, The

SIMON BRETT · Crème de la Crime
Pages: 192
Format: Hardcover

When an author event at the local library ends in murder, Jude finds herself a suspect in the waspishly witty new Fethering mystery.Having been booked to give a talk at Fethering Library, successful author Burton St Clair invites his old friend Jude to come along. Although they haven?t...
Colorado Boulevard: A Crush Mystery

Phoef Sutton · Prospect Park Books
Pages: 300
Format: Hardcover

When Zerbe, the honorary brother (and roommate) of LA's toughest bodyguard/bouncer, Crush, is kidnapped, Crush springs into action to save him. Unraveling the mystery takes him to Zerbe's estranged billionaire father, who's obsessed with building California's long-promised bullet train,...